Reviews For The Diver
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/07/2015 10:24 PM Title: Chapter 1

Brautiful



Author's Response: Thank you so much, SORAL. I'm so glad the story pleased you. You've always been so supportive of my writing, and I appreciate it.

Reviewer: nml Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/04/2014 6:08 AM Title: Chapter 1

Another great one - upsetting at times w/the hurt we do to the ones we love, great and unique imagery and excellent ending!

 

Reviewer: cindyfxx Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/04/2014 11:13 AM Title: Chapter 1

Hi me again! Here are the feekbacks for you!  For now! Hope you enjoy!

 

stephenmoyer: Cindy, your translation is well. Spock's mental activities are so consuming and struggling. Waiting for more.

 

萨若克:OMG, the writing is so amazing that it makes me cry again! Especially about The bond! Her analysis could not be more fantastic! Your translation is very well too, Cindy! The more I read, the crueler I think Spock is to himself...

 

chake: Poor Spock, So sad and thoughtful! After all, he just fear to hurt the one he loves. If he hurt him, that would be The Destruction of his Logic. In the other word, it's better to not suffer too long...the story is so beautiful. I'm touched and moved by Spock's weak and strong for Kirk! As if I could feel that deep emotion from every word.

 

虚石: I'm crying and crying...How such a Spock could refuse his captain’s I need you? About the Call across N light years, had it not been the bond deep buried, It must have been the ultimate logic of the universe which played its part in order to ensure everything works rightly!

 

tacia:But I think Spock wanted to confess his love for Kirk, though unfortunately Kirk misunderstood. However the misunderstandings are going soon!

 

Zht_lgnk: Congratulations for finishing! The last passage of translation is really beautiful! The bond has existed in a sort of form...just trouble them in the form of Version. But, it’s a life worth living. Thank you for translation!

 

cindyfxx:(To Zht_lgnk) They are golden wind embracing dew of jade which is more than any love scenes in the universe. They are a match made in heaven which is not able to be objected by humans, even those Vulcan Masters understood it, So drive Spock away for The Join Gods blessed! Like the Old saying, One can't resist his destiny.

 

虚石: As if came to the end of a pilgrimage, so wonderful!!!

 

蓝色耽美狼: Ooooh! the sex scene is so beautiful that is most beautiful and holiest I'd ever read. That makes me feel two of them is bound physically by Love.

 

cindyfxx:(To 蓝色耽美狼)Yeah, that's what is, a pilgrimage for Love. Only those braves who went through all tasks can make it to The Land of Faith. Love is a sort of Faith.

 

萨若克: Congratulation for finishing!!! So 'that scene' didn't happen? I was shocked a bit since i thought it'd happened...the end is so beautiful, the diver and the sea became one, finally! Happy Ending! I love this story so much!! Thank you for sharing this beautiful story!!!

 

freeeyes: Such a amazing story, The sea is and always will be waiting for Spock, acceptable and understanding. I'm moved a lot.

 

净染: The writing is so moving and amazing! To be truth, TOS is really...especially the scene that Spock cut his wrists at Gol...so cruel. It's fortunate that they understand what another one mean to be and be together finally.

 

欣欣: Although I knew Spock would be at side of Kirk in the end, it's hurt as hell when I read. The writing is vivid and you translating is so cool!!! The whole passage is brilliant and beautiful as a poem! Thank you all!! Looking forward to more stories!

 

荣阿八: I'd never considered them as a sea and a diver, so can't help but admire the author's superb literary skills. All words and emotions through the story are too beautiful to violate. "Violate" may be a bit thick, but it is so surprising that the tone of the writing can be brilliant like this. Spock and Kirk, before they were apart, had never felt how important they are to each other. But the moment they lost each other, the lost and empty inside was the most direct answer for them; there is something so important between them. When Spock's at ka'ama,the things he went through, the people he met appeared in his mind. The tail of descriptions about them, which is so detailed and vivid, rose before my mind eyes. Then, it's still Kirk he can not give up. In other words, it's Kirk who holds his human side, who he was bound to stay with. The sex scene at the end is moving that it makes me believe it's not only a physical communion, where the 'do' was weaken as far as possible, but there are also amazing and infinite affections left. I don't know whether that is long feedback or not. In one word, this is my favorite story in all KS fics I'd ever read.

   

PS: Please forgive my poor English skills, all grammatical mistakes are mine.

 

PSS:  You know, they really love you and your works! Hoping you write more beautiful stories!!

 

PSSS: Oh, this is for me. I wonder if you write other fanfics in another Penname. I would like to read more other fandom fics from you.XD!  



