Reviews For The Choice of Love
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/15/2013 8:51 PM Title: Chapter 1

Unexpected and terrible, dense and painful. A very small dark gem. - I am only glad that the sequel is already there to be read.

Reviewer: ShayAlyce Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/08/2013 5:54 AM Title: Chapter 1

Oh my, what a heart-wrenching ficlet! I'm glad that you wrote a sequel!

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/02/2013 6:55 AM Title: Chapter 1

This scenario never occured to me! And it sure pains me to think about it.

Reviewer: Moonlightie Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/24/2012 8:59 AM Title: Chapter 1

Aw, man *sniffles*

Reviewer: Spirk-Fangirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/02/2012 12:04 AM Title: Chapter 1

I was crying from the end of the third paragraph all the way through. I just wanted to punch NuSpock so bad. But then again I know what Khan had done and was hoping that Spock prime would tell them to just destroy the Botany bay. I never thought of the consequneses though and now I did with this and it broke my heart and had me crying. And I wanted so bad for Young Spock to just understand, to believe him but it didnt happen.

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/10/2011 1:31 PM Title: Chapter 1

goldurnit--couldn't remember if I had read it so oc I opened it and I had but it grabbed me again... :*(

Reviewer: skepticallady Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/11/2011 11:16 PM Title: Chapter 1

That's just sad, man.  Poor Jim. 

Reviewer: KRVAN Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/01/2011 2:39 AM Title: Chapter 1

...Damn.
Why didn't I think of this?!
Oh right, I'm not awesome.
I cried. I'd scream for a sequel but I read the reviews and saw that there was.
Thank you.

Author's Response:

You are most likely very awesome. I just kept reading all of these "NuKirk kills Khan and avoids the problem" blogs and thouoght, "Wait a second. he blows up a ship and doesn't get in trouble? Nope."

Glad you liked it.

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/27/2011 9:37 PM Title: Chapter 1

Ouch, dark indeed.

Very well done.



Author's Response:

Thanks; there's a sequel that's less dark, called Choice of Love, Act 2.

Reviewer: FantasyGem Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/27/2011 2:22 AM Title: Chapter 1

Ooh. Bit extreme on nuSpock's part. I can't imagine him not believing his older self, since Vulcans aren't supposed to lie.



Author's Response:

I've just written a sequel explaining all :)

Reviewer: putigress2012 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/26/2011 10:40 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh god... there is so much emotion packed into such a short fic. I can't quite keep myself from crying...

I really want to see more of this 'verse. Maybe something where Spock and everyone else realizes their mistake? Maybe another alternate universe, where Kirk didn't fire on the Botany Bay? And either Spock or Kirk ends up dead, and one of the counterparts winds up in the XI verse and tells them what happened? (Just an idea...Don't mind me, lol).

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/26/2011 6:41 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh!  This is sad but beautiful.  I just wish Spock (the younger) hadn't divorced him and had believed him.  It's so sad!  Great job.



Author's Response:

Yes, I almost never write somethng sad, but this one just crawled in. I'm glad he has Selik at least.

Reviewer: Kirkinadream Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/26/2011 5:02 PM Title: Chapter 1

What an incredibly poignant story of loyalty and love. Thanks.

Author's Response:

Thanks. I almost never write unhappy endings (there's enough unhappiness in this world), but I've read several comments on various sites about NuKirk destroying the Botnay Bay before Khan can act, and I got to thinking, what if he got in trouble for it? The assumption has always been (at least in the blogs I've read) that he'd just do it, and everything would be fine. Not likely.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/26/2011 3:13 PM Title: Chapter 1

WOW! See, I never expected all that bad stuff to happen just because Jim didn't want Khan to kill Spock.

Hey, Maybe Selik and Spock could mind meld and get the real info there. Then Spock can grovel and get Jim back.



Author's Response:

Always a possibility. I simply wanted to write something about a hard choice.

You must login (register) to review.