Reviews For Deeper than Flesh
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/23/2015 6:15 AM Title: Chapter 1

Love the end, even Spock is an Octopus now.  He still is Spock, the tend soul . What is the important in relationshipa311; The appearance is just skin,right?  

This piece remind me Metomorphosis. It seems Kirk did not care what  The Companion is, he just sadi, "The Companion loves you. "

Reviewer: urmeli2007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/02/2014 1:59 PM Title: Chapter 8

So Schöön,

nein !

was für ein ................ aufregendes, trauriges, schauriges Ende

Muss es ieder und wieder lesen

und etwas weinen.

Meine Fantasie reicht nicht für die anderen Möglichkeiten, 

 

bitte mehr

 

danke

 

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/11/2014 7:47 AM Title: Chapter 8

What there is of this story is very well done, but I believe it's misleading to call it "complete," when the situation they're in is not resolved.

 

Reviewer: KeBo Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/28/2014 6:31 AM Title: Chapter 1

When's the Sequel coming? Great Story, though



Author's Response:

I may write one someday. I had one started, but I got stuck. Thanks for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: TPren Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/05/2014 2:03 PM Title: Chapter 8

WOW! great story and yeah the ending is dark; wish you had continued another chapter to say if they stay there or Jim gets Spock back. I will be checking your stories out to hopefully find a sequal.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and reviewing :)

Reviewer: Servatia83 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/10/2013 1:00 PM Title: Chapter 8

Oh my ... oh. I can't  even!

It says something about a sequel ... any chance this is going to happen? I mean it's ok if not, but I hope there will! It  would be so cruel to leave him like this - which I probably would, mind you. 

Gah!

Brilliant, anyway. Thanks a million!



Author's Response:

I may write one. I kind of like open-ended endings on occasion. Thank you for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/02/2013 1:16 PM Title: Chapter 8

You ... You ... (pounce on your computer rage) How dare you!? hou could you?!
(Starts throwing things)
You call that "Complete"? - You deception me! You lied to me!
I opened my heart to their story knowing that "end" is "end" and not "open end"! Now I have to wait that you become available to write the sequel? How long do I have to wait? a Year? two? Twenty? and if you get bord?
This is wrong! this is so worng!
i will never read your'e stories ever sgain?

Author's Response:

Sorry it didn't meet with your expectations. As a writer, I feel that it is important to branch out from one's comfort zone and write where the story is taking me. Not all stories have happy endings or even closed endings. It would be a very boring world if every story had a perfect sunshine and blue sky ending. But I thank you for reading and taking the time to leave comments. I can tell you were quite passionate about this story.

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/02/2013 11:37 AM Title: Chapter 7

I know this is not the most intelligent response, but ... O.M.G.!

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/01/2013 4:21 AM Title: Chapter 6

(Shaking my head anxiety)
You better Spock will found alive, otherwise, I shall paste your computer on a deadly virus and it will do all of your stories to ...a green jello!

Author's Response:

Oh my.

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/30/2013 4:41 AM Title: Chapter 5

You are cruel. Because of you I'll sleep tonight with worry.
And God knows we have enough reasons to worry these days.

Author's Response:

Think of cute kitties or something. Usually works for me. :)

 

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/29/2013 4:48 AM Title: Chapter 4

I would like to languish and be calm, but I've learned that when everything is rosy ... Soon the darkness will fall.

Author's Response:

Warning: Angst ahead.

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/28/2013 2:05 PM Title: Chapter 3

Ouch, my heart broke. I wish I could comfort them.

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/28/2013 1:50 PM Title: Chapter 2

Oh boy oh boy! Just when things get good, it is clear that something like this would happen!

Author's Response:

It's to be expected with our boys.

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/27/2013 3:53 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wow. You have shocked me by the start.
I usually deterred from very long stories, but with a start like this I'm more comfortable.

Author's Response:

Well, I hope I shocked you in a good way. ;)

Reviewer: Spirkfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/29/2013 4:32 PM Title: Chapter 1

Love this story.

Especially liked the part where Spock comes just in time to save Kirk from being raped after the slave auction.

Sequel?

Hoping that Spock gets his original body back.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review. I hope to someday get around to a sequel, but I promised myself to get my WIP's finished first. My muse unfortunately likes to take frequent vacations.

