You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/14/2015 9:41 PM Title: Chapter 4

Mmh but why did Sybok want to break the bond?

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/28/2015 3:29 AM Title: Chapter 4

It's wonderful to read a story with so much psychological insight.  So many stories have an abusive Frank or an absent Winona in them, but it doesn't actually affect Jim, and that doesn't make sense.  Your story makes a lot of sense; thanks for giving us something realer and deeper than the average tale.

 

Reviewer: Tonati Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/12/2014 1:37 AM Title: Chapter 1

Beautifully done. Thanks for sharing.

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/23/2012 12:34 PM Title: Chapter 4

A very deep and strong story indeed.I was completely consumed by it from the very first sentence.

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/06/2012 3:37 PM Title: Chapter 1

Usually when I read a story I like, I immediately click on the author's name afterward to see what else they have. This was the first story I read of yours and I was not disappointed when made the customary decision to click on your name. I thought this was so well written, so in depth and really captured the characters of STXI, even though Jim did come off as a bit of a coffee bean muncher at times. lol

I loved the dynamic between Jim and Sam in the beginning and throughout. I love Bone's surly, brotherly behavior and I like how Sam figured out Jim's not-so-secret feelings for Spock. I also liked how you handled Winona's death and her burial at space. I thought that scene of Jim in he and Sam's intended childhood bedroom was very well done and how he remodels the home with the express intent of making it somewhere for both he and Spock.

Finally, I loved Jim and Spock's reunion. I felt so bad for Spock at him thinking he had done something wrong. Very good angst. All in all, a lovely read with a spicy sweet end. :D

Reviewer: unseensorrows Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/25/2012 5:26 PM Title: Chapter 1

I don't know how you managed to keep my interest with like hardly any Spock/Kirk interaction but you did! The part where Spock promised to try harder absolutely broke my heart. Amazing job with this fic!

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/30/2011 5:11 PM Title: Chapter 1

It may be a tough subject, but I am enjoying this. I can definitely relate.



Author's Response:

Thank you and also, I'm sorry it's relatable. I definitely identify with Jim in this story, which made it more difficult and easier to write all at the same time. Again, thank you for taking the time to comment.

Reviewer: IWillBeYourLie Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/29/2011 12:37 AM Title: Chapter 4

This was so beautifully touching.  I'm at a loss for words.  You have such a lovely writing style that I could read forever.  My only issue with this is that such a wonderful story was produced because of the grief around you.  Amazing work~



Author's Response:

What a lovely thing to say. Thank you!

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/28/2011 3:55 AM Title: Chapter 1

yayyyys!!  o/  *crowd goes wild*  yes!!  good ending, thankye thakye, yep, we likess it preciousss, yesss we doess!



Author's Response:

Yay! I'm so glad the ending was enjoyable. Spanks, Sméagol. =)

Reviewer: aerlalaith Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/27/2011 11:19 PM Title: Chapter 1

This was really intense, well done!



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: KingSirahk Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/27/2011 11:15 PM Title: Chapter 4

I know I've contacted you beofre on FF.net, but I felt that I needed to say again that this is one the most beautiful Spock/Kirk pieces I have ever read. The emotion in this chapter just tugs at my heartstrings.
Thank you for writing. I look forward to your future updates.
-K

Author's Response:

Thank you! You're wonderful for taking the time to comment on a piece you've already commented it on. I'm trying to get back into the swing of writing after trying and failing to complete startrekbigbang. Deadlines apparently are like Kryptonite to my writing muse. = Hopefully I'll have more to publish soon. *squishes you*

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/27/2011 11:14 PM Title: Chapter 4

Awh you fulfilled all my wishes. Thank you and I love the ending.  A wonderfully worded and heartfelt ficlet.  Well done.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm so glad that you enjoyed it. And I really appreciate you taking the time to comment. <3

Reviewer: CORGIMOM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/27/2011 11:10 PM Title: Chapter 4

Wow. Just...WOW!! What an amazing resolution to this story. You pulled everything together in a way that was so plausible given what we know of these characters' history. I bow to your awesomeness. :~)



Author's Response:

Thank you! What a wonderful comment. <3

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/27/2011 10:14 PM Title: Chapter 3

Jim has got to sit down and hash it all out with Spock. Tell him everything.  Let's hope he can.



Author's Response:

Just posted chapter 4. I hope you enjoy it.

Reviewer: CORGIMOM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/27/2011 7:49 PM Title: Chapter 3

What a wonderful characte study this is, pulling all of the pieces of Jim's life together to paint a picture of why he is like he is. Really, really enjoyed this. It was very well done. Hope there will be more.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I just posted the final chapter. I hope you enjoy the resolution.

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/27/2011 6:43 PM Title: Chapter 1

fyi, this still says it is unfinished, while your replies sound as though 3 chapters is all there will be...  one hopes there might still be moar?  very curious how Jim will handle his reunion with Spock now!



Author's Response:

Just posted chapter 4. Hope it's resolved satisfactorily. =)

Reviewer: phamtonsnow Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/27/2011 2:33 PM Title: Chapter 3

great story

Author's Response:

Thank you.

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/20/2011 6:24 AM Title: Chapter 1

holy crap, what a blast from the past this one is!

moar would be ever so lovely, really...?  *chinhands*  it's off to a great start!



Author's Response:

It's complete now. =)

Reviewer: Summerrain Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/31/2010 12:34 PM Title: Chapter 1

Well, I really enjoyed this story. I like the way how you portray the characters, the genuine desperation and Jim being oblivious concerning his behaviour regarding Spock. And yes, I like Bones here to. He's just so perceptive, and human and unobtrusive at the same time and he is courageous enough to confront Jim. Something I always enjoy.

However I think you can write another chapter, because eventually Jim has to face Spock, talk to him and Bones is just right about that they all have their issues (well, who exactly doesn't?) and they'll have to solve them. (Or at least try.)

In addition to that I think your story is well-written in terms of language and style, simple and yet true and genuine, heartfelt emotion. Something I always cherish in Fan Fiction.

Thank you!

 



Author's Response:

Thank you for your lovely comment. There are definitely two more chapters in this story. I'm currently editing chapter 3 and hope to have it up as soon as I can send it off for a beta. I hope you continue enjoying the story.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/30/2010 5:50 PM Title: Chapter 2

I really like Bones forcing Jim to see what he is doing to Spock. Great job. Keep the updates coming.

Author's Response:

Thank you! I <3 Bones.

You must login (register) to review.