Reviews For Bed of Silence
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/31/2018 7:16 PM Title: Chapter 1

I had not read this fic before tonight. It is a pleasure to read well constructed works. There is a simple straightforward plot not over complicated. The descriptions are sufficiently tight that you can almost feel the curtains. The dialogue is focussed and in character. The intimacy created contrasts with sex for its own sake. This is a fic worth reading and re reading 

Reviewer: ryokoyuy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/26/2014 2:18 AM Title: Chapter 1

This was gorgeous, darlin'.  Beautifully written and beautifully characterized. 

Reviewer: FoxySpocky Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/25/2013 8:01 PM Title: Chapter 1

This story was sooooo sweet and beautiful!

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/12/2013 5:57 PM Title: Chapter 1

(Deep breath and a long breath of relief)
I started your story this morning and I came back only tonight. Throughout the day it was in my thoughts.
Very special story you have here. Well written.

Reviewer: Blabliblub Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/24/2013 7:46 PM Title: Chapter 1

I'm wondering if you couldn't be persuaded to write more.. This story is just so wonderful that I'd really love to read more by you :)

Reviewer: HaveYouHeard Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/06/2013 8:12 PM Title: Chapter 1

Awwww!! That was beautiful. I love how Spock got his freedom, and Kirk spent all his fortune on him XD!! Gorgeous story!!

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/29/2012 6:12 PM Title: Chapter 1

I remember reading this story years ago in a print zine.  It was one that I read over and over again, going back repeatedly to enjoy it.  The story holds up even now though it has to have been 10-20 years since I first read it.  Slave stories, I think, are a slippery slope, but this one is so well done and has an unusual take that makes it unique.  Thanks for posting this lovely story so I could enjoy it once again.

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/23/2012 10:55 AM Title: Chapter 1

Beautiful story. Thank for sharing.

 

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/05/2012 1:45 PM Title: Chapter 1

This was one hell of a beautiful story.I loved reading it.Thank you for this.

Reviewer: Sige Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 09/16/2011 12:12 AM Title: Chapter 1

Like the other reviewers already have said, this is a woderful story- seems I really missed out on something by not being around at the same time as the zines. Not that there isn't good authors now, too, but there's something about the writing and sheer time-perspective of the older fics that give them a certain magic shimmer (like this one, for example). Great story! :)

Reviewer: EmmaSimone Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/27/2010 1:03 AM Title: Chapter 1

Wonderful story. Thanks for posting it online so those of us who never saw the zines can read it.

Reviewer: Lorelei21 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/09/2010 8:58 AM Title: Chapter 1

Wonderful story. Reading it almost made me cry. While I was reading it, I hoped Kirk would have Spock free and he'd join him on the Enterprise. Once again, congratulate for this remarkable story. :)

Reviewer: vitaminH Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/24/2010 10:40 PM Title: Chapter 1

wonderful story

Reviewer: hgdoghouse Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/21/2010 6:53 AM Title: Chapter 1

How wonderful to see this online as my copy is so tatty - loved it when I first read it and it's stood the test of time.

Reviewer: Rimilea Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/20/2010 2:42 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wow, this was wonderful. Thanks for sharing. Any chance for a sequel? :D

Reviewer: SoldierGirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/20/2010 4:01 AM Title: Chapter 1

Wow. I am so moved by this. You've left me speechless. The only thing I can say is... Thank you for sharing. : )

Reviewer: FullOfMirth Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/20/2010 2:24 AM Title: Chapter 1

I remember reading this when it was published. I don't have the zine anymore and I thought I would never see it again. It's fantastic to read it again and view it in the context of everything I've read in several fandoms in the years since.

I swear, with a doubt, k/s writers in the days of print, were the best around.

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/20/2010 1:01 AM Title: Chapter 1

Wonderful touching story loved it very much...thank you so much for sharing.

Reviewer: estralita Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/20/2010 12:17 AM Title: Chapter 1

This was so touchingly beautiful. Thank you for sharing! 

You must login (register) to review.