Reviews For Duty
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/17/2013 7:54 PM Title: Complete Story

Great mirror story!

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/06/2012 2:47 PM Title: Complete Story

Another wonderful Mirror STXI. I love these so much! :D

Reviewer: nixishadow Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/06/2012 7:15 PM Title: Complete Story

I'm usually not overly fond of Mirror Universe characters and didn't realise (or just missed the lable) that this story was in Mirror Universe.  I am SO glad that I read it anyway.  This story is wonderful.  You have sucessfully convinced me that I need to expand my reading criteria.

I absolutely love your characterizations of these two characters.  I have read a few stories wherein Kirk is sent by command to negotiate for XYZ and in the course of the story is forced to have sex with another.  I always disliked the idea that Spock would take such a senario as utter betrayal because I can't see him entering into a relationship with Kirk without the kind of trust that would require more confirmation than rumor or heresay (as seen in previous stories of the like).  Also, in these previously read stories Kirk tends to take the emotional abuse from Spock and crew- which, again is completely against whichever universe one prefers.  I see Kirk in all of his incarnations, as a man that would never take such abuse laying down.

This has gotten much longer than my usual reviews- and as I'm rather tired, it is likey rather disjointed.  I just wanted to say that I really love what you have done with these two characters- and I can truely see how such a situation would actually occur as such within the realm of cannon.

Thanks so much for sharing your wonderful talent with words.

Reviewer: trekkergirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/01/2011 6:57 AM Title: Complete Story

Interesting the way you wrote Spock in this one.  A Kind AU Spock.  You wrote Kirk right on the money to my thinking.  Good write all together.  Great read.  Thanks for sharing

 

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/20/2011 5:55 AM Title: Complete Story

d'awwwww!! so cute, mirror spock and bbkirk! <3<3<3

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/08/2011 7:44 PM Title: Complete Story

Awww, man, I really enjoyed this!  MU with a twist, and I don't think it's one I've seen anywhere else, either -- woo hoo!!

so, yeah.  w00t!!

Reviewer: CMM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/06/2011 12:25 PM Title: Complete Story

Wow. Just wow.

Reviewer: giggilymesh Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/06/2011 1:01 AM Title: Complete Story

I LOVED this. Really and truly you have a talent for writing mirror-verse. For Kirk to be both submissive but in a dominant way--I loved it.  It fits his personality.  And Spock being the pissed off, disappointed care giver was such a treat.  I love you for this and want to read more.

Reviewer: SuperSticky Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/05/2011 9:52 PM Title: Complete Story

Great slice of life!  I don't know whether to think poor Jim or lucky Jim.  I guess he's both.

You must login (register) to review.