Reviews For Lead Me Home
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/04/2016 6:23 PM Title: Chapter 1

Great. ;-)

Reviewer: Charlie0925 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/13/2015 6:26 AM Title: Chapter 1

Another truly awesome oneshot here hon!  Great writing, I LOVED THIS FIC! ;o)

 

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/04/2011 2:34 AM Title: Chapter 1

SP tagged JTK's brain. Why do I love this so much? So freaky. Keep it comin'.

Reviewer: roswellfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/10/2010 8:31 AM Title: Chapter 1

Poor Jim, always getting the crap beat out of him, metaphoric or not. Good thing he's got a stronger than average Vulcan to help make everything okay.

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/10/2010 7:08 AM Title: Chapter 1

Neefty story!  But I got to disagree with one thing here -- Vulcans are not cooler than humans, they are several degrees warmer, much the way cats are, only a bit hotter still.  This was solid established in TOS and they didna change it in the movie.  Dunno about the novel -- but Alan Dean Foster isn't exactly Theodore Sturgeon, so I don't shive a git what *he* changed.  Feh.

on other hand, liked the story quite a lot!

Reviewer: DB2020 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/07/2010 1:46 AM Title: Chapter 1

I loved it. I’m so glad to have a little more Spock Prime out there. It was really well written. I like how you jumped right in at a familiar point, and moved ahead in time without spending page upon page summarizing Jim’s new captaincy and how he’s settled. In. Instead of telling readers, you showed them, which is always the best way to do it.


There was a typo that threw me, just ‘cause it’s a prominent name. Nerada, should be Narada. Oh, and if you weren’t aware, Vulcans are cooler than humans (canon places them at 91F). It’s a common mix up. I’m just nitpicking. You barely even referenced temperature at all, just something about Spock Prime’s warmth, which doesn’t even mean you were suggesting he had a higher temperature.  


Anyway, you packed a lot into a one-shot, but it worked really well. The emotion was all there. A very wonderful piece, I only wish there were more. I look forward to reading anything else you have written.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your thoughts.  I'm my own proof reader, so you know how that can go.  I actually didn't realize Vulcans had a cooler body temperature.  There are quite a few stories out there that make use of Spock's body temperature actually being higher than humans.  Serves me right for not doing my own research, huh?  :)  People must assume that since Vulcan is hotter than Earth, so are the lifeforms that populate it.  However, if you think about reptiles on Earth, they're cold blooded and where do they live?  The desert.   Anyway, thanks again!

Reviewer: vitaminH Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/06/2010 12:47 PM Title: Chapter 1

I could see prime doing that when Kirk to him Spock hated him. Thanks for sharing

Reviewer: anonymous Anonymous starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/06/2010 7:55 AM Title: Chapter 1

Oh this was lovely! Thank you so much for sharing.

Reviewer: Saharra Shadow Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/06/2010 4:05 AM Title: Chapter 1

*sniffles* That's decadently sweet.

Reviewer: FantasmaAlineal Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/06/2010 3:41 AM Title: Chapter 1

So sweet, so angsty. So well done and written. Makes me cry a bit; thanks for the moment.

Namasté

FantasmaAlineal

Muy dulce, lleno de angst, perfectamente escrito y hecho; lograste hacerme llorar. Un trozo de lectura muy lindo.

Namasté. FA.

 

You must login (register) to review.