You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/12/2014 3:00 AM Title: Chapter 2

Re: your author's note -- I read one story in which the author explained nuKirk's being taller by saying that he hadn't been on Tarsus IV in the new timeline.  Since he hadn't spent part of his adolescence being starved, he'd grown taller.  (As I said, this isn't my explanation, just one I read somewhere, but it sounds very plausible to me.)

 



Author's Response:

You're not the only one to read that somewhere. Another reviewer made a post similar to yours some time ago. So, I guess it could be an official explaination. Like you said, it does sound plausible. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/23/2014 8:59 AM Title: Chapter 4

Wow what a beauty of a story. I had great fun.
(And what a relief that I was right! Do not know how I would lasted a week without Fanfiction)

Author's Response:

Glad I didn't have to test your willpower. Thanks for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/23/2014 4:25 AM Title: Chapter 3

If Gray is not Spock, I ... I .. will stop reading fanfiction for a week and God help me if I'm wrong becose it will be so hard.

Author's Response:

;)

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/05/2013 5:36 AM Title: Chapter 4

Always loved this intriguing tale makes me smile Whenever I read it. Also well written in character and good style.



Author's Response:

Aww. Thank you. This one was a lot of fun to write. :)

Reviewer: missfae Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/24/2011 5:56 PM Title: Chapter 1

I enjoyed this story very much.  I love ole Blue Eyes too.  Hugs.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: kokoroyume Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/13/2011 1:27 PM Title: Chapter 4

Great story :)

Thank you !



Author's Response:

Thank you very much :)

Reviewer: Unicorn Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/19/2011 6:09 PM Title: Chapter 1

A good story, I like your ideas and your style :-) Just one thing irritated me: the preparation was somewhat too long, and the actual love story rather short and quick. I would have liked it better if it had been more balanced.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and leaving positive feedback. I'm always looking for ways to improve my writing. :)

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/29/2010 5:54 PM Title: Chapter 4

This is beautiful.  I love the dignity and the passion involved with your writing.  Definitely a favorite for me.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. I'm honored by your words.

Reviewer: TechnoPoet Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/13/2010 4:08 PM Title: Chapter 4

Very nice! 

And that's what I had meant, about J'non knowing -- I had wondered if J'non knew about Spock having an illusion chip too, or if Spock had gone to some other person to get the illusion chip. But yes. :) J'non can be quite happy with the result.

I liked how Spock transformed himself into the human version of a S'Kanderai warrior - the long hair and everything. It made a lot of sense, with him using that as an experiment to experience those "ancient" sort of emotions.

Good story! Ah, and quite hot as well. ^_^



Author's Response:

You might be suprised at this, but I was not thinking at all of a S'Kanderai warrior when I wrote Spock's human description. I just have a thing for Spock with long hair. lol. But, I guess that it would make sense. As for it being an 'experiment', well Spock may have convinced himself of that in the beginning, but it was more of "Ohh, I can be a baaad boy, and no one will ever know."

Reviewer: FantasyGem Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/13/2010 5:46 AM Title: Chapter 4

What a delightful ending. I was also saying to myself "Hmm, I wonder if Gray could be..." But part of me also wanted to see Spock confronting Gray, although I don't know how he would recognize Kirk in disguise anyway. Sorry, I'm rambling now. Again, this was great.



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it. I don't think you're rambling, I would guess some readers may have been thinking along that lines too. Thanks!

Reviewer: Spockaholic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/13/2010 2:56 AM Title: Chapter 4

Wonderful story!  Not only did it have some pretty fantastic plot elements, it also provided some great insights into Jim's character.  I must applaud you on your take on the whole Jim's eye color thing.  I thought it was a very plausible reason for the color switcharoo, and very consistent with your depiction of Jim; it also did a nice job of foreshadowing the illusion chip, so kudos for that :)

I also have to give you awesome points for making Jim and Spock attracted to each other, even in disguise.  As someone who subscribes to the "Jim and Spock are soul mates" theory, it totally hit the romance button for me.  Thank you so much for taking the time to craft such a delightful, well thought-out story.

