Reviews For Betrayed
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: macywinstar Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/21/2018 10:50 PM Title: Chapter 1

I just found this story.  It made my heart ache.  Sometimes things happen that shatter a relationship and all the love in the universe can’t heal the hurt.  I’m glad that Kirk and Spock found some semblance of peace and joy in their lives—even if it was not with each other.

Reviewer: newaunty Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/25/2016 3:59 AM Title: Chapter 1

OMG, this is so sad! Not where I thought it would go after the first chapter, but in some ways better for it.

Thank you so much for posting this here.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/05/2016 10:46 PM Title: Chapter 4

What a sad reality but amazing writing thank you for sharing

Reviewer: varthanaa Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/09/2015 4:21 PM Title: Chapter 4

Oh, so lovely heartbreaking..

Love the difference from normal happy-ending, because sometimes love is just not enough.

Reviewer: Charlie0925 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/14/2015 8:40 AM Title: Chapter 4

Truly great writing hon, but so sad!  Awesome job! ;o)

 

Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/28/2014 7:55 PM Title: Chapter 1

Very powerful story!  I love that you didn't fix everything.  Sometimes things cannot be fixed.

Reviewer: chicagogirl6 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/11/2012 3:01 AM Title: Chapter 1

Ughhhhhhhhh i can feel my heart beinstripped out of my chest! This is 100% angst and I hate you for it but I love it!!!!   This isvery much a real life reaction to an event like this and am grateful for the story. Of course I have to wash out my brain now with pure lovey dovey fluff. But if I ever need a reason to be angry at life and the world I will come back to re read this !

Reviewer: mary4521 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/14/2011 3:00 AM Title: Chapter 4

I am sad they did not get back together. But then is understandable after what happened to him. I did like how Pike handled everything. I like that the 4 had some kind of punishment. I the previous fics I read for this prompt ignored it. This to me is more realistic.  In other fics I have read he leaves the Enterprise and they find out they were wrong, they grovel and everthing is okay again. I like Chekov for once in this fic. His hero worship paid off. I never understood why people think Kirk would cheat. Sure he went  through a lot of women but never more then one at a time. When ever they talked of his past long term relationships they did not end because of affairs but that they could not understand how important starfleet was to him and wanted him to change. None of his flames were true military wife material.

Reviewer: superboyclex Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/25/2010 8:57 PM Title: Chapter 4

So depressing...Good writing but too sad for my taste.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/24/2010 8:40 PM Title: Chapter 4

Damn.  Damn damn damn.  I read this, half not wanting to and half afraid not to.  Too many times I rely on fluff to get me through and I don't allow myself to think of darker times these characters can be put through.  You've made me shiver with anticipation and made my stomach clench in sympathy.  You definitely didn't hold back any punches, and I applaud you for that.  This is the most horrifying and yet powerful story I have come across in a great deal of time and it is being added to my favorites.  Perhaps someday when I'm stronger I'll read it again.  But for now I'm going to add it and leave it.  It was brutal enough the first time.  You have my admiration for this beautiful work.  A rating of 10 isn't enough.

Reviewer: lyra vega Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/21/2010 11:14 PM Title: Chapter 4

We all want to believe that love conquers all.  Unfortunately, that's not always true.  They were in a snit and left Kirk to die.  Like Pike said, Chekov was the only adult on the senior crew or Kirk would have bled out.  Who would a smart captain want watching his back?  Who would he trust?  Could he ever trust them again?  Do you really want people around you that automatically think the worst of you?  Hmmmm.  I'm amazed Kirk didn't just kick them off the ship day one just to avoid the pain of seeing them around.  I'm a therapist, and for Kirk to make the progress he did, and to treat everyone as decently as he did - I'd be thrilled with his recovery.  This was a great story, and tone you established in your method of writing added to the telling.   A great addition to the archive, and a reminder that love takes faith and work. 

Reviewer: vasaris Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/21/2010 8:00 PM Title: Chapter 4

Thank you. While the initial challenge was interesting, the flood of 'the captain is disrespected and the rape doesn't come to light' has been frustrating. Lovely job.

Reviewer: Bastet Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/21/2010 3:35 PM Title: Chapter 4

I agree with the others that it took a lot of courage to post this. Deep inside, I had the feeling that they would not wind up together, but I expected them to at least come to some sort of understanding with each other and be friends to the point that they were comfortable with each other. Kirk looked deep into Spock's mind and saw the possessiveness, but he would have also seen the fears and insecurities that Spock had about himself. I think Kirk should have known that it would take time for Spock to talk to him.

Reviewer: christina v Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/21/2010 2:46 PM Title: Chapter 4

I hate this type of fics but I loved yes. I'm glad the betrayers were  never forgiven and Jim found happiness.

Reviewer: Ivy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/21/2010 2:23 PM Title: Chapter 4

Wow.  What a well-written, though-provoking, thoroughly UNCOMFORTABLE story! To me, the test of a good story is whether or not it makes me FEEL and/or THINK.  This made me feel, all right!  I definitely had strong feelings, reading this.  Yucky, but strong.  (Sad face.)

It also gave me a lot to think about.  One of the reasons that I "don't like" it so much is that it is too close to RL to be comfortable.  I think that writers and readers of K/S are often looking for a warm, safe place that includes lots of schmoop, sex, and happily ever after.  I admit, for the most part, that's what I enjoy.

Your story stands in stark contrast to all that, and provides a different perspective--one which, in my opinion, is totally valid and valuable to this archive.

...And I think it took a certain amount of courage to post it.  Thanks for sharing!

 

 

Reviewer: CMM Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/21/2010 1:42 PM Title: Chapter 1

I'm sorry; I'm disappointed.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/21/2010 8:13 AM Title: Chapter 4

Wow, really makes you think.

Reviewer: putigress2012 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/21/2010 5:47 AM Title: Chapter 4

Interesting ending. I'm glad Kirk found his happiness, even if it wasn't with Spock.

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/21/2010 4:02 AM Title: Chapter 1

Yeah, that works.  Makes more sense -- looks like ye added a bit in the earlier paragraph too of explanation.

Wow.  Yep, this Spock done screwed himself when he did that to Jim.  Karma.  Somewhere in all the realities this must've happened at least once.

Ouch all over again, all the way around.

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/21/2010 2:20 AM Title: Chapter 1

hmm, small clarification here: the bit that struck me as un-Spock-like about the aftermath was the fact that even when he did talk to Jim it was all about his own self and nothing about the suffering he'd inflcted or how Jim must have felt or *why* Spock is sorry now.  Gotta admit, if I'z Jim in that scene, I'm'a kick Spock's ass to the kerb too.

You must login (register) to review.