Reviews For Courts of Honor
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/13/2011 8:39 AM Title: XVII

:)

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/13/2011 8:24 AM Title: XVI

Now we're really rolling!

I'm loving the anticipation, guessing what's going to happen next.

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/12/2011 11:32 PM Title: XXXI

Your political and sociological parallels are incredible, ancient and current. Also your creation of emotions--your characters' and your readers'.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/12/2011 8:02 PM Title: XV

I'm beginning to see why this story is so legendary in fandom. Plenty of fics are labeled "slow-building", but this one really is. Characters don't just appear to advance the plot or relationship and then exit. The UST is being drawn out without being dwelled on. There's a lot of action and it's pretty juicy. (I'm sort of surprised at myself for following extended descriptions of bloodsport--heck, I fell asleep reading the Illiad--so it must be the skill of the author.) I don't know what I was expecting, maybe some sort of angstfest in the vein of "Joyboys" or even "The Price," complete with the standard, boring "abduction and rape by Orion slavers" scenes, wanky descriptions of Vulcan "warrior" culture, and, my favorite, Austen-style emoboy misunderstandings which are ironed out with a sex scene so lengthy my eyes start skipping over the paragraphs looking for a way out. Instead, I'm getting a lot of genuine human emotions. I like that.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/12/2011 7:17 PM Title: XIV

wow.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/12/2011 6:52 PM Title: XIII

Nice Sarek and Amanda. Just the right touch, for me. Dia "Bitchcakes" Hreth Malock flamed out early, eh? What will happen next...?

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/12/2011 6:29 PM Title: XI

Romance ain't dead at all. That was perfectly noir! Ha ha, Enterprise Doctor causing more trouble than rest of crew combined... again.

Reviewer: DreamTime Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/12/2011 5:03 PM Title: Original Acknowledgment

Read this story for the first time this week over the course of a couple of evenings and was enthralled by the sweeping story, the lovely characterization of the TOS crew, the excellent writing and storytelling.  Absolutely fabulous piece!  Something I'll reread on occasion just to remind myself of what's relevant in our lives - and so apropos right now (shades of Egypt).

Carolin

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/12/2011 10:07 AM Title: X

The grin spread into full exposure. "You must have been watching me. I feel like I'm listing to port whenever Uhura takes the communications station." Kirk dropped his voice a little and smiled wickedly into Spock's eyes. "But I've never taken advantage of any of my officers on the bridge. I just fantasize about it."

Right sneaky bastard.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/12/2011 9:40 AM Title: IX

Powerful. I like it.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/12/2011 9:02 AM Title: VII

Hm, shades of Egypt-in-the-news. Love your Sarek.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/12/2011 8:41 AM Title: VII

Oops, I think I meant nobody talks that way--except Spock. :D

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/12/2011 8:41 AM Title: VII

"None of the captives was harmed." Ha ha, I detect the fine hand of an editor behind the scenes. (Nobody talks that way.)

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/12/2011 8:38 AM Title: VI

Wow, some pretty decent het erotica in a slash story. I wasn't expecting that.

 

The clash of different perspectives in the Romulan scenes is interesting. I wonder what's going on with Tal because he strikes me like a kettle that's about to blow.

Honestly, though, this Man guy bores the hell out of me.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/12/2011 2:03 AM Title: V

Spock catching Kirk in the transporter room was awesome. Love the idea of Spock 'playing' with the bridge crew.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/11/2011 7:06 PM Title: IV

glassblowers, eh? Who comes up with these metaphors? This is so creative I could weep.

I'm glad Kirk is getting a handle on himself. Spock seems like a miserable mass of repression. And talk about arrogance, warping straight into Romulan space, lol.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/11/2011 6:45 PM Title: III

McCoy's confrontation with the captain: just wonderful. And the Bridge Crew knowing more about Spock than they are 'supposed to' and conspiring--somehow--to keep Spock around is just classic.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/11/2011 8:31 AM Title: II

Wow, rich soup. Have to pay attention!

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/11/2011 8:19 AM Title: XIV

Beautiful.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/11/2011 7:57 AM Title: I

I'm so glad this is finally posted (300,000+ words? Talk about a BIG project!) because I always did wonder what would become of Kirk and Spock after The Price, with nothing resolved between them.

Now I just have to keep myself from being stupid enough to try to read this all in one go, heh. XD

You must login (register) to review.