Reviews For Accepting the Need
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: kira_nerys Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/03/2017 9:48 PM Title: Chapter 1

Such perfect words. "You said you needed me, Jim. You have me."

Now what do you wish to do with me? Eh? :) Nice story. Hot and almost non consensual, but wonderful.

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/28/2015 5:30 AM Title: Chapter 1

I love your Spock in this story.

 

Reviewer: Ms Moxie09 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/28/2014 9:49 PM Title: Chapter 1

I'd love to see a continuation of this!!!!

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/09/2014 2:34 PM Title: Chapter 1

Just one more of your treasures. I love it! The two of them in this moment after the three years apart, each of them conscious of the moment which asks for a "now or never", and Spock, tempered by his years at Gol, who takes the initiative and carries it through and wins Jim's hesitations. Smouldering hot sex (you're a master in this) and then the mutual confession of just how much they had hurt each other. Simply great!

Reviewer: Genesis Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 04/07/2013 10:51 PM Title: Chapter 1

Smoking hot!

Reviewer: museattack Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/13/2013 4:01 AM Title: Chapter 1

Absolutely satisfying. Loved can't-take-it-anymore!Spock. 

Reviewer: Bedwench Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/02/2013 9:38 PM Title: Chapter 1

Hi, I enjoy your stories, they inspired me to upload a couple of my own. Thank you.

Reviewer: SalenNardri Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/16/2012 9:39 PM Title: Chapter 1

I'm sure a lot of others have commented this but KHAAAAAAAAAN! There it is out of my system. Sweet and angsty story, and a usual it is awesomely written :) thank you <3

Reviewer: sierra scarlet Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/14/2012 11:14 PM Title: Chapter 1

I kind of thought it was about the importance of man over machine... kind of a continuation of several TOS episodes like The Ultimate Computer. I finally got a copy of Roddenberry's novelization of TMP though, so maybe I'll figure out something different after reading that.

Reviewer: sierra scarlet Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/17/2011 6:13 AM Title: Chapter 1

So... don't judge, but I just watched TMP for the first time tonight. (I've been slowly working my way through TOS, trying to go in order.) Anyways, I figured I could finally read this fic. I would say that V'Ger is more a reflection of Spock and that's the main theme of the movie, that Kirk's relationship with him is a bit more background, but then, perhaps that's why Krik never really realized the whole love thing until Spock came back. Lovely piece.



Author's Response:

Well, I never "got" the first movie at all, so any theory makes sense as far as I'm concerned. But I do think there's plenty of tension between Jim and Spock that is never really explained.

Reviewer: Spock_IMM Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/01/2011 7:37 AM Title: Chapter 1

Love it!



Author's Response:

TYVM

Reviewer: kokoroyume Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/03/2011 5:44 PM Title: Chapter 1

 

"Somewhere in the galaxy, on a planet called Alpha Ceti V, a madman waited to prove them wrong."

Oh, wicked >_>

Anyway, it's a really great post-TMP story :D

Thank you !



Author's Response:

Oh, yeah. Big time wicked, lol. Thanks.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/08/2011 2:34 AM Title: Chapter 1

I really like the way you made TMP into a great story.

I liked Spock taking control to get Jim to admit his feelings.

Author's Response:

Thanks. It takes a lot of work to make TMP into a great story, ha! It wasn't a great movie.

Reviewer: Bastet Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/05/2011 3:20 PM Title: Chapter 1

Very nice take on the separation and the POV from each.



Author's Response:

TYVM

Reviewer: CORGIMOM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/05/2011 10:51 AM Title: Chapter 1

Amazing take. I just watched the movie again as well, with new eyes. Yep.. it's all there. The ending was so right and comforting... right up until that last line. That was a pull back into the reality of what awaits them. More heartbreak. But then again, Spock was right. He did follow Jim into Hell. And Jim went back and got him out. Love your stories.



Author's Response:

TYTY. Yes, when I re-watched the movie, it was truly amazing what's there. I frankly don't know how anyone can argue that K/S isn't canon.

Reviewer: mazaher Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/05/2011 6:38 AM Title: Chapter 1

Oh, *at last* the other side of the story. And a perfect resolution... Vulcan ruthlessness is sometimes quite effective in bringing to a head human fast-and-loose dealings. Thank you!



Author's Response:

Yep, every now and then, Spock jsut has to go all caveman on Jim's butt. :)

Reviewer: jerhanner Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/05/2011 5:40 AM Title: Chapter 1

You so totally rock.

Author's Response:

Why thank you very much. I try :)

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/05/2011 3:45 AM Title: Chapter 1

Oh that was wonderful and sweet and wicked your last line.....ah had to make us say it didn't you....KKKKKKKKKKKKKKHHHHHHHHHHHAAAAAAAAAAAANNNNNNNN.....



Author's Response:

ROTFLMAO. I love TS:WOK, but that one moment is so very, very cheesy.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/05/2011 3:06 AM Title: Chapter 1

Oh, excellent!   I love the passion and the pain, the twin suffering only a few doors down from each other.  Made me want to shake the daylights out of both of them and then make them see they belong together.  I love how they both blamed each other and yet themselves for the delay and pain.  The love scene was beautiful, and your descriptions were great.  The last line breaks my heart, because I know what's coming.  You captured the essence of what the movie didn't show perfectly.  I'm saving this!



Author's Response:

Thank you very much. Yes, they both needed a swift kick. It's a good thing Spock finally lost patience. And yes, we know what's coming.

Reviewer: Tydomin Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/04/2011 11:58 PM Title: Chapter 1

Aw, lovely... I watched TMP the other day... the tension (both sexual and not) between them is palpable.  I like the way you did the POVs for both of them.  So full of emotion... Great!



Author's Response:

Yes, I hadn't seen the first movie since it was in the theaters in '79, and back then, I missed a LOT of the undertones that I think are pretty damned obvious now. Glad you liked it. :)

You must login (register) to review.