Reviews For Courts of Honor
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/10/2011 9:18 PM Title: XI

I love the mirrors, the costumes, the place-descriptions,and the flying!All your word-pictures. Including the steaming wake-up.And Meade reminds me of Margherita Hack.

Reviewer: dpeddy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/10/2011 4:23 AM Title: Original Acknowledgment

This is wonderful beyond belief to see on line. I've had a copy for years and each re-read has brought more joy.

For all the currently reading and future readers of this epic...have a wonderful time immersing your hearts in one of the best K/S experiences.

Huge thanks to Killa for the effort that put it here, I know it was a labor of love.

Deb

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/09/2011 9:29 AM Title: III

Reprieves can be so desirable, but the tension between having what you desire, perhaps briefly, and "geting it over with" can really wear you down.

Kirk's abrupt relaxation, the opening-up and breathing and warming, even the steak and pie interlude--wow.

And then McCoy brings hope!

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/09/2011 9:15 AM Title: II

How great to see the Romulan Commander again--your gutsy-lady portrait is so faithful to the one in  the TOS episode.

The "melon" is wonderful, and the incipient tension, suspence, and doubts are excellent.

 

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/09/2011 9:04 AM Title: I

This seems such a misguided well-meaning! True that the road to hell is paved with good intentions..

Reviewer: mila Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/09/2011 3:26 AM Title: Original Acknowledgment

Dearest Killa - only you could have accomplished the monumental feat of making this incredible story available to all of us on the net.  I know that you could not have done it without the assistance of all those fine ladies but the project has "Killa" written all over it.  On behalf of all K/S fans everywhere, even those who as yet don't know what they are missing, I thank you.

Reviewer: FantasyGem Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/08/2011 1:44 PM Title: LIV

WOW. I couldn't believe my eyes when I saw this posted on here. It just doesn't get any better than this. Anyone who doesn't read this because of the size, or if they're only into Abrams stories, is depriving themselves of what has been called the best K/S story ever written. I humbly thank you for writing it, and those who worked to get this online so that we can enjoy it again.

Reviewer: BlueVelvetSpock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/07/2011 1:17 PM Title: Original Acknowledgment

If there was only one zine that I could take to that proverbial desert island -- this would be it...A grand, sweeping love story with images that will stay with me forever...This is what K/S was meant to be...Thrilled that it's finally available for everyone to read and enjoy...

Reviewer: Calimora Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/06/2011 6:24 PM Title: Original Acknowledgment

Squee! Oh holy f-ing Squee!

Reviewer: Bastet Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/06/2011 5:46 PM Title: Original Acknowledgment

I will be reading this over the course of several days, and I can't wait. I've read the first few chapters, and I already have several feelings being stirred in me. My own stories are so pale in comparison, but when I write, I try to tell a story that pays homage to Star Trek, and so many of the early stories like this do that. I feel that respect here. Just like what Star Trek stirred in so many of us as we sat on the floor in front if the TV, dreaming of the stars.

Reviewer: mazaher Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/06/2011 5:14 PM Title: Original Acknowledgment

*Thank you* !

It is wonderful how the enthusiasm, dedication and talent of so many people met in order to allow such a great story to be enjoyed by a wider public of readers.

This is what it means to help building a global culture, growing its roots across quite a few (if not all) geographical/linguistical/sociological boundaries.

This is one excellent use the web can be put to. As long as there will be our hard drives with backups, even the burning of the next Alexandria library will not necessarily mean the loss of the books. As long as we will keep in contact, information/art/thought will resurface, and will be shared again, and rebuild the memory of history, even if "only" the history of a fandom-- one of the longest-lived =)

Reviewer: murt Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/06/2011 5:03 PM Title: Original Acknowledgment

Wow -- thanks so much for putting this online!  I can't wait to read it, but I might wait until next weekend when I have the time to completely devote to it!

 

I read this once before, but it was a very old, faded photocopy, so it will be awesome to read this again and actually see the art in colour!!

 

Thanks again - it must have been an enormous project to put this online.

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/06/2011 4:30 PM Title: Original Acknowledgment

Oh hooray hooray!! *bounces* I looked at this and said, Hey--haven't I read this--looks so familiar--then BONG--it came to me that it looks familiar cos after reading The (most excellent!) Price I kept trying to find Courts--had almost decided to try for a paper copy of.

This is not oc a review (yet) but where else could I say thank you for putting it online?

You must login (register) to review.