You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/25/2012 5:39 PM Title: Chapter 1

so cute. Thank you.

Reviewer: nekoii-desu Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/05/2012 5:16 PM Title: Chapter 1

the name X'garra... Garra... - well, I'll - just... won't say it here. If you know you know if not then I can go hyper beneath your radar.

but, the moment Spock whirled around in his chair, his face almost…horrified. I knew that white tribble was his PET.
Is that your final answer. Yes it is. Lock it in! and... *drumroll* You've won a MILLION dollars!!! (I wished, pffft).

Spock is soo entertainingly humorous when he not-lies. Playing with plurals and singulars now eh. and that little love confession on Jim's part felt more platonic than romantic... Befitting a 'friendship like no other' for the not-star-strucked pair of the universes. Hah!

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/24/2011 12:39 PM Title: Chapter 1

I found a round furball thingy at a fair recently--several in fact. Most had faces but there was a black one that is just a ball. I cried out "Tribbles!" which thankfully drew no reaction (at least none I saw). Oc I brought it home--and now it reads the DB series with me.



Author's Response:

ROTFLMAO.

Reviewer: queenmab Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/24/2011 10:30 PM Title: Chapter 1

Sooooo sweeeeeet! My face hurts from smiling. :))))

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/26/2011 8:35 PM Title: Chapter 1

*purrrrrrrrrrrr*

Reviewer: verizonhorizon Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 11/30/2010 4:41 PM Title: Chapter 1

SO CUTE SO CUTE SO CUTE

Jim, you old softie! :D

Reviewer: SlenderSail Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/29/2010 6:18 PM Title: Chapter 1

 I see everyone mentions the scene with Spock standing formally with the tribble on his shoulder! Yes! That is so much in the essence of Spock. I always like inaudible whispering, too, and the sneaky semantics games... I also want to mention I love Kirk's rambling in this story (giving us so much info on the way!), for instance, "“Sloppy” was not even a word in his vocabulary, unless the mess hall was serving Sloppy Joes, and then Spock would only use the word to decline the entrée, since he didn’t eat meat, not even really tasty chopped meat slathered in sauce.".



Author's Response:

Your kind words are deeply appreciated. Yes, I find Kirk's mental mumblings to be a great way to add color and flavor to the scenes, much as Manwich sauce makes hamburger bearable :)

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/29/2010 3:47 PM Title: Chapter 1

Awwwwww!!!  This was kyooooot!!  So sweet, purr purr purr...  I like me some Tribbles up in da House!



Author's Response:

As soon as I establish my breeding program for white tribbles, I'll send you one :)

Reviewer: dosia Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/29/2010 9:03 AM Title: Chapter 1

It was little bit OOC, but very sweet and funny. Just one thing: this warning in summary is really unnecessary, it's not even physically possible, and I need a mindbleach thanks to you.

Author's Response:

Actually, it is possible; there's another story in this archive (I think it's called "The Trouble with Quimmies") that goes where I was unwilling to go. However, I hereby send you a gallon of mindbleach :)

 Thanks.

Reviewer: Mirrorgirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/29/2010 5:14 AM Title: Chapter 1

I've had a shitty couples of days and then I come home to this...it changed the colour of my day. What a truly lovely story. This has become canon in my eyes. I was right there on the Enterprise, experiencing this like it was a real episode...wow.

Wonderfully constructed, perfectly executed. *Favourited*.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much. I've enjoyed your work here as well. Time for me to go a-reviewing.

Reviewer: ladyguenievre Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/29/2010 4:37 AM Title: Chapter 1

“I kept it because it loves me,” he said quietly.

*melts* Oh dear, dearest Spock! I wanted to hug him so hard, and I'm so glad Kirk did, too. You know, I had first thought that image of Spock standing at attention, all stiff and formal, with the purring tribble incongruously purring on his shoulder to be a riot, but in hindsight after reading the ending, it became incredibly poignant, knowing how precious that slightly ridiculous little animal was to him. Unconditional love - don't we all need it? Nice story, and nice funny first part (tribble-sized headache? a potty-trained tribble? LOL!) and touching ending.



Author's Response:

I always wondered what they did in the TOS episode with the tribble poo. Don't tell me that a million of these critters wouldn't create a mess; I have three cats!

So glad you liked it.

Reviewer: putigress2012 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/29/2010 2:24 AM Title: Chapter 1

Aww... this was absolutely *adorable*. I loved it to pieces. And now I want a white tribble of my own...



Author's Response:

I'm working on breeding them; I'll let you know.

Thanks.

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/29/2010 2:03 AM Title: Chapter 1

Wow...again you are on a roll. You are doing such a great job.  Thanks so much for making us readers laugh with this fic...waiting patiently to see what else you come up with.

Ah Spock has a tribble as a pet..and it loves him.....so adorable...



Author's Response:

Stop it; I'm blushing. Thanks so much.

Reviewer: wanderer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/29/2010 1:23 AM Title: Chapter 1

Ah~ Lovely. ^^

Reviewer: Bastet Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 11/28/2010 11:09 PM Title: Chapter 1

The thought of Spock playing ball with a tribble is a riot. It was full of fluf, but I guess that's to be expected when you're basically writing about living balls of fluff/



Author's Response:

Yeah, it was hardly going to be full of angst, unless Kirk had actually turned the tibble into a pair of gloves, and I wasn't willing to have that happen.Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: CORGIMOM Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/28/2010 10:12 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh! How I laughed at the picture in my head of Spock at attention with a tribble on his shoulder. This story was so much fun to read, and the ending was so sweet my teeth ache. Good job. I love fluff, esp of the tribbley kind.



Author's Response:

Well, tribbles lend themselves to sweetness. Thanks; I'm glad you enjoyed it.

You must login (register) to review.