Reviews For Observations
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Euphoracle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/14/2010 8:27 PM Title: 202- Wolf in the Fold: My hands are not shaking

That was so sweet.

Thanks!

Reviewer: Euphoracle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/14/2010 4:26 PM Title: 194- The Trouble with Tribbles: A nurse's luck

Yay!

Reviewer: Euphoracle Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/13/2010 10:58 PM Title: 186- Music: Bad Romance

Vertigo was a great movie.  I love the musical theme from it and the dreamy lavender colors everywhere.  Psycho and Rear Window were also very special, but not as memorable to me.  I never cared for Lady GaGa's Bad Romance, but I do still like her Poker Face. 

Sorry about my ramblings.

I have a feeling that something dreadful is on the way for your Spock and jim.  I love suspense.  

Reviewer: Euphoracle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/13/2010 5:16 PM Title: 184- Leadership: Sulu- Compassionate

I hope you don't mind, but I copied your quote about looking and seeing.  I just didn't want to ever forget it. 

Excellent work, as usual.



Author's Response: I don't mind at all. Thanks for reading and responding to this story. It means a lot to me.

Reviewer: Euphoracle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/12/2010 2:26 PM Title: 174- Leadership: Sulu

Comprehensive education needs to become far more common in asia and south america and africa.  Also, a respect for science and research must be cultivated throughout the world.  These changes would drastically reduce the number and severity of all endangered species, animal and plant.  Public announcements about abuses of animals and habitats would be very useful in north america, europe, austrailia, etc.  It's not that people don't care, it's that people want to stay ignorant of the facts, thus making it possible for them to continue the trafficking guilt-free.  Japan and Norway really need that movement.  Education is the answer.  People need an alternative to traditional medicine and rituals.

Sorry for unloading.

Thanks for your e-book, by the way. i love it.

Reviewer: Euphoracle Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/11/2010 11:24 PM Title: 161- Fire: First Contact

It was so inevitable.  Poor Spock.  Poor Jim.

Reviewer: Euphoracle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/11/2010 11:12 PM Title: 160- Fire: Death and —

I'm so happy.  Finally, Spock let his love out. 

Reviewer: xam Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/11/2010 8:52 AM Title: 230- That Which Survives: Breathe

Um, is there supposed to be a chapter here?  There is no text for Chapter 230 (except for the word 'exhale' at the end of a blank page).



Author's Response: Apologies for the late response. That's the chapter, as it. It was an experiment in form and what one's able to communicate on a page. If you'd like to write a chapter into it, feel free.

Reviewer: Euphoracle Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/11/2010 4:54 AM Title: 138- What Are Little Girls Made Of?: Repeat

I like both versions.

Reviewer: Euphoracle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/11/2010 4:33 AM Title: 136- What Are Little Girls Made Of?: To know another

Spock would have known that it wasn't Jim if he had a link or bond to the Captain.  He's still too afraid to link with Jim.  That'll need to change.  Soon, he'll have to be honest with Jim.

Reviewer: Euphoracle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/11/2010 12:59 AM Title: 132- Equality: Earth, my likeness

Is it hot in here?

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/11/2010 12:25 AM Title: 1- Introduction: Spock

Ah, so.  Only one word, ok.  As for extra chaps, no, just they weren't up yet the first time I looked so I thought 232 was da end at first.  ;-)>

Any chance of a translation page for all the Russian?  The one is curious and the Cyrillic didn't come thru the html process.

Otherwise, ya done good.



Author's Response: I noticed that the cyrillic didn't come through. I don't know how to get around that... I suppose I'll try to look it up. Not sure if you should count on me right now, though. I'm kind of exhausted by this fic, writing it, posting it, then rereading and editing it... just want the process to end now.

Reviewer: Euphoracle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/10/2010 4:55 PM Title: 129- Equality: The things inside us

Moving chapter

My opinion:  separate is never equal   one law and one standard is what's right. 

