Reviews For Dear Spock
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/11/2011 12:21 AM Title: Thank you Nyota for not Telling James part II

This is a great chapter. Again. I really like the way Nyota seemed to be pestering Spock, but she got him to admit -at least to himself that he has feelings for Jim.

I'm also glad that Nyota knows that Jim is a good and brilliant man. Nothing like she originally believed.

Maybe Nyota should date someone else. Then Jim would know that Spock was free.

Reviewer: jemovampiress Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/09/2011 11:29 PM Title: Prologue: Why Can't We Be 'Friends'?

haha yeah just finished that one...

Reviewer: jemovampiress Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/09/2011 11:11 PM Title: How was I supposed to know that alien ice cream is dangerous?

who is kevin's father? frank?



Author's Response:

The Kevin in this story is not an original character. Because of the butterfly effect, his relationship with Jim is different in this universe. Things will become clearer as you read more of this story. The fourth letter contains the explanation.

Reviewer: LadyIscaylis324 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/09/2011 10:12 PM Title: Thank you Nyota for not Telling James part II

I can understand Spock reading the letters. I'm having a problem with Nyota reading them. Does she have no sense of privacy, no respect for either her friend or her Captain? Those letters are extremely personal and it seems like she's treating them as entertainment. I mean, she calls Spock out on reading them, but continues to read them herself? Sounds more than a little hypocritcal to me.



Author's Response:

Humans are hypocritical by nature.  It’s always easier to see when someone else does something wrong.  By the end of the chapter, she does realize that she should not have read the letters.  Why Nyota did it will start to come out in the next chapter. 

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/09/2011 6:21 PM Title: Thank you Nyota for not Telling James part II

Would they get over themselves and just talk.  Men in love are idots.

Reviewer: CarniVulcan Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/09/2011 2:52 PM Title: Thank you Nyota for not Telling James part II

"He also told me to remind you that you are beautiful and don’t let anyone else tell you otherwise."

O.O That's so darn cute. 

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/02/2011 10:07 PM Title: Chapter six: Thank You Nyota for Not Saying Anything to James

THIS STORY IS SO FUN . I LOVE IT. XOXOXOXOXO

Reviewer: Asreisea Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/02/2011 6:46 PM Title: Prologue: Why Can't We Be 'Friends'?

I have to say, I love it.

However, I just today started reading this story and upon realising there was no 'next' to hit after the last chapter, my response was a vocal "ljsndfvbkjhsbfwdej!!!"

Update soon^_^

Reviewer: CarniVulcan Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/02/2011 3:31 PM Title: Chapter six: Thank You Nyota for Not Saying Anything to James

Oh, thank you for updating this! I am really liking the interactions between the characters outside of the letters.  It is really interesting to see how it alters Spock's behavior.

On a side note, Uhura stuffing Spock PADD in her bra was hillarious.  I can just see his prudish Vulcan self having no idea how to handle that particular situation. xD

Reviewer: skepticallady Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/02/2011 2:08 PM Title: Chapter six: Thank You Nyota for Not Saying Anything to James

Very good.  Update soon. 

Reviewer: Firesen Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/19/2011 12:30 PM Title: Chapter 5: How was I Supposed to Know That This Would Become So Complicated, So Quickly? Part II

So awesome! You're killing me making me wait!

Reviewer: foom101 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/18/2011 3:00 PM Title: Chapter 5: How was I Supposed to Know That This Would Become So Complicated, So Quickly? Part II

i'm so glad you updated!! <3

another great point of view!! keep up the good work!!

Reviewer: skepticallady Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/18/2011 12:22 PM Title: Chapter 5: How was I Supposed to Know That This Would Become So Complicated, So Quickly? Part II

Poor Jim.  Spock really needs to tell him what's going on.  He also needs to tell him he is no longer with Nyota.  I love this story.

Reviewer: Firesen Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/07/2011 9:40 AM Title: Chapter 4: How was I Supposed to Know That This Would Become So Complicated, So Quickly? Part I

This is so cute! I started reading not realizing that you wern't done writing it and now I'm on pins and neadles waiting for the next chapter. I can't wait till you catch up with the letters.

Reviewer: CarniVulcan Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/03/2011 11:03 AM Title: Chapter 4: How was I Supposed to Know That This Would Become So Complicated, So Quickly? Part I

LOVE IT! This is, by far, my favorite chapter so far.  Just the right amount angst, plenty of Sarek, and a Vulcan gorging on chocolate truffles. xD So lovely.

Please update again soon!

Reviewer: dyk0523 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/01/2011 2:23 AM Title: Chapter 4: How was I Supposed to Know That This Would Become So Complicated, So Quickly? Part I

"Pleasant dreams."  James said just as the door closed.

 

XXX

 

A few hours later, when he dreamt of consummating his marriage/bond to James in their shower, he cursed that sentiment.

LOVE THE ENDING.

Reviewer: skepticallady Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/30/2011 8:01 PM Title: Chapter 4: How was I Supposed to Know That This Would Become So Complicated, So Quickly? Part I

Very good.  Love the discussion between Sarek and Spock.  Spock needs to get rid of the denial.  Can't wait till Spock sees more of the letters and realizes what Jim has really been through in his life.  Can't wait for the update.

Reviewer: phamtonsnow Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/15/2011 3:37 AM Title: I Am Sorry for Many Things, Even If I Find Apologies Illogical. Part II.

I need more. ;)

Reviewer: SuperSticky Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/01/2011 3:20 AM Title: I Am Sorry for Many Things, Even If I Find Apologies Illogical. Part II.

Great chapter; well worth the wait.  I particularly like the last sentence, b;aming Nyota.  Spock is also a man after all.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/01/2011 12:33 AM Title: I Am Sorry for Many Things, Even If I Find Apologies Illogical. Part II.

Whew!  I'm following this on FF.net but I have yet to receive many of my notifications, I think it's broken.  So I'm going to give you a tiny review here just to let you know I read it.  Spock's in a quandry.  Does he tell or does he just use the information given to his advantage?  The two men are starting to work better together, although they still blow up at one another.  But Jim knows Spock isn't eating, and is concerned.  There's hope for both sides.  The ending of this chapter is amazing, just absolutely wonderful.  What a dream!  What does it mean, Spock?  You've got to admit to yourself what's happening, hon.  Oh, I love this.  You did a great job and I'll give a better review on FFN.  Until then, keep up the awesome work.

You must login (register) to review.