Reviews For Full Circle
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: fandomlucky Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/24/2017 5:36 AM Title: none

As I just reread Turning Point, I naturally had to follow it up with Full Circle, as I needed my happy ending fix. I know I commented before, but this is a truly fantastic story, and I wanted to let you know how much I love it.

Kirk's journey after Turning Point through the end of Full Circle feels so on point. Kirk truly messed up with Spock, but he didn't knowingly mean to cause harm. I sympathize with Kirk through his failed marriage and panic attacks - his anguish is palpable through your words. Your story complements TMP perfectly, and just feels so right.

Thank you for your beautiful story; it has added so much to K/S Fandom. K/S Fandom is so important to me, as it has brought me through some difficult times in my every day life.

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. I'm sorry it has taken me so long to say thank you! Life has been challenging of late. I really appreciate the time you took to read this, and to comment. <3 It feels like I wrote these stories a lifetime ago, but it still feels amazing when someone takes the time to read them. Thank you.

Reviewer: fandomlucky Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/27/2014 1:36 AM Title: none

I am very sensitive and often have a difficult time reading prolonged angst. However, the angst of your piece feels very real and natural, and helps emphasize the true beauty and exquisiteness of Kirk and Spock's epic love story.

Your story fits so well into movie canon - Spock always felt so much more comfortable with his humanity after the first film. I love the part where Spock says that he does not regret his experience at Gol, as it lead them to be where they are today. It makes one wonder how Spock would have been had he not questioned himself so drastically. It rings true not just with Kirk and Spock, but with my own life choices.

Thank you very much for an enjoyable read - I know this will become one of my go to fics.



Author's Response:

Thank you for your wonderful comment, and for taking the time to read this. I'm glad that it wasn't too tough to get through. Thanks for your kind words!

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/27/2014 12:42 AM Title: none

Ah, one more thing: I was infinitely touched by Spock saying he would not cancel the years at Gol because they brought him to the present moment. This is so TRUE for all of us, we are the sum of our past experiences and would not be where we are without them ... in any good moment we can be thankful for the dark moments in the past as much as for the golden ones. I love the concept and it suits Spock so!

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/26/2014 12:13 AM Title: none

Your writing has a compelling force and is of an almost painful beauty. After the ending of Turning Point it is good to see them come together again, not easily but dealing with the suffering and overcoming it to head out together again on their silver lady.

The part when they walk together in New Orleans is outstanding in its density, I love the way they both are matured by the years apart, capable of talking, asking and answering in honesty, they way they are now able to look at the other and themselves in depth.

And what to say about the storm that brakes loose once they give in to the magnetism that crackles between them? You write their joining with an achingly poetic beauty, the heat, the breathless desire, the longing for a union in completeness, the need to give and to receive and to grow towards heights never experienced, the will to lose themselves in order to find themselves again in the other.

Thank you for your careful writing, for caressing our souls with your words, for the love and passion you put into it, for the way you have in making us soar to unknown heights together with your characters.



Author's Response:

You are very kind and generous. Thank you. What a treat it is to hear that these stories are still being read and enjoyed! Thank you.

Reviewer: skaylin Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/31/2013 7:46 PM Title: none

Thank you. These two stories are something, beautifully written and joining so seamlessly with TMP, I could almost hear the characters' voices, see the expressions on their faces.

Made me think about a moment in Roddenberry's TMP novellization. When Spock goes to the observation desk for an attempt to shut off his senses and seek out Vejur with his mind, his acute hearing picks up occasional voices and sounds of crewmembers making out. He thinks something along the lines of: why humans enjoy casually rubbing their bodies off against each other, interspersing it with conversation, how little in common this has with how Vulcans experience true passion. I have always thought this is of some significance for the plot. Such as implying that Spock has had such an experience himself and it is important in the context of current events. One of the reasons why I love K/S is because with this subtext, many things in TOS and the movies feel much more subtle, profound and significant.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. What a wonderful comment! I had forgotten about that scene from the novelization. Roddenberry was really such an unusual man, and I love that we got insights into how he thought about Spock (and Kirk) from that book.

Thank you for reading, and for sharing your thoughts. :)

Reviewer: AKO Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/12/2013 5:54 AM Title: none

Yes.

(Why bother saying more when that says it all?)

~AKO



Author's Response:

Thank you again. I really appreciate it.

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/22/2012 7:42 PM Title: none

I won't let myself read all of your stories at the same time although it has been a great temptation.  One by one I pick one out and spend some time with the boys as you and I believe them to be.  Lovely, lovely story telling.  Lush, vibrant descriptions that allow me to see the places you describe.  Painful, angsty stories.  It is so hard for them try to resist one another, but they can no more do it than the moon can resist the pull of its planet.  I know that this was written some time ago, but your work has lost none of its value over time.  Thank you for a very enjoyable afternoon.  I was feeling blue and now I feel all better.



Author's Response:

This is very belated—I've had trouble getting notifications from my own archive for a while. Sad, I know! I just wanted to say thank you for leaving this lovely comment, and for reading the story. So much appreciated. :)

Reviewer: wanda72 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/11/2012 5:39 PM Title: none

Loved this story and Turning Point.  And that's the biggest UNDERSTATEMENT of the year.  

