Reviews For Interlude
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/23/2014 5:06 AM Title: Chapter 1

Tender and a bit sad, but with an opening of hope...his heart will remember what his mind can not. Lovely story, I much like the way you write Jim in this.

Reviewer: SoldierGirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/12/2012 2:44 AM Title: Chapter 1

What a lovely, sad slice of the story here. Can we please have some happy times now? I would *love* to read about that week they spent on Vulcan for their bonding ceremony. Puh-leeeeeeese? :D *is not above begging when teased with such a lovely plot bunny*

Reviewer: sierra scarlet Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/28/2012 3:55 AM Title: Chapter 1

As you probably know, I adore Bones, so this piece was an extra treat. You did a great job of characterizing Kirk's frustration and guilt over said frustration.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/21/2011 7:58 AM Title: Chapter 1

Oh, this was exquisite.  There did seem to be a descrepancy between three and four.  You put this to words beautifully, you truly captured Jim's pain and Spock's confusion.  When Spock finally says "t'hy'la" my heart leapt in joy.  "Will you help me remember?"  Oh, poor Spock.   Poor precious thing.  What a wonderful story.  Thank you.



Author's Response:

You're very welcome. Yes, I really felt there was a missing piece between III, when Spock seems so totally wiped, and IV, where he and Jim once again seem to have that relationship that defies all boundaries.

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/20/2011 9:18 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh, ouch! Bit of a (very well-placed) gut-punch there! The feeling of being not-recognized is very well done!



Author's Response:

TY. I thought it would be really hard on Jim to have Spock back but yet....

Reviewer: missfae Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/20/2011 12:17 PM Title: Chapter 1

You are a writing wonder.  Where do you get the ideas and most importantly- the time?  But I am glad that you do.  Hugs.



Author's Response:

The ideas come from a variety of sources: a lifetime of loving Trek, things I see here that spark a "Now wait a minute" moment, and the occasional challenge. As for time, I'm single, childless, and permanently off the market, so I have lots of time, lol.

Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: CORGIMOM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/20/2011 11:04 AM Title: Chapter 1

I love these continuations that you write. They pull the movies together and make the relationship between Kirk and Spock so much more solid and "there". Not just hinted at. Warm fuzzies for everyone.



Author's Response:

TY. Yeah, I like to fill in the blanks if I can.

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/20/2011 4:18 AM Title: Chapter 1

Ah such a sweet story....and damn it we all saw it...the looks they gave each other at the end of trek III...Jim's huge smile....and then trek IV when Jim looks up in the sky on top of the mountain and sees Spock..you can't tell me that ain't romantic.....thanks for a lovely story....



Author's Response:

Yeah, it's all there, whether the "canon" writers realized it or not.

Reviewer: Mirrorgirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/20/2011 3:04 AM Title: Chapter 1

As always, you have made me very happy. This is a wonderful piece with great characterisation of Kirk and Spock and their love. Thank you.

Author's Response:

I'm glad you're very happy; it makes me very happy in turn.

Reviewer: Bastet Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03/20/2011 1:55 AM Title: Chapter 1

Very nice, except Kirk was an Admiral at this point, yet Spock is calling him Captain here. In STIV he does call him Admiral.



Author's Response:

True, but Spock's brain is pretty freaking scrambled right now, and he proabably called Jim Captain for years longer than he called him Admiral. However, point noted and appreciated.

You must login (register) to review.