Reviewer: Euphoracle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/10/2010 4:17 PM Title: 128- Equality: Xenophobia

excellent

Reviewer: Euphoracle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/10/2010 3:06 PM Title: 125- Equality: And power

It's so true.

Reviewer: Euphoracle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/10/2010 2:49 PM Title: 124- Equality: A side of reality

It's sad.  The dialogue in this chapter is realistic.  My mother hasn't been able to have more kids since she was 36 years old.  If spawning is the true reason why people love each other then why are my parents still married?  Shouldn't it be illegal for sterile women and sterile men to even date--according to the usual homophobic arguments?  Romance is dead by 40 something for all females, but men can screw younger women forever, potentially?!  Imagine the mandatory divorce rates!  It's insane.  Gay people are an advantage to the species, whether people like that ensign above like it or not.  Homosexuality isn't a choice for anyone.  It just is.  I'm sure I must be preaching to the faithful here. 

 

If convicted murderers in prison can get married, and girls under the age of consent can marry, why is marriage between two consenting adults outlawed?  Marriage has never been sacred as long as there have been child brides and forced marriages.  When people can divorce and wed again and again and again, how can marriage be sacred?  All arranged marriages lack love, are sins against human love; however, they still go on, don't they?  Don't tell me about lower divorce rates for such marriages.  It is a false comparison.  Of course a woman will stick with her arranged husband, contented, when she wed him thinking that she might be beaten and raped everyday for the rest of her life.  It's about abysmally low expectations.  You expect the worse, when you don't get the worst--you're satisfied.  Marriage without love is an abomination, child marriages are an abomination, not gay and lesbian marriages! 

Just my two cents worth.  Take it or leave it.

Reviewer: Euphoracle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/10/2010 2:16 PM Title: 123- Shore Leave: Birthday

What do the lines of letter-number combinations signify? 

Spock has too many worries about loving Jim.  I dread the trouble to come. 

Maybe Spock's father can intervene at some point, to help Spock adjust to loving a human in public.  Maybe Spock Prime will step forward at some point.  Early love is the best because it's always happy.  That's why I love stories that include K/S first time.  Anyway, thanks!



Author's Response: The letter-number combinations signify Cyrillic text, which didn't come through when I was uploading the chapters. I'll try to find some way to put them up, I hope. As for your comments on early love, I actually thought that NYC was early love for them. Spock just didn't know it.

Reviewer: Euphoracle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/10/2010 10:16 AM Title: 115- Thermogenesis: First Contact

Yay!

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/10/2010 3:49 AM Title: 1- Introduction: Spock

Hmm.  Well the blank spots are still blank but I found a whole bunch of new stuff after them and must say it makes a good deal more sense now! ;-)>

I like also the bit where Spock was captured by that (Universal Translator FAIL here) who tortured him an' called him 'object Spock'.  Brrr!!!

"I am not in control of my emotions."

Ya.  Whoo, Nellie, you betcha.  Everbody DUCK!

Greywolf, impressed



Author's Response: Hi, I'm sorry I didn't reply immediately. Those chapters are meant to be only one word. As for the chapters you found after them... is there something wrong with the formatting of the piece? As far as I can tell, the chapters are in the order I intended them to be... Thanks for reading and leaving a review.

Reviewer: nightliferogue Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/10/2010 12:34 AM Title: 1- Introduction: Spock

Beautiful, just beautiful. Every line, every word, every thought. I've been obsessively reading this for days and it did not disappoint at any time, even as I struggled as to why I was reading a 264 chaptered story I knew there was something mesmerizing here and I just had to read it to completion. I registered with the sole purpose of leaving a review because I had to. I've never felt that way before since finding this wonderful fandom, these compelling characters, and the amazing writers that make up the fanfiction I've read in the past 9 months. As a writer I'm humbled by your prose, your gift of story telling. I truly am amazed by this entire story and I thank you for putting in on here for me to experience. I laughed, I cried, I yelled at the computer screen, and that is what a story should do to you. Thank you, just thank you.=)

You must login (register) to review.