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/19/2011 11:12 AM Title: none

PERFECT, NOT ENOUGH WORDS TO SAY WHAT A MASTERPIECE THIS IS. MY GOD. NEVER HAVE A READ SO MUCH AND WALKED AWAY WITH SO MUCH, LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS STORY. XOXOXOXXO



Author's Response:

<3 I love this feedback. It's very shiny. Thank you, you are kind!

Reviewer: eimeo Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/22/2011 10:57 AM Title: none

Another wonderful story - you are fast becoming one of my favourite authors. I love the way you weave your stories seamlessly with canon and make absolute sense of all the questions that the movies leave unanswered. Your sense and understanding of these two characters and the world they inhabit is unparalleled. I basically regard your work as canon!

"'There is one thing you should know, sir. I wouldn't count too heavily on any staff distribution plan that puts me outside transporter range of Commander Spock. That's something I won't compromise on -- and Starfleet isn't the only game in town.'"

...I squee'd so loud the cat ran away in disgust.

Reviewer: titC Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/29/2010 6:58 PM Title: none

The kind of story that breaks you down and rebuilds you up, that leaves you changed.

Extra bonus points for all the beautifully depicted architecture - apart from the feelings, the sex, the political maneuvering...

thank you for this.

Reviewer: AddictedReader13 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/03/2010 1:11 AM Title: none

amazing. great emotions and plot

Reviewer: vitaminH Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/23/2010 9:21 AM Title: none

I always love a happy ending

Reviewer: Bastet Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/25/2010 5:11 AM Title: none

Killa I simply bow down to you. Pure magic.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. That is wonderful to hear!

Reviewer: 1lostone Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/05/2010 12:47 AM Title: none

Oh my goodness.  I'm coming back to this fandom after a number of years and this is ... wow. Words are failing me.  I'm sure you've had thousands of people comment on this or on the first story, but my god this is just so ... perfect! I feel all warm and squishy and want to give both of them a big old hug. Well, after knocking their heads together of course. :D  Maybe two or three times.  I loved seeing how you put all the story and plotlines in together. I've read a lot of fanfiction and I honestly think this is one of the best, most in-character, seamless stories I have ever read. Thank you so much for writing it.



Author's Response:

Wow, thank you so much for taking the time to write! It's great to hear that you enjoyed these stories. Your comments are so much appreciated. :)

Reviewer: bluetehanu Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/22/2010 10:56 PM Title: none

Killa - thank you for this fic.  I had the very good fortune to have this and Turning Point as among the first K/S stories I ever read and they are completely TOS cannon to me now.  I decided to review these stories several years after first reading them, because I recently heard the song "Mykonos" by the Fleet Foxes for the first time and my brain went immediately to your stories here.  So much so that I've been listening to the track on repeat for days and have re-read your stories twice at least.

I thought you would appreciate knowing the last impact your storytelling has had on this reader and the feelings I carry with me because of it.  In the song, for me Mykonos is Gol - here's the video: http://quietube.com/v.php/http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DT-dxG4WWf4&

Reviewer: twisting_vine_x Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/10/2010 1:24 AM Title: none

Someone else said that it's impossible to read find K/S than this... and they're right. I actually don't have any words to tell you how beautiful this is - truly and utterly speechless, which isn't a common occurence. I may try again for adequate words in a few days, when I've had time to process, but for now I'll settle for thanking you for writing one of the most beautiful stories I've ever read.

Reviewer: Thylove Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/20/2010 5:22 PM Title: none

I can't tell you about the impact that story and it's prequel had on me. I recently lost my best friend. We had to split up and  now I start to have a better relationship to my husband during the events.

I've never been a great fan of explicit sex scenes in K/S but the way you put these stories is so hypnotical, emotional and beautiful that it kind of opened up a part of me. I kind of was able to channel, through your sensitive words, my very own, private feelings of this matter and let them see daylight.

I thank you so much for bringing this into this world, though I know how long it's been since you've written it. These stories are already regarded as K/S classics among the community, deservedly so.

 

 

 



Author's Response:

Thank you, your feedback means a lot to me. I'm really glad that the story spoke to you, though sorry to hear about what sounds like some difficult decisions. You are lovely to take the time to comment -- thanks!

Reviewer: Jaylee Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/06/2010 4:53 AM Title: none

What can I say about this story to encompass all that it means? It's amazing. The depth given to the characters, the emotions so vividly portrayed, the language wrapping and weaving flawlessly like intricate poetry. At times I laughed, other times my eyes filled with salt water, but all throughout my heart raced. The love exhibited in this piece was incredibly beautiful and poignant. I think I've read this story more times than any other in the fandom.

Thank you for this gift. Thank you for the experience of it. But most of all, thank you for engaging my mind.

Reviewer: croatine Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/09/2009 6:30 AM Title: none

I waited with the review till rewatching "ST:TMP". I finally saw the movie several days ago - I can assure you that I was thinking about your story while watching and I think that from now on I always would. Everything fits flawlessly.

"Turning Point" and "Full Circle" still are my favourites on this site.  I read one or another once a week at least. I love both the style and the contents, the ideal proportion of angst and erotica.

You must login (register) to review.