Reviews For Little Sorrows
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Lina03 Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2015 6:02 AM Title: Chapter 1

Very sweet....thanks for sharing =)

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/07/2014 8:33 AM Title: Chapter 1

I so agree with Bastet. No one seems to write like this anymore. While reading I find myself dreaming of such a wonderful place Jim and Spock have created for themselves.

The characterization is so them it takes little effort to imagine all this. Your words how you describe Jim's inability to sleep is so descriptive. You truly bring the reader there with him. We have all had sleepless nights and your take on insomnia is so true.

Wonderful story ...thanks so much for sharing.

Just to let you know, I first commented on this story in 2011, I just re-read it now, and fell in love with story all over again. Just beautiful. Thanks again.

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/25/2014 6:12 AM Title: Chapter 1

(i'm thaking a deep breath and exhaling long) wowoooooo.....
I can not remember when a love scene blew me awey like that.
I feel overloaded physical and mental by these two.
You wrote so fraction and fine, I'm thrilled

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/13/2014 6:33 AM Title: Chapter 1

What an interesting idea for a story!  This certainly isn't a run-of-the-mill first-time story!

 

Reviewer: FlippadaWhale Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/17/2013 8:43 PM Title: Chapter 1

Hi! I really enjoyed this. A small typo point:

"A latitude fell over them, both of them enervated physically and emotionally."

  I think you mean lassitude not latitude.   xx

Reviewer: kokoroyume Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/05/2011 9:15 PM Title: Chapter 1

Awesome story ! So In Character !

Thank you :D

Reviewer: avictoriangirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/24/2011 11:25 PM Title: Chapter 1

I can't tell you how much I loved this. It was so sweet and loving and the friendship between Kirk, Spock and McCoy was palpable here, exactly like it was on the show. Beautiful.

Reviewer: prince Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/17/2011 2:24 PM Title: Chapter 1

Beautiful!

I'm deeply moved by this wonderful story.

Reviewer: L Marrick Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/17/2011 5:33 AM Title: Chapter 1

This was so wonderful! The pace was perfect, the natural progression of their friendship into romance. It felt perfectly natural. I love how you treat the characters -- not too immature, but not paragons of wisdom, either. Mostly confident, a little insecure, caring about each other. I especially liked seeing Kirk and Spock's evolution of communication after the link, and how they moved so easily into being bed partners, though they weren't preoccupied with sex yet. This piece made for a great evening read! I even forgot I was reading!

Reviewer: FantasyGem Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/16/2011 4:50 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh wow. This is wonderful. I agree with the others. You wrote showing the special friendship between the three, especially with Spock and McCoy, which is reminiscent of the episode "The Empath" instead of bickering. I love how the relationship between Kirk and Spock blossomed after the link. This story is a favorite for me.

Reviewer: CMM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/16/2011 4:16 PM Title: Chapter 1

What a beautiful piece. A very different take on their bond, but so satisfying. There's really nothing else I can say that other reviewers haven't said, but I wanted you to know how much I enjoyed this work.

Reviewer: Simone Allen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/16/2011 3:30 PM Title: Chapter 1

Ahh, this just makes you feel all warm inside. A well written, well thought out piece of loveliness. Thank you for posting it :)

Reviewer: Jules Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/16/2011 10:22 AM Title: Chapter 1

I really loved this story. Especially the relationship between McCoy and Spock, at last someone who sees that they really love each other and dont just snipe at each other all the time. All the characters beautifully written and the love scene between Kirk and Spock pure gold especially on a wet and miserable Sunday. Only one point I would like to make, you made me late taking the dog out. Sorry Bruno.

Reviewer: Bastet Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/16/2011 3:42 AM Title: Chapter 1

This was absolutely lovely. It was also a very unique concept I've never read anywhere else. The love and devotion between these two shine through here. And I loved how you portrayed McCoy here. The empathy between him and Spock was moving...people tend not to write about that aspect of their relationship. Everything flowed so beautifully throughout.

You must login (register) to review.