You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: skepticallady Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/03/2011 7:49 PM Title: Not Everybody Is Happy

Love the way Jim pretty much told old Sarek to fuck off.  Hilarious.  Rule 1 Don't mess with Jim, his T'hy'la, or his baby. 



Author's Response:

Damn good rule to remember :)

Reviewer: skepticallady Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/03/2011 7:41 PM Title: Having My Baby

Love the title.  Read that book.  This is an awesome story.  I am already chanting sequel sequel. 



Author's Response:

Well, thank you. So you want "What to Expect the First Year--You're raising a Pointy-Eared Baby"? we'll see. I may be tired of hormone and diaper jokes by the time I get this done. But thanks for the vote of confidence.

 

Reviewer: CORGIMOM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/03/2011 7:30 PM Title: Green-Eyed Monster

Oh... how sweet. I kind of had an "oh crap" feeling from the last chapter when Spock asked Nyota without mentioning it to Jim first. Bones was awesome, and the reconciliation scene was squee-worthy. :~)  Still love it, still doing a fab job, still can't wait for more....



Author's Response:

Yeah, nobody can kick Jim's ass like Bones, but Jim doesn't mean to be jealous (and he redeems himself in the next chapter, now up).

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/03/2011 7:13 PM Title: Green-Eyed Monster

Oh man!   Mommy and Daddy are fighting, and the kids don't like it!  I actually laughed a few times during this, because the line was funny ("Everyone else tiptoed around and hoped they would live to see another day") or just plain amazing ("Jim edged into the room, watching Spock like he was a le-matya and Jim was a nervous sirloin steak.")  You've got some wicked talent with words.  I'm glad Jim and Spock eventually make up.  These things happen during pregnancy, I'm sure.  Daddy's get hormones too.  Great job, I can't wait for your next update!



Author's Response:

Yes, I wanted to mix in a little humor, because let's face it, most quarrels are dumb.

Glad you're enjoying it. :) Next update is now here.

Reviewer: Juni Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/03/2011 8:42 AM Title: Having My Baby

Och I sooooo love this story. Fluff mixed with angst in healthy dozes. I feel for Nyota. After all, who wouldn't like to have Spock for himself? Can't wait for new chapters!!!!!!



Author's Response:

More angst in the next chapter. Jim's not happy...

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/03/2011 12:53 AM Title: Unexpected Benefits

That was kind of sad for Nyota. I hope she can be happy for them.

The sex was nice and hot.

I love it when Jim dotes on Spock. It's so sweet and lovely.

Nice job!

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/02/2011 9:28 PM Title: Not Everybody Is Happy

Great job. I really liked Jim telling Sarek off. hopefully things will get better for them with starfleet.

I thought McCoy was just being himself.

I like Jim being so thrilled about the baby.

Author's Response:

Pike will handle Starfleet, and Bones means well; he's just out of his depth. Sarek will come around.

Reviewer: FantasmaAlineal Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/01/2011 4:53 PM Title: Having My Baby

I love that you give a place for Nyota. Pure justice. She had something with/for Spock. She loved him. She lost him. She never stop to be a Lady... and you show it. Bravo!

Keep on reading you...

Nartayalar.

s'FA.



Author's Response:

Yes, I think it's important to recognize their history, and making her a godparent seems like the kind of thing Spock would do to tell her (without a lot of emotional yammering) that he values what they had. I think it's also realistic that she might feel a pang over the fact that Spock got away.

 

 

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/01/2011 3:46 PM Title: Unexpected Benefits

Fluff is a good thing.  Fluff makes my day often.  So don't ever consider fluff a bad thing.  I'm so happy Spock has Jim to watch after him, not only during the pregnancy, but through time always.  That's a fluffy sentiment, but it was brought on by your words, so there.  And poor Nyota.  It's got to be hard, moving on after losing a great relationship, and then having that happiness thrown back in her face.  I'm there right now with my previous relationship.  It hurts.  But she's got Scotty now, right?  So she'll be okay.  Wow!  Great job!



Author's Response:

Nope, nothing wrong with fluff. I just wanted the anti-fluff crowd to be warned, ha!