Author's Response: Thanks so much for translating all this lovely feedback. I'm thrilled by all the positive comments, and so pleased that so many enjoyed the story. I finally, thanks to a friend, saw the vid to Report to the Rim. I am absolutely bowled over by the amount of work and love that went into making that vid! It's incredible! Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.

Reviewer: cindyfxx Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/21/2014 10:59 AM Title: Chapter 1

 

Me again!! Here are some comments for you!

 

萨若克: So...That's why Spock went to Gol? ...When Jim said,'We care about you', I was remind of 'We need him...I need him' in TMP. It's a happy ending, isn't it? QAQ! The fourth passage from the bottom is so moving, sad and struggling and despairing...that's what I want exactly!!!

虚石:OMY...accurate portrayal, I'm overwhelmed by this...

250是我大爷: The writing is so beautiful that makes me cry out of my eyes.(It's really moving...) The viewpoints at Spock is so overall,which makes Spock completed and alive. After all, he met so many people and went trough a lot in his life...

开花的潘: I've been thinking he would cut off his...you kwon what I mean.

stephenmoyer:The Captain was prepared!!! How could this be rape?!

暮火暗岩: Every time! Every time your stoping made me bleed to die...

萨若克: [Crying aloud!!] At first, I thought it is Kirk who offered, but the more I read, the weirder I felt...OMG, what the fuck! Waiting for more!

暮火暗岩: Once I've wanted to translate something, Vulcans started saying 'thee' and I want to cry...

萨若克: OMGGGGGGG!!! How could you do that to yourself, Spock?! For three days!!! For fucking three days!!! If T'sai  hadn't been there, would your hand still be there now? QAQQQa281;a281;a281;a281;Everytime I read, I hurt to cry, but stil want more!!!!

orchast: [sob...]Bleeding cannot be stopped...Didn't you understand you two are one whole that can not be apart?!
 
Zht_lgnk: Could I charge the author changing the end? Spock almost bleed to die...wristcutting...how could you, Spock!

tacia: It seem that it is Kirk who is with Spock going through Pon farr...at last, our Spock cannot stand it and rush to home! OMG! Vulcan Sexual education had me speechless...Spock, are you sure you came through your puberty?

stephenmoyer: You are a real M, how could you be so cruel to yourself? How could you?!

榨菜: I really really insist that Gol should expressly forbid those who has a T'hy'la come to training!!! This is suicide attempt!!! Jim is your home and stop running away, Spock!!! I found that misunderstanding in Pon farr is so useful. Jim come and prepared, Spock can't refuse...sit down and talk it out, you two!!!

orchast: The whole passage is about how Spock abuse himself and how Kirk refuse to give up the last call for his first officer and the happy ending. But after rain comes soon!

Zht_lgnk: I was wrong, I thouht the begining is the end of ST1, apparently my charge is wrong. She is worthly of the author of Report from The Rim, her writing about KS emotional reactions is so moving and heartbreaking...I'm crying again. The auther made Spock's obsession about Kolinahr very reasonable. Spock fears his emotions would get a wrong treat since he had past the point of no return and fail. In contrast, Kolinahr is a free for both of them. But...Jim stop him at last. We need more sweet!!!

cindyfxx: [to Zht_lgnk] I don't think so. Maybe my translating is not well, but from the English Version, Spock went for Kolinahr which was not for fearing his emotions be treated wrong but for his Pon farr would drive him to hurt his Captain. The story show us clearly that he was afraid his version would come true,and that if he had continued to be around Kirk, The Version would have been true. That those who completed Kolinahr can defeat Pon farr. Which mean what Spock did is for Kirk. Spock fears to hurt Kirk. His deepest fear is Kirk's hate to him. So It is for Kirk that he go to be a monk. 

 



Author's Response: You've got it, cindyfxx. That's just what I was going for. Sorry for being so late with my response, but my computer had to go to computer hospital and I was away from my iPad for the longest time. Thank you, everyone, for the very kind locs about my story. I'm so glad you've enjoyed it.

Reviewer: cindyfxx Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/03/2014 1:25 PM Title: Chapter 1

Thank you for your kind words and tanslating your work give a lot of fun!!They are so beautiful, and I hope you work on more KS fics!!!

PS:you need to be the verified 4shared users, and you can download the fanvid.

If it does't work, do you mind give me your E-mail and I can send it to you?

And if you don't want to give your email, you can download if from this link :http://www.bilibili.tv/video/av667189/ (but you need add an 'i' ahead 'bilibili' and hit Enter, and then you will see a link and click it , it'll start downloading)Hoping you understand me...

