You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/31/2017 6:44 AM Title: Chapter 1

This is the most uplifting of all the K/S stories. It’s a simple premise but that hides how well written and full of hope it is.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/01/2016 5:44 AM Title: Chapter 1

This fic is the definition of integrity

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/28/2015 9:44 AM Title: Chapter 1

Such a good idea for a fic and you made the best of it, too. Pleasurable to read and easily flowing, the pov of an uninvolved stranger proving most efficient in illustrating the difficult path bank to a deep and involved relationship between Spock and Jim.

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/04/2014 1:18 AM Title: Chapter 1

P. S. -- In the episode "The Menagerie," Spock says that he served with Pike for eleven years, four months, and five days, so fourteen years is incorrect.

 

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/04/2014 1:16 AM Title: Chapter 1

What a cute idea for a story!  It's been a VERY long time since I read Interview With a Vampire, so I don't know how closely you've followed the original, but what you have here is quite nice.

 

Reviewer: DeeGilles Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 12/07/2013 4:36 PM Title: Chapter 1

This is the type of writing I like to read.  Beautiful.  I always love seeing Spock and Kirk through someone else's eyes.  I enjoyed getting the pov of the reporter - someone who has never met him but has heard of him - and seeing just how intimidating Spock truly can be to the uninitiated.  I like that the stubborness and intellectual power show through.

Bravo.

Reviewer: ChristySun Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/24/2013 4:32 AM Title: Chapter 1

The feelings of Spock is so authentic and so beautifully written, and I especially love the ending. May I have your permission to translate this fic into Chinese and share it with my friends? The translation will only be put out in a private forum and I will also put a link back here. Thanks!

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/17/2013 6:31 PM Title: Chapter 1

Beautiful ending.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/14/2012 2:57 PM Title: Chapter 1

A lovely portrayal of journalistic integrity sometimes I think the core of Trek is choosing the right path even when it is hard, not compromising for expediency this has the spirit of that sentiment

Reviewer: Simone Allen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/28/2010 7:45 PM Title: Chapter 1

I really liked this story. It's touching and well-written and, as a reporter, I have to say I very much like the portrayal of the interviewer as a nice person rather than a heartless, story-grabbing stereotype. YAY! :D

Reviewer: vitaminH Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/28/2010 1:41 PM Title: Chapter 1

What a wonderful story. Well written I can see Spock as he struggles with his memories. Thanks you

Reviewer: logicallyillogical Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/28/2010 3:39 AM Title: Chapter 1

This is so touching -- it's exactly how I always imagined Spock trying to come to terms with his past after being rejoined to his katra. Wonderful!

You must login (register) to review.