Hope that you, like Nyota, are able to move on to another good relationship. :)

Reviewer: CORGIMOM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/31/2011 11:54 PM Title: Not Everybody Is Happy

Yep, still doing a happy dance over this. I think my favorite go-around was with Sarek. Yeah, Jim knocked that one out of the park. :~)  Isn't is awful when other people burst your bubble?? Lovin' this!!!



Author's Response:

Yes, Sarek can be an ass at times, but Jm's never shy about telling him that.

Keep on doing your dance, and I'll keep on writing.

Reviewer: goleh1990 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/31/2011 7:36 PM Title: Not Everybody Is Happy

“Indeed.” Spock was as serene as an Italian Madonna. “The pregnancy-generated hormones are in all probability affecting my emotional equilibrium. No doubt I will be giggling next.”

EPIC! LOVED IT! <3333

I imagined him saying that and I fell down my bed from laughing so hard!

 

 



Author's Response:

I sincerely hope you did not damage yourself in the fall.

Glad you enjoyed it. :)

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/31/2011 7:18 PM Title: Not Everybody Is Happy

Awww!  Where to begin?  Well, first off Bones is an idiot sometimes.  Honestly, he should know arguing with Spock never got him anywhere.  He'll have to use logic to get at him.  Sarek?  Sarek can get bent.  I don't care what his plans were for his less-than-perfect son who he decided would follow in his footsteps.  He needs to be more accepting of Spock.  Jim may have broken Surak's behavior laws but Sarek is ignoring the IDIC.  So there!  And then, that admiral!!  Oh my!  What a jerk!  I hope Chris does ream him a new one, because that crack about it not being Jim's baby was uncalled for!  That would have meant Spock cheated.  Wrong!  You go, Jim, for calling him out on that.  Jim and Spock will work this out.  The rest of the ship should be happy for them, hopefully.  This story is going great, can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

Well, everything can't be perfect, because it seldom is in real life. I want Jim and Spock to struggle, to face problems, and to grow stronger as a couple as a result. Bones means well; he's just concerned. Sarek is always an ass; Amanda was all that made him human. And Bullock is like every boss I've ever known; it's all about "how's this going to affect me?" Whine, whine.

 

Glad you're enjoying it.

Reviewer: willowtree_16 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/31/2011 5:06 AM Title: Having My Baby

OMG. so awesome. i can't wait til the next chapter. I love nesting fic's.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/31/2011 12:23 AM Title: Having My Baby

I love this story so far. I am delighted with seahorse day. I can't wait to read more.

Reviewer: CORGIMOM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/30/2011 10:17 PM Title: Having My Baby

Oh!!! Thank you... Thank you... Thank you!!! This made me squee when I saw it in my in-box. And how perfect the beginning was. I am going to sit back and positively soak up this story. You're fabulous!!  :~)



Author's Response:

Thank you very much, but don't get too excited. The whole thing could be a disaster, you know. I'll do my best not to let that happen.

Reviewer: adafrog Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/30/2011 9:52 PM Title: Having My Baby

awww...

Reviewer: Sidhia Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/30/2011 9:26 PM Title: Having My Baby

Thank you for this story CMM. Can't wait to see how it develops.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/30/2011 7:36 PM Title: Having My Baby

Aww!  Let it never be said that MPREGs didn't get me every time.  You're doing a great job with this and I can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

Well, I've got the whole thing sketched out in my head, so I'll try to update every couple of days. Thanks.

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/30/2011 6:36 PM Title: Having My Baby

Wonderful thoughtful fluffy story I loved it...now I need to read the others I haven't so I can understand how this all happened....I am so behind...



Author's Response:

Well, the others are ficlets, so you can catch up, and this is multi-chapter, so you'll be able to be up to speed in no time. Thanks.

Reviewer: FantasmaAlineal Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/30/2011 5:48 PM Title: Having My Baby

Merely logical consecuences.

I'm waitin' for more, you know... as ever.

Nartayalar

s'FA



Author's Response:

More arriving shortly, just like pointy-eared babies.

You must login (register) to review.