There are more TOS fanvids from CH fangirls for your entertainmenta281;

They are beautiful too!!!

http://www.bilibili.tv/video/av649690/
http://www.bilibili.tv/video/av884256/
http://www.bilibili.tv/video/av835177/

PSS:There are more comments from fangirls but I need some more time to translate them for you, please wait a moment.

Reviewer: cindyfxx Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/28/2014 12:49 PM Title: Chapter 1

Me again!!!

And here are your comments

--------------------------------------------

Zht_lgnk: Oh MY, that's what the knife for... I was crying when I found that the first one is Pavel. I love the Pavel who is turned into a naughty boy by Spock...(Wake up now!!!). So...Spock still had troubles when he was forced into rite? That's fine that Spock would not be bleeding to die after The Stripping...


苍蝇vv非: Read spock's first cut, I can't stand it! I was reading what he spoke to the characters and crying, the author well done!!! Your translation is totalling amazing and showed all Spock's emotions for McCoy! I cannot imagine Spock watching Kirk and do the last cut.(I'm crying again!)It would be the pain of a dying soul.(crying)

stephenmoyer: You can't do that to me!!! you stoping there would make me dead!!! Keep going!!! or Spock would be bleeding to die. XD

Toraoh(Her icon is Zachary Quinto XD): Mark for later!!! Still, Report from The Rim is sooooo beautiful.

萨若克: Spock say goodbye to everyone in his heart...Vulcan is the kind that is sleepless and passionate. Just cut his hands over and over, just reading made me ache...How brave you are, spock! Just Thoughts of McCoy made you cut your hands a side to the other, if come to Kirk, what would you do? Cut your hand off alive??? Want more!!!


虚石: This is...more SM than SM!!! In the telepath part, I don't know what is more painful, his body or his soul.

orchast: In this passage,as if every words is with bleed, as if it's his heart be cutting by the knife.

racifer: so hurt... not even come to Kirk, Spock's hands were almost broken, what is the next? Cutting his hand off?! *Being worried and waiting... *

 

Have fun!!!

PS: They truly love your Report from The Rim.

 



Author's Response: Thanks to everyone who responded. Authors live for the feedback! I know it must be a great deal of work for you to do this. I so appreciate it! It often amazes me how our K/S sisters from other countries know and use English so well. Amazes and disconcerts me. Your command of English is wonderful. I wish we could do as well to educate our young people in other languages as other countries do.

Reviewer: cindyfxx Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/25/2014 1:11 PM Title: Chapter 1

I'm glad to know that you enjoyed the comments! XD!

Oha292;It's not a problem. I'd like to translate anything you want to tell Chinese readers. 

PS: I downloaded the fanvid. You can download it here

http://www.4shared.com/folder/NCrX8Xoq/ST_fanvid.html

 



Author's Response: Please tell everyone I'm enjoying reading their comments and thank them for their responses. This link doesn't work either, I'm afraid. It says access is restricted without permission and it gives a place for a code.

Reviewer: cindyfxx Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2014 1:23 PM Title: Chapter 1

Thank you for your kindness!

For now I've translated 20% of the story, and received 4 comments. I translated them for you and list them following.

---------------------

orchast: Oh, it's her!!!The begining is so beautiful!!wait for more!

Zht_lgnk: so beautiful and makes me cry.I think the carafe which makes Spock angry is a sort of tests for him. Uh...what does the knife for? Anyway, Spock will face his typical fate, your answer is not here.

萨若克:QAQQQQQ!Chinese Version is so beautifal and makes me cry!!!Your translation is amazing!!!The English Version is totally fantastic!!!!!It's Spock AOV!!!!And it's from the author of The Report From Rim!!!!Oh My, I'm too excited to speak normally!!!QAQ God! thank you for your sharing!! waiting for more!!! 

五爷是猫控:It was my second time for seeing Xtmprsqzntwlfd--the name of spock which can not be read by human. If begining at Gol, the end will lead to the Star Trek Movie I?

虚石:Although I knew the result about Spock's struggles, the process is still unspoken sad, so beautiful!!!!

 

PS: for now that's all, forgive my poor English. By the way, your Report From The Rim is so famous among Chinese KS fans, so many fangirls love it. And there is a fanvid for it, so brilliant. the link:http://www.bilibili.tv/video/av667189/

PSS:I will translate more comments for you soon!

 

 

 

 

 



Author's Response: Thank you so much for sending these lovely comments. I've been smiling all day! I wish there were a way I could tell everyone how much I appreciate what they've said about my stories. Unfortunately, I don't seem to be able to download the vid.

Reviewer: cindyfxx Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/23/2014 11:48 AM Title: Chapter 1

Oh my deara292; I love this fic so much!!!Thank you for sharing! I like the Spock's dream at the begining,which you turned Kirk's figure into it. It's so beautiful! I like  something like that, it makes me want more.XD!

