Reviews For Observations
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: LdyJulanna Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/15/2021 4:29 PM Title: Author's Endnote

I just wanted to say that  I could not stop reading it from start to finish all the way will say that there were parts of it that were a little tricky to follow insofar as to was speaking but I thought that you captured the dynamic and emotionality of the characters with perfection you managed to showcase all of the crew or at least the core crew brilliantly and still make it action and drama and all of the elements that keep drawing people back to this universe. I really want to commend you on the length of the story to because I enjoy a good sized Fanfiction as opposed to one shots.  the only thing that I am particularly missed was the interaction between Jim and Spock prime however I did enjoy the fact that at least in this Fanfiction you allowed Jim and young Spock to discuss the implications of the mind meld with Spock prime maybe not as in-depth as I would've liked it but more so than a great number of other fanfics and done rather eloquently thank youI do not know if you will get this given the message about the archive moving to archive of our own. If you wish to respond I have an account there under the same name. LdyJulanna

Reviewer: Vivienne Rivers Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/22/2021 7:43 PM Title: 1- Introduction: Spock

You know how there are one or two books you read that you don't want to end? Well this epic was one of those. I completely lost myself in this portrayal of everyday (!)  life on the Enterprise. I didn't look to see which Universe it was in but just the rhythm of Spock's thoughts and Kirk's attitude told me immediately. But it was fascinating to experience well known episodes from a different perspective. I've never questioned before why all the main protagonists didn't suffer from PTSD but reading this, it made sense that they probably did! Command training or not..

I also particularly appreciated the decisive or is it impetuous way Kirk initiated their physical relationship (and the slow progression). 'He kisses me' . Ye gods those three words were far more affecting than the pages of sex in many a first timer. The slow burn in City on the Edge of Forever was incredibly effective, too.

I found the relationship between the main bridge crew very touching. I'm glad Uhura was placed as she was 're Spock. I never bought it in the film's....could be biased. I'm not sure I quite believe in the interdependence between them all but I enjoyed it thoroughly both for the fun and more emotional times.

I confess I found the latter parts of the story a bit tricky but on the whole unputdownable.

A wonderful portrayal of the Abrams Kirk  and Spock with a lot of thought given to what made them what they were.

I was moved to watch the film's again and I can see the spark in Kirk's eyes for Spock, but also the insecurity laying beneath the brashness.

Congratulations jAnon

Reviewer: Lina Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/09/2020 8:57 PM Title: 1- Introduction: Spock

A lot of love. Your story is so real and beautiful. Thank you for this amazyng work.

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/29/2016 7:34 AM Title: 148- Sexual Acts and Actual Sex: Actual Sex

There's such a charge of erotic frisson in this chapter.  Tingles run up my spine when reading this.

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/29/2016 7:19 AM Title: 144- Sexual Acts and Actual Sex: Slow, close

I'm in complete amazement over how amazing this fic is.  This scene is just so incredibly sexy and the words brings such vividness.

Reviewer: xXStilesKuchikiXx Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/08/2016 12:59 PM Title: Author's Endnote

HOLY SHIT. THAT WAS WAS THE LONGEST STORY/FAN FICTION I HAVE EVER READ IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. I SERIOUSLY THOUGHT I WOULDN'T BE ABLE TO FINISH IT BUT I DID. GOD, THIS WAS A GOOD STORY TO KICK OFF MY SUMMER. I WAS JUST CRYING DURING THE SAD PART WITH SPOCK AND KIRK WHEN THEY WERE APART/TORTURED. AND THIS ENDING, I STILL CANT BELIEVE I READ THIS. I DON'T EVEN KNOW IF I'M CAPABLE OF READING IT AGAIN. I SUCK AT DESCRIBING THINGS BUT THAT WAS ONE HELL OF A STORY. GOD, I HOPE U AREN'T IRRITATED BY ALL CAPS. ITS JUST HOW I FEEL.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/23/2015 12:21 PM Title: 171- Leadership: Nyota

This  is an interesting arc and one I had not come across before. I like the way that you explore the maturation of the characters. Also how you have considered the timeline and how tht might change who is in command and how a mission might change or stay the same in a different timeline.

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/31/2014 7:08 AM Title: 115- Thermogenesis: First Contact

This has to be one of the most beautiful K/S first kisses that I've ever read.  Simply gorgeous.

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/31/2014 5:26 AM Title: 84- I am half human.

I'm particularly fond of this chapter.  Seeing Spock's thoughts on being half human, about who he is is insightful.

Reviewer: Rina Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/15/2014 7:39 PM Title: Author's Endnote

Thank you. The question 'WHY' has for a long time been one of my favourites, if I may apply this term here (I'm not a native speaker). So, thank you for taking so much effort to express your ideas about this problem.And thank you for the happy ending, too. There's got to be the light shining through the darkness there, somewhere...

 

Reviewer: buttercoconut Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/19/2014 10:13 AM Title: Author's Endnote

you are awesome

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/27/2012 9:17 PM Title: 1- Introduction: Spock

Thanks for a very thought provoking fic especially the but about khans brother wonder if this is semi prophetic we will have to wait and see next may.  Your culturaexplorations are worth going into more deeply. This is a fic to be read through like a novel then explored for literary quality at a later date. Thank you for your hard work and reading pleasure

Reviewer: Frankie Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/11/2012 3:22 PM Title: 261- The End: All good things

I can't praise this enough. Wonderful.

Reviewer: Frankie Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/11/2012 3:15 PM Title: 1- Introduction: Spock

This is probably the best fan fic I have ever read.

Reviewer: derk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/26/2012 5:02 PM Title: 99- The City on the Edge of Forever: Edith Keeler

I really loved the "City on the Edge of Forever" chapters. You took one of the best TOS episodes and made an even better reboot. Kirk and Spock's growing love for one another is perfectly described here. I can't wait to finish!! :)

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/25/2011 10:30 AM Title: Author's Endnote

This was an inspiring tale that I read over time.  well done.

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/25/2011 10:16 AM Title: 155- Sexual Acts and Actual Sex: Research

Never ever tell a Vulcan that he isn't good at anything.  Really funny.

Reviewer: Calimora Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/02/2010 12:54 AM Title: 128- Equality: Xenophobia

I love the shout outs in this story...

Reviewer: willowtree_16 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/10/2010 6:07 AM Title: 32- The Taxidermist: Inhale

wow, i, wow. poor jim. its always him

Reviewer: willowtree_16 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/10/2010 6:06 AM Title: 31- The Enterprise: Engineering

ahh the precious silver lady. another great chapter,

You must login (register) to review.