You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Charlie0925 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/08/2015 1:32 AM Title: Chapter 1

Great writing hon!  I loved this! ;o)

 

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/15/2013 8:47 PM Title: Chapter 1

Thank you for this sequel, for the sadness and the hope, for the tears it brings to my eyes and the warmth that relives in my heart.

Reviewer: Scarlettmoon7 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/26/2012 2:49 PM Title: Chapter 1

I found this series recced on kirkspock.livejournal

it's great.. I always wondered about what would happen if botany bay was discovered in aos.... Will you continue this series? It would be interesting to see their journey, adventures, and new home :)

Reviewer: murt Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/23/2012 9:11 PM Title: Chapter 1

I really enjoyed this story and the prequel - a very interesting idea. I have to admit that I agreed with Spock's original actions though - in my mind, Kirk's actions in destroying the Botany Bay knowing there were people alive on board amounted to murder.

But it is an interesting moral question to consider, and I can certainly believe Kirk would do something like this.

 

Reviewer: Moonlightie Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 04/24/2012 9:09 AM Title: Chapter 1

Ok, that's a better ending than the first part :). I wish that they'd be able to clear Jims name somehow, but that's probably not possible, huh?

Reviewer: Spirk-Fangirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/02/2012 12:09 AM Title: Chapter 1

Okay now Spock prime just need's to do that to all of Starfleet and get Kirk back his poistion. It really is not fair that he lost everything and only gets back one thing. It still made me cry a little bit, less then the other but still got me. I'm going to go find something with lots of fluff now. You broke my heart with the first one, you are awesome.

Reviewer: skepticallady Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/11/2011 11:26 PM Title: Chapter 1

Thank God.  Spock is going to have to do a lot to make up for not believing in Jim.  It's only fair that he give up Starfleet too.

Reviewer: KRVAN Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/01/2011 2:43 AM Title: Chapter 1

Ugh.
I was not disappointed.
I cried like the girly girl I refuse to be!
I love the part where they met again and their thoughts were correspondent.
I extremely love the end. It was a realistic 'oh well, life sucks, there's nothing we can do about it but it's great as long as we have each other' kinda solution. I stopped breathing at Spock's suggestionDx Unffff.
I love youD,x

Author's Response:

Yeah, there are going to be some problems, but they'll manage. Glad you picked up on the parallell thoughts motif. Glad you cried like a girly girl.

Many thanks.

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/27/2011 10:00 PM Title: Chapter 1

Thank you for writing this second part--I did think the first was well done, and since ST XI I've been wondering about timelines and what-if's (and Khan is a biggy).

But that doesn't mean Choice 1 didn't gut-punch me.

And oc Choice 2 made me bawl.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/27/2011 7:29 PM Title: Chapter 1

You know I'll read whatever you write, don't you?  Even if you don't revisit this for a long time. Anyhow, I like what you wrote on this one. It is satisfying the way it is, but I wouldn't object to another helping...

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/27/2011 6:47 PM Title: Chapter 1

Thank you for giving us this. It really makes me feel better.

I like the way you wrote Spock. He was hurting also, but he believed he was wronged. Selik is awesome! I like all the advice he gave Spock about not letting Jim go.

It's so good.

Are you considering tackling a Jim and Spock take on the universe after/ without starfleet story?

You pretty much rock the k/s fic. I click on yours as I see them.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words.

I've thought about continuing this, but I'm going to have to turn it A/U if I do, and I don't know if this is the kind of A/U I want to write (I have a couple of other A/U's simmering in the back of my head). I may just leave it here; I just wanted to explain more fully what had happened, to let Selik kick Spock's ass, and to get the two back together.

Reviewer: Tlema Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/27/2011 5:15 PM Title: Chapter 1

THANK YOU SO MUCH. I was bawling like a drunk hooker in the last one. I think I get too into the stories. XD



Author's Response:

That's ok. Go ahead and cry and send me the Puffs bill. I couldn't leave them apart.

Reviewer: FantasmaAlineal Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/27/2011 5:11 PM Title: Chapter 1

Ow, you big softy... you CAN NOT left things likt first part, neh? Well, congrats. You do what's yours, again. You make your cake...and I, happily, eat it. Wa'Itaren for this great second part; you make me cry. Tsk.

Evil and mean genius, you...

Nartayalar.

s'FA.



Author's Response:

No, I really couldn't leave it alone. As I've said more than once, I HATE unhappy endings. And I had several readers of the first one say, "You can't leave this here." So on we go, type type.

Thanks. :)

Reviewer: putigress2012 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/27/2011 4:16 PM Title: Chapter 1

You really had me crying with this one... so sad and angsty. But the end really gives me hope that everything will turn out alright - even if I *do* think Spock needs to grovel a bit more.

Excellent fic. ^_^



Author's Response:

Well, he's giving up Starfleet, and the Vulcan HIgh Council aren't going to be happy when they find out he's reversing his bond-severing, so I think he's going to have enough headaches. He needed to get Jim back, period.

You must login (register) to review.