 



Author's Response:

Thanks for the wonderful review! I just had to come up for some reason for the change in eye color. TOS Kirk wouldn't have his eye color changed for vanity reasons though, so I tried to come up with a different, but plausible, reason. TOS Kirk was once described as a 'stack of books with legs', so it stands to reason he wants to be taken seriously. I, too love the "Jim and Spock being soulmates" idea.

Reviewer: Mirrorgirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/12/2010 11:20 PM Title: Chapter 4

That was delightful.

Author's Response:

Thank you. I'm delightfully amazed at the response that this story has gotten.

Reviewer: putigress2012 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/12/2010 5:39 PM Title: Chapter 4

Beautiful ending. I loved it. ^^



Author's Response:

Aww. Thank you. Had some fun writing this one.

Reviewer: putigress2012 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/12/2010 5:33 PM Title: Chapter 3

Uh oh...

Kirk *ahem* John Evans - I don't think he knows what he's getting himself into. I sort of have the feeling that Arthur isn't who he seems. :D

Only one chapter left...



Author's Response:

No, he has no idea. But, that's not always a bad thing.

Reviewer: putigress2012 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/12/2010 5:28 PM Title: Chapter 2

I like the explanation for why Kirk's eyes are different colors in TOS and XI. And I've seen the height difference attributed to Tarsus before - stories where TOS went to Tarsus, XI didn't. Big nutrition difference at a critical time for growth, so that's why XI Kirk is taller.

Anyway, I'm glad Kirk found a way to evade the paparazzi. I think you came up with a very unique and interesting solution. :D



Author's Response:

I like that explanation for the height. I've read some stories where XI went to Taurus, and some where he didn't. And one of the reasons I loved Star Trek (and scifi in general) is all the cool technology.

Reviewer: putigress2012 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/12/2010 5:19 PM Title: Chapter 1

James T. Kirk - paparazzi magnet. Poor guy.

And I love the way you write him - quietly pining after Spock. On to read more. :D



Author's Response:

Thank you. Someone that charismatic is bound to get unwanted attention.

Reviewer: murt Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/12/2010 4:03 AM Title: Chapter 1

Wow very hot story - I really enjoyed this!  I must confess I was half hoping Gray wasn't Spock and that there would be some K/Other going on, but this was absolutely awesome too!  Thanks for sharing!



Author's Response:

That was the surprise to the story. (And I hoped that I have surprised some readers). This wasn't meant to be an angsty story, just a silly idea I got from a song. I'm happy you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/12/2010 3:59 AM Title: Chapter 4

Pure bliss Kelli..........omg I love this so much.  God they are so perfect for each other...I like how you describe the fact that Spock has emotions ...more profound than our own.  His human half and his ancestors..can you imagine what he must control.  Such a misconception every one has ..when they think oh Vulcans are emotionless...they are quite the opposite...a full Vulcan would probably have an easier time of control his emotions while Spock who is half human has to find that strength in him even more...so much more difficult for him...But he manages...but today he decides to throw caution to the wind and explore fully that human half and like his brother Sybok embrace his animal passions...and I think Jim is quite happy about it.....very happy...thanks again Kelli....



Author's Response:

So glad you liked it, and that you understood the inner conflict Spock goes through daily. Having to struggle to control two sides, not just one. And yeah, I think Jim is extremely happy too.

Reviewer: TechnoPoet Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/02/2010 2:17 AM Title: Chapter 3

Bwahaha... Funny, this. Oh, Spock. XD Does J'non know about this?

Enjoying this story very much! ^_^

Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm not sure what part you are referring to about what J'non is supposed to be knowing about though. :)

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/01/2010 9:56 AM Title: Chapter 3

So hot dear one.....oh please update soon...........can't wait to see what happens...squeeeeeeeeeeeing here....



Author's Response:

I will...promise.

You must login (register) to review.