Reviews For Observations
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: willowtree_16 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/10/2010 4:33 AM Title: 9- The Enterprise: Emergency drills

it reminds me of a giant internal war game.

Reviewer: willowtree_16 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/10/2010 4:28 AM Title: 8- Heri kufa macho kuliko kufa moyo

dont worry spock you just need some time and some jim lovin

Reviewer: willowtree_16 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/10/2010 4:24 AM Title: 7- The Enterprise: Away mission

im beyond words expect 'leave it to Jim'

Reviewer: willowtree_16 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/10/2010 4:21 AM Title: 6- The Enterprise: The duties of First Officer

it would be kinda cool if spock did get marooned. im just sayin'

Reviewer: willowtree_16 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/10/2010 4:03 AM Title: 5- The Enterprise: The duties of the Captain

hmmm cuz alternate selves are tricksy?

Reviewer: willowtree_16 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/10/2010 4:01 AM Title: 4- Introduction: Captain James T. Kirk

i love spock qouting the regs. CLASSIC!!

Reviewer: willowtree_16 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/10/2010 3:59 AM Title: 3- Introduction: Lt. Nyota Uhura

ahhh jazz is over rated. lets get to the point the captain is awesome! almost as much as spock

Reviewer: willowtree_16 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/10/2010 3:53 AM Title: 2- Introduction: Dr. Leonard McCoy

bad Bones! being a rude lil' meany pants!

Reviewer: willowtree_16 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/10/2010 3:49 AM Title: 1- Introduction: Spock

 great job looking  foward to the next chapter.

Reviewer: goleh1990 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/07/2010 7:54 PM Title: Author's Endnote

Mindblowing ! Magnifecint ! Beautiful ! Bravo my friend !

Reviewer: vixis Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/16/2010 7:13 PM Title: Author's Endnote

I am truly surprised to find out that you are not a professional writer. May I say I lack your gift of words to tell you how stunning this story has been to read, and it has helped me through a difficult time.  Peace and Long Life.

p.s. and I was happy for the "happy ending". Real life seldom has that.

Reviewer: Euphoracle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/15/2010 10:52 PM Title: Author's Endnote

It resonated with me.  A very compelling work.

I highly recommend it.

 

Reviewer: Euphoracle Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/15/2010 8:50 PM Title: 256- Time passes

I copied and saved the paragraph about defects and masterpieces, hammers and anvils.  Wonderful truths there which I don't want to lose track of due to a bad memory.  I'm glad that Spock didn't give in to despair for good.   It feels so easy and natural to do just that, sometimes.  

Reviewer: Euphoracle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/15/2010 8:06 PM Title: 254- Shattered: Music

Music does heal. 

Reviewer: Euphoracle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/15/2010 7:52 PM Title: 251- Shattered: Resignation

Thanks for this chapter.  It's powerful.

Reviewer: Euphoracle Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/15/2010 7:13 PM Title: 248- Shattered: Ndugu

How did it even happen?  All of a sudden he was a prisoner, but there was no lead up to it.  Is this in year tjree?  I feel like I've missed something important.  Who kidnapped him?  Was it all abput revenge by the taxidermist?  It often feels like the author of the first hundred and something chapters is not the author writing these later chapters.  Was this book a collaboration?  Those one word of prose chapters don't really fit.  Sometimes I can't tell what I've already read from what I haven't yet read.  I'm always worried that I've skipped a chapter here or there.  That's been a problem from the start. 

 

I'm gonna stick with it though.  I'm here to stay to the bitter end, no matter what.



Author's Response: In some ways, this part /was/ written by a different person. Observations was not written chronologically. The Shattered arc was written at the same time as the City on the Edge of Forever arc. The End arc was written shortly thereafter. That Which Survives was one of the last things I wrote for this piece. As for build up... if I were to do a rewrite, I might have added something. I had intended to. As it turned out, when I first posted, I couldn't, for various reasons. This is what it is--flawed, confusing, sudden, but true. And that's what's important to me.

Reviewer: Euphoracle Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/15/2010 5:58 PM Title: 239- Shattered: Survive

All the interior monologues or streams of consciousness are getting irritating to me.  What the hell does the last paragraph mean?  Some of this book is exhausting.  I'm sure that it is meant to be that way.  The reader is meant to struggle along with the protagonist.  I know.  Still, I hope the poetic language and the rest thins out soon. 



Author's Response:

The last paragragh is from Don Quijote: "For myself, I can say that since I became a knight errant I have been valient, well-mannered, liberal, polite, generous, courteous, bold, gentle, patient, long-suffering in labors, imprisonments, and enchantments, and although only a short while ago I saw myself locked in a cage like a madman, I think that with the valor of my arm, and heaven favoring me, and fortune not opposing me, in a few days I shall find myself the king of some kingdom where I can display the gratitude and liberality of my heart."

Reviewer: Euphoracle Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/15/2010 3:32 PM Title: 228- That Which Survives: Half-brothers

It would be so cute if they really were related.  I'm so glad Spock could help Jim. 

This is a great e-book.  I love it.  There's nothing cliche or run-of-the-mill about this novel.  It's moving and smart.  All the main characters are fully realized and very likable. 

Reviewer: Euphoracle Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/15/2010 8:26 AM Title: 213- Ability: C7

I always thought that retiring Spock from active duty if he remained blind was a stupid waste of so much talent and expertise.  The computer could talk to him and he could talk to the computer.  Even an adjustment period for his disability shouldn't have been required.  I like how you've worked this out. 

Reviewer: Euphoracle Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/14/2010 9:22 PM Title: 206- Mindspace: Definition to ecstasy

My PC is burning up. 

Wow.

I don't want this story to end.

You must login (register) to review.