You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/16/2012 11:58 AM Title: Chapter 2

It's like you look into my head and wrote the story who is inside me....
lol.
Only the sceene if they meeting is too short. In my head it is very sweet.
lol.

I love it that McCoy is also here. Now beginns a part i don't imagine.
Very nice. Thank you.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/16/2012 2:24 AM Title: Chapter 10

cool. pleasant surprise to see this pop up on the top of the page :)

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/07/2012 3:03 AM Title: Chapter 9

That last line was adorable.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/04/2012 2:52 AM Title: Chapter 9

The last line is going to tickle the daylights out of me for the rest of the night.  Glad to see this story continuing, although I'm slightly lost now.  I'll have to re-read the first eight chapters.  But you're doing pretty well, so keep it up!

Reviewer: scifinut Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/29/2011 7:47 PM Title: Chapter 8

I'm going back through my favorites, and I'm hoping that you will continue this story. I think it is very good...a little chaotic, but good. Thanks!

Reviewer: scifinut Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/04/2011 1:03 AM Title: Chapter 8

What a storyline! Looking forward to more! Thanks!!

Reviewer: missfae Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/20/2011 8:34 PM Title: Chapter 8

Thank you for the update.  This is one of my stories I constantly check.  I hope that you will update soon.  Hugs

Reviewer: jedimonkeyspock Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/09/2011 5:27 AM Title: Chapter 7

not what i was expecting but fantastic anyway! i love all the twists and turns and alt. universes and such. it reminds of the star trek novels i read in highschool XD

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/22/2011 8:05 AM Title: Chapter 7

Oh, wow... that's terrible. No wonder Amanda and Leonard look like death warmed over. I guess you were hinting in the prior chapter but I'm dense and didn't catch on!



Author's Response:

Not to worry the next chapter will have more backstory on just what happened to get Leonard and Amanda like that and will hopefully deal with any lingering questions.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/18/2011 11:40 PM Title: Chapter 7

Oh!  Oh oh oh hey I just read the first seven chapters of this and I love it!  I don't care that you feel it's going on too long, I love it!  More please!  I can't get enough of Jim and James and Spock and Spock and Leonard and Amanda oh it's so good!  I hope you update soon!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you don't think it's too long, but it was only supposed to be like three chapters.  Now it's going to be at least ten chapters and I'm already writing a companion story to go with it.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/17/2011 10:54 PM Title: Chapter 7

Nice job. I hope Jim enjoys being with his children.

It was neat when Spock was chastised by captain Leonard Kirk.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/22/2010 7:22 AM Title: Chapter 6

I was following it when it was Spock and Jim Prime (love those guys) but you totally lost me back in the 24th century. I get that they're somehow all related to each other, but I kind of lost the plot there for a while.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/20/2010 3:35 PM Title: Chapter 6

Wow. I can't wait to see if it works out.

Reviewer: inkblott Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/12/2010 3:10 PM Title: Chapter 5

I registered just to review this story.

I am loving every moment. I have literally read this story in one sitting. I love your Jim and I adore your Spock.

Looking forward to another update!

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/07/2010 1:59 PM Title: Chapter 5

I love these flashback stories and seeing Jim and spock's children and grandkids. I was really touched when Spock gave Amanda his necklace at her wedding.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/07/2010 6:07 AM Title: Chapter 5

“Leonard I know we’ve had the discussion of how one obtains offspring, was I not thorough in explaining where they come out?”

Now, honey, don't be coy. We're all wondering where they come out now. :3

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/07/2010 6:02 AM Title: Chapter 5

The image shifted and Admiral Chekov and Commodore Sulu appeared with Leonard and Spock.

“I trust his performance was satisfactory.”

Chekov smiled. “He won.”

Leonard had no doubt included this memory for visual reference in seeing a response he had never seen from his father before; and never would again.

Spock spit out his coffee on the floor in front of him.

“He what?!”

Okay, now THAT is funny. Especially since I can imagine 70-whatever year old Spock still feeling humiliated about doing a spit-take. (I would just laugh.) Which just makes it funnier.

I highlighted a sentence above that really stopped me. I couldn't tell if it was all one scene or some sort of flashback scene transition thingy but I was so confused about what was going on that I kinda had to read the spit-take scene twice :P Maybe there was a hint earlier and I'm just slow on the old uptake. Is this a meld? The Nexus? When the scene opened I thought it was the Nexus but then I remembered that Spock really did have children.



Author's Response:

It's like a meld with no physical melding involved.  Remember that blue orb that Spock was talking about in chapter 3, these are all the memories it contains.  So, both the readers and the characters are viewing them.  And this whole idea wasn't a total rip off of the pensieve idea in Harry Potter I swear. *dodges sue happy lawyers*  

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/07/2010 6:56 AM Title: Chapter 5

Spock looked over to the living room and shook his head as Amanda tried to teach Leonard a manoeuvre known simply as ‘The Moonwalk’.

Ha ha ha, somehow I knew it would be MJ*. He was THE BIGGEST star in the world when that movie came out. He was the KING. (Too bad he was totally nuts due to an abusive childhood. The more you know--speaking of 80's flashbacks.)

*okay, so a tiny part of me was freaking out thinking it might be Justin Bieber even though, wrong century. Is Biebermania over yet or do we have another season to go?

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/07/2010 6:49 AM Title: Chapter 5

YAY! A new chapter!

Very thought-provoking quote. Have to think about that one.

It's spelled "hors d'oeuvres". Google. Seriously. It's what I'd do.

Really, though, that word is begging for some Spelling Reform. Orderves. There. Fixt.



Author's Response:

Yeah I really need to stop trusting Word with everything.  But look the red line went away!  That means it's finally spelled correctly and it's the word I want...or not.  Thanks for the correction :).

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/01/2010 7:54 AM Title: Chapter 4

WOW, I REALLY LOVE  THIS STORY . CAN'T WAIT FOR MORE. XOXOXOXXO

You must login (register) to review.