You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: DeeGilles Signed starstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 12/11/2016 5:03 PM Title: Searching for Everything

Just discovered this, as it was the "story of the moment" on 12/11/16.  Wonderful angsty piece, until the  very abrupt ending; like taking a lovely drive through the country on a lazy Sunday and then slamming into a brick wall.  It begs to be re-written and extended, and allowed to naturally wind down and resolve.

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/18/2014 6:35 AM Title: Searching for Everything

No, No, No! how could you ending like that?
This is not on end, it's choppy end!
were is the rest?
There's still plenty to say, to resolve - Spock has not yet revealed to Jim the all truth about his past!
It's impossible to start with all that has loaded, so lonely, wrie so well and Curious and then finish it in "It’s green too!" I can not accept that!
In my opinion, you should think about a Sequel chapter(And not a short concise prologue)
but NOT for me - but for THEM.

Reviewer: missBAMF Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/08/2014 1:29 PM Title: Searching for Everything

this was amazing! Have you ever considered taking this story and expanding it into a longer piece? You know, something like your story "Frozen Memories"? It would be so awesome with more detail, especially in Spock's younger days. However, this was also perfect. 

Reviewer: Ischemia Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/15/2013 7:16 PM Title: Searching for Everything

Love this!

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/14/2011 12:24 PM Title: Searching for Everything

Um... awesome. Wowza. Creative and winning Spockangst and while Jim is a little bit written as The Perfect Boyfriend I'm going to choose to slot him into the Bad Boys Who Really Know How To Treat A Female Impersonator (Dinsdale!) slot because, ya, there are jailbirds who are better partners than a minyan of NiceGuysTM. (And there are jailbirds who are abusive whatever-whatevers.) Yeah, so I should take a point off for not really selling the Kirk angle, but it was what I wanted to hear so I gave it a ten anyways. I like how he kinda blew Spock's mind there.

Reviewer: giggilymesh Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/18/2011 6:33 AM Title: Searching for Everything

I loved this story.  Not many people could pull off the prostitution of Spock as well as you did and do it justice to the original canon.  Lovely work and I hope to read more soon.



Author's Response: Thank you, and I'm glad you enjoyed! I've always wanted to write a believable prostitute!Spock fic, and I'm so glad that this one is apparently at least semi-believable. :D

Reviewer: CMM Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 01/10/2011 12:15 AM Title: Searching for Everything

The ending is just a bit abrupt, but I like the rest of the piece.



Author's Response: Thank you! Out of curiosity, is it the end line that was abrupt, or the entire scene? I'm always trying to improve, and I appreciate your comments (especially since you seem to be so diligent about them.) I'm glad you enjoyed it, and thanks for reading!

You must login (register) to review.