You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Mythrissa Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/26/2018 3:06 PM Title: Reviving Methuselah

This is the best fix-it, both Spocks get their Jim, fic that I have ever read. I am delighted.

Reviewer: Eriakit Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/26/2016 10:28 PM Title: Reviving Methuselah

Oh this is so awesome! I adored every word of it!

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/13/2015 4:27 AM Title: Reviving Methuselah

This is SUCH a wonderful story!  Everyone is in character, events make total sense, and Spock Prime gets love and adventure and a chance to mentor his younger self.  Totally wonderful.

 

Reviewer: Charlie0925 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/19/2015 7:36 PM Title: Reviving Methuselah

Geez, YOU ARE ONE HECK OF AN AWESOME WRITER!  Gosh, I loved this fic! ;o)

 

Reviewer: Ishtar205 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/08/2014 8:17 AM Title: Reviving Methuselah

Oh that was awesome !! I'm so glad with the happy end ;b

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/07/2014 7:24 PM Title: Reviving Methuselah

I love it.
I'm also sorrow for Old Spock.
That's a resolution to make all happy. ;-)

Reviewer: museattack Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/11/2014 11:29 PM Title: Reviving Methuselah

I want you to know how much I love this story. It was the very first Kirk/Spock Prime fic I ever read, and it holds such a place in my heart. I've read all of your K/S fics, and this is my favorite. There's something about it which is haunting and touching. I share it with everyone who loves this pairing. Thanks for writing this and sharing it. 

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/03/2014 2:42 AM Title: Reviving Methuselah

Lovely story, I like the power that attracts them to one another, the willingness to sacrifice anything for the sake of the other's wellbeing. I definitely adored the unexpected ending, lovely!

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/28/2014 10:34 PM Title: Reviving Methuselah

Oh, my.  That was perfect!  Everything felt inevitable, as if things could happen in this way and no other.  Spock IS the sort of person who would give up his love for Kirk's own good, and Kirk IS the sort of person who would move heaven and earth to make things go the way he wanted.  A lot of stories paint YoungSpock as jealous of Spock Prime, but I think their agreeing to share makes a lot more sense.

Also, I laughed so loudly at the line "We have been capable of counting to three since infancy" that my husband came running into the room to find out what was going on. :-)

 

Reviewer: AshayaTReldai Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/05/2014 11:54 AM Title: Reviving Methuselah

I love this resolution!!

Reviewer: Evaliz Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/08/2013 6:57 AM Title: Reviving Methuselah

I adore this story, rarely do you get to see both Prime and Spock get their happily ever after without bending suspension of disbelief beyond reason.

Reviewer: Evaliz Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/08/2013 6:57 AM Title: Reviving Methuselah

I adore this story, rarely do you get to see both Prime and Spock get their happily ever after without bending suspension of disbelief beyond reason.

Reviewer: newaunty Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/07/2013 12:02 PM Title: Reviving Methuselah

This is so sweet.  I thought it was going to be sad and sweet, but then you gave it such a happy ending. 

But no sex!  What? Everything's better with sex!

Oh well.  I still enjoyed it very much. Thank you :D

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/12/2013 8:17 PM Title: Reviving Methuselah

Beautiful!I freaking loved it! Made my day! Wait...it's passed midnight!I wish I could cuddle with this wonderful story but for now all I can do is grab it and hide it somewhere safe in favorites where I can easily find it and thank you for sharing this.Thank you Thank you so much!

Reviewer: kagasaki6 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/19/2013 8:26 PM Title: Reviving Methuselah

YES! I always felt bad for old Spock but you have reached the perfect compromise. I wish there were stories like this...

Reviewer: melusine2001 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/12/2013 12:15 PM Title: Reviving Methuselah

Oh my god this was so beautiful ! 

I am really fond of Kirk/Spock Prime but always feel like the shift to put Kirk with the young Spock always forced and heartbreaking for Spock Prime and in some way dishonest. That is not the case here because you balanced everything so wonderfully it's breathtaking. 

I'd love to read more about this verse, with the three of them living on the Enterprise but this story suffice itself anyway. 

Thank you for this beautiful text.

Reviewer: Josephine Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/20/2012 1:58 PM Title: Reviving Methuselah

The Happy Ending I always wished for :)

Thanks for sharing this beautiful story with us =)

Reviewer: Alexia Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/16/2012 1:01 PM Title: Reviving Methuselah

"We have been capable of counting to three since infancy."

I LOVE snarky Spock! Best line ever.

This story is so incredibly poignant; it always breaks my heart to think of Spock Prime alone at the end of the movie, and you found such a 'logicial' solution. Beautifully written, and the interaction between Spocks is just perfect. I'd love to see more of this 'verse if you are ever so inspired.

Reviewer: Kyuubi no Kitsune Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/19/2012 7:05 PM Title: Reviving Methuselah

Oh God this was so poignant and heartbreaking yet ultimately so sweet. It is almost impossible to find SpockPrime-Kirk Fics this is my favorite out of all of them since neither of them had to live without James in the end. I thank you for this truly moving story. The Edith Keeler quote was just perfect.

Reviewer: Lunatric Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/29/2011 6:41 AM Title: Reviving Methuselah

Oh My God.

How amazing are you?

This fic is just... god, I went breathless for a moment there.

You are such a wonderful writer, and this story is just brilliant! Very heartfelt, just like all of your stories that I've read so far, and definitely a favorite.

Forgive my language, but holy freaking crap. I have to go back and read it again! :)

You must login (register) to review.