Reviews For And Our Tomorrows
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/14/2013 7:01 PM Title: Chapter 1

What a scene!
So much emotion, fear, pain, passion and love.
It was intense but so full of compassion.

Reviewer: Sige Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 11/30/2011 8:35 PM Title: Chapter 1

I love his story, it's beautiful- the emoion, the Kirk-Spock interacion, it's all very well described :)

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/02/2011 7:06 AM Title: Chapter 1

The writing is not bad (nicely edited, too), but it is curious in this day and age to be reading such fandom tropes as intimate partner violence and unlubricated anal intercourse. Not that such things don't happen, but I don't see them being normalized (heh, not in statistics sense, natch) or handled in such a glib way in modern fic. Clearly this story wasn't intended to be disturbing yet there is something very disturbing about the way Kirk turns on Spock and sends him running out of his quarters and into this kind of PTSD experience, and then Kirk tells Spock he has to forgive him without reservations and get intimate immediately, which Spock wasn't ready for before--very classic narcissistic abuser behavior, at least for those paragraphs. Eerie.

I guess it's tough even today to tell men that that sort of behavior is not okay--witness the Rebecca Watson affair/blowup and all the MRA and PUA websites and adherents all over the websites--coming to a bar/bus stop near you. But at least in our fantasies we like to think that other people won't disrespect us and mess with our minds like that, anyway. Although I wonder if it's a sign of the times that 2009 Kirk skirts along the edge of Tucker Max douchenozzle-tude before pulling back from that abyss.

The original Kirk did hit and/or insult Spock on a few occasions. It was to get his attention in an emergency when all else had failed. Whatever that means . . . :-D

Anyway, thanks for sharing. It is... interesting. And despite the scary bits I do like the way Kirk and Spock are always so enthusiastic about each other in old zine stories. :)

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/22/2010 6:18 AM Title: Chapter 1

Oh, this is nice!  Is this the same author as wrote "A Thin Flame"?  Either way, I did enjoy this!

Reviewer: Idic Savant Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/03/2010 12:33 AM Title: Chapter 1

I enjoyed this! Thanks for sharing.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/23/2010 7:50 PM Title: Chapter 1

Very nice. I don't think I've seen the episode this story comes from. We are well into season 2.

I'm glad Jim and Spock worked it all out.

Reviewer: GoClimbATree Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/19/2010 8:05 PM Title: Chapter 1

Fantastic story.  The love scene, in particular, was extremely well done.  Very much in character for both of them, not too fluffy or gooey.  I loved it.

I only have one request, and that would be for the editor to please go over the story again because if there's one thing that can take me right OUT of a hot love scene, it's to hear one of the characters being referred to as "Spook".  That is done several times in this otherwise wonderful story.

Thanks.

 

Reviewer: mila Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/19/2010 4:48 AM Title: Chapter 1

Thanks for reminding all of us just how good it was...old school.

Reviewer: Jules Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/18/2010 8:24 PM Title: Chapter 1

I really loved this story, the characterisation was wonderful. I could imagine Spock calculating when Kirk would achieve orgasm and Kirk telling him that it wasn't a mission. It was priceless.

Jules

Reviewer: Spockaholic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/18/2010 3:54 AM Title: Chapter 1

Now THIS is some great K/S!  You did an incredible job of bringing the reader along on one heck of a journey for Jim and Spock.  All of their emotions and interactions seemed incredibly plausible and their coming together felt very natural and right. 

You must login (register) to review.