Reviewer: nekoii-desu Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/19/2012 6:19 AM Title: Chapter 8

Why do I have a feeling that the 'hunk of rock that nestles in between the two in orbit... The plant had some mild medicinal properties, which has been basically made obsolete by modern medicine.' Is gonna be of great importance to the jellyfish/squid K'Vans in battling the X'id whithin themselves... Hmmmmmmm well, gotta see in your sequeal. But seeing as you're a college student.... =( I know how that is, uni's kicking my butt bad. The only reason I was able to even read your story coz it's term break. Good luck with time management, hopefully you're gonna get a term break too then you can type? :)

Anyway... this ended darkly indeed. Coz Jim'a failing to 'look at the bright side' of things in all this adversary he finds himself in. No only is their 5-year mission cut short, their plans of having a peaceful life for awhile on earth is foiled as well. And their seedling relationship is thrown into chaos and the unknown. Poor Spock. People are reading about Jim's angst, but imagine what Spock is going through! His whole life he strugles with his Vulcan and Human self. He's only just learning about his emotions in the few months he's with Jim. Then now he's suddenly thrown into a whole new foreign body. His Vulcan mind trapped in an alien. It's a miracle he hasn't lost it himself. *hugs Spock* you poor thing~

Ah well.... We'll see yeah. I'm sorry I can't leave a last review for this story on a happier note (since things aren't feeling happy around here). But I recall very clearly, how wonderfully written this piece of yours had been. It's awesome, the character study. Delicious in all the explorations of our two favourites deepest darkest corners of their minds. We get to know something intimate, but, at the cost of being launched into this bleak dark world....

Bring the light! Looking forward to your seqeal :D


-nekoii

ps: Is there a way this website can alert me when you write something new?



Author's Response:

I actually just graduated a few weeks ago, so I'm going to finish up those neglected WIP's first. But I do want to do a sequel to this. As I told another reviewer, this story was both an experiment and a risk. I've read fan stories where one has died and the other must continue on, but I got a thought in my head along the lines of, what would happen if one or the other didn't die, but was somehow changed physically in some dramatic way that it could affect their relationship. And yes, you do have to wonder what Spock is going though, but can only speculate since we're seeing everything from Kirk's POV by this point. Thnks you again for all of your amazing reviews. (And all you need to do to get alerts when something new is posted from a particular author, you just list them under your favorites).

Reviewer: nekoii-desu Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/18/2012 7:15 PM Title: Chapter 8

... I..... you........ this........... wha.....

oh god.... What epic multi-chaptered , multi - arc'ed have I landed myself into...?

You know................ you know what............. nevermind...... I can't comment properly now.......... but to summarise my emotions....

.... Insane. Furiously insane.............. but - Epic.

I'll be back.



Author's Response:

"I'll be back." Now two thoughts came to me when I read this. #1 She means 'I'll be back' when her thoughts or more organized, or #2 She speaking to me in Arnold Schwarzenegger/Terminator style, which means I'd better duck ;)

Reviewer: nekoii-desu Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/18/2012 6:57 PM Title: Chapter 7

AHA! I knew it those tentacle things are sentinent and would help spock! I KNEW IT!!! Tsk, what a waste. They should have simply stopped and asked for directions to begin with... Now see, red shirts had to die before Kirk figured things out. *sighs* poor red shirts.



Author's Response:

Sorry, I had to do it :)

Reviewer: nekoii-desu Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/18/2012 6:34 PM Title: Chapter 6

Kirk. and two red shirts.... God, let's hope they come back alive. and I meant the red shirts. Those poor things always die. Why not let them live for once eh?

And of cause, you can't kill Kirk or Spock. coz then you'd be an evil nero shrimp and I'd have to put you on a skewer and barbeque you :D



Author's Response:

Now it wouldn't be TOS without some sort of red shirt torment :)

Reviewer: nekoii-desu Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/18/2012 4:52 PM Title: Chapter 5

Just knew something bad was gonna happen to Spock. After all something bad already happened to Kirk. Now.... This Harrison just had to go and die. Makes him feel like such a red shirt instead of a blue. Tsk tsk, kid, what are you juvenile? *sighs* See now, you're burnt to a crisp!

All I can hope is that the tentacle life form is sentinent and kind. And rescues Spock! :D

btw... ... uh Kimono? isn't it, Komodo Dragon? Kimono is the traditional Japanese clothing. Komodo Dragon is an actual large lizard, with that stated special saliva bacteria. ;)




Author's Response:

Thanks for pointing out that spelling error. (It must have been one of those nights where I was up very late writing. At least that's the story I'm sticking to). As for Harrison, well I myself have a science background, so I understand that it's every fresh and eager scientist dream to have some part in a discovery (My own father made a small contribution to science in the field of Astronomy). There is definately risks involved in many scientific fields, and sometimes in taking a risk the wrong choice is made.

You must login (register) to review.