 

So I'd like to translate The Diver into Chinese for sharing with Chinese KS fans.  I'll identify you as the author and I am just the translator in the Chinese Version. My I have the honor?

Please reply me soon, thank you!

 



Author's Response: I think the honor is all mine. Yes, you have my permission to translate "The Diver." I am thrilled that you think my story is worthy of that honor. The only thing I would ask is that if you received any comments, either positive or negative, I would love to hear them if it wouoldn't be too much trouble for you to translate them into English. Thank you so much for your very kind comments, cindyfxx. I'm so glad the story touched you.

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/26/2014 3:20 AM Title: Chapter 1

I am completely absorbed by this powerful tale, by the imagery, by the power of the language. Such a deep insight into what Spock's self must be and what Gol was for him, his quest, the reason he tried so hard, the gift that finally called him back to the life he had wanted to sacrifice. Beautiful the image of the green ointment, incredibly powerful the vision shared by them who for all those years where never and always touching and touched.



Author's Response: Hello, angelocustode. I am so pleased you enjoyed my story. Thank you for responding and for your lovely comments. It always seemed to me that there wouold have had to be very compelling reasons for Spock to have fled to Gol after the first five year mission...and they all have Jim Kirk's name on them.

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/16/2013 1:54 AM Title: Chapter 1

God, that was incredibly gorgeous!

 



Author's Response: And you are incredibly kind. I can't tell you how much your reviews have meant to me, and how much I appreciate that you took the time and trouble to comment. Thank you.

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/29/2013 9:26 PM Title: Chapter 1

At first, more interested me to know who you are and what you went through to write in such depth, without fear as well as tell the story in first person.
For just one moment, the story was secondary for me!
I feel this is one of the most deeper stories I've read on this site and I read hundreds of stories so far.
I loved the use of the sea as a symbol to all of the emotions that Spock fear them as well as the reluctance of Vulcan water and emotions.
For me, water is also a symbol of love and pain and in this story more powerful image a multiple means.
I feel blessed for read you're story.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed The Diver, nhrc, and that it moved you so. I'm especially thrilled that you liked the water symbolism. It struck me very early on that perhaps the stifling of emotional response on Vulcan stemmed originally from the absence of abundant water on the planet. Thanks for responding.

Reviewer: eimeo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/21/2012 10:49 PM Title: Chapter 1

"He is K'dramareth…warmer of the soul, bringer of the light, killer of the darkness" - this is the bit where I finally just gave in and started crying big fangirly tears.

This is exquisite and utterly, utterly beautiful - both heart-wrenching and mesmerising. Now I need to go and thank the wonderful friend who pointed me towards this fic!

Author's Response: Thank you for your wonderful comments, eimeo. Your enjoyment of my story pleases me no end. I'm glad I managed to convey some of what these characters mean to me. Thanks for responding.

Reviewer: TLara Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/21/2012 7:01 PM Title: Chapter 1

How comes this amazing piece has only got 4 reviews so far???

On the other hand - I have to admit: in order to write this review, I had to work hard to overcome my state of being stunned into speechless awe. This story is absolutely brilliant, the concept, the imagery, the Vulcan ritual, the spot-on characters. And your style! So poetic, yet never even close to being at risk of sounding artificial. A natural flow of composition.

Thank you for a most beautiful fic.



Author's Response: Wow! What lovely comments! Thank you so much, TLara. And thanks for thinking it was worthwhile to recommend my story to someone else. I've been smiling for two days now.

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/08/2011 8:34 PM Title: Chapter 1

Incredible.



Author's Response: I'm sorry I missed your review, oyboh. Can't think how I could have done that. Thanks for the lovely comment. I'm glad you enjoyed my story.

Reviewer: Kara Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/28/2010 9:42 AM Title: Chapter 1

How could I miss it? So beautiful and rich. I don't want to repeat myself, but once more I have to say you're great. Thanks.



Author's Response: Thanks for taking the trouble to comment on my story, Kara. I'm so glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/06/2010 7:41 AM Title: Chapter 1

MIND BLOWING PERFECT. THANK YOU FOR YOUR PERFECTION OF SARROW AND DISPARE AND TRUE HEART REACHING LOVE, XOXOXOX



Author's Response: Wow! Thanks for this so kind comment, muggy44. It means a great deal to me that my story touched you.

Reviewer: maryness Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/13/2010 11:25 AM Title: Chapter 1

This is a fine fine piece.

Author's Response: Thanks, maryness. I'm so glad you enjoyed it.

You must login (register) to review.