Reviews For Sviksu
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/26/2012 1:19 PM Title: Act V

I've never seen Aida but your telling is beutiful

Reviewer: DreamTime Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/23/2010 2:44 AM Title: Prologue

As an opera buff - as you are, obviously -  and a dramatic mezzo who once could belt out the whole Amneris part (and actually liked the character, and what she did at the end), I totally enjoyed your version of Aida :-)  Nicely done!!!  You give T'Pring personality, something we didn't see in the original ST....

Carolin

Reviewer: wanderer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/22/2010 5:12 PM Title: Act V

TT^TT

So many feeling.

Reviewer: wanderer Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/22/2010 4:36 PM Title: Prologue

Bad Vulcan....A littel disturb. But very interesting.

Reviewer: Barn Bunny Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/22/2010 6:02 AM Title: Act V

Oh my goodness gracious me gosh!

I knew this was going to end sadly as evidenced by your first chapter, but still!  My eyes are teary and my throat is tight - !

I though you did a very good job at writing this.  I don't know how long you took between the chapters, but i swear your writing style improved with this final one.  Using a bunch of short sentences (which you are doing) can be done awfully - the story can come accross as too simplistic or lacking in thought.  You, however, avoided this pitfall.  By this last chaper, everything flowed very smoothly. [maybe it was just me, but I thought it was a little choppy in the beginning.]

The emotions you wrote about came across beautifully, and I though you were able to keep the characters of Jim and Spock tue, especially considering the different situations you've put them in.

Thank you very much for sharing this! Even with the sad ending, i thouroughly enjoyed reading this.

Reviewer: vitaminH Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/22/2010 3:37 AM Title: Act V

That was so beautiful!

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/22/2010 12:52 AM Title: Prologue

Wow, this story is SICK. Kirk's emotional turmoil over being captured, the Stockholm Syndrome, the competing loyalties... WOW. I think you also made me appreciate opera a little better. The characters are always talking about justice and revenge and shit like that and I've always been pretty cold to that sort of stuff but by putting Earth at stake you really amp up the jeopardy in a way I can understand. So thank you for that too.

 

The ending is sort of unbelievable but sort of believable at the same time, maybe a reaction to having burned too many bridges and finding life on the Enterprise intolerable.

The dream of escaping together only to die together is so typically opera that I can almost hear Kirk's aria.

Love the way you describe T'Pring. There's a character that gets short shrift a lot but you made her work, and the silver motif is, well, Homeric to say the least.

Btw, hi Greywolf, couldn't help but be reminded of that story you wrote where Kirk and Spock have escaped from slavery and are outcasts in the galaxy in their little ship...

Reviewer: mazaher Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/21/2010 4:26 PM Title: Prologue

I howl my appreciation in a chorus with Greywolf, and I'm sure a whole pack will join very soon. The way the story ends, with a double smile despite the hopelessness, breaks my heart and then patches it up again.

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/21/2010 8:17 AM Title: Prologue

Freaking awesome story!!  Ouch, OMFG, ouch ouch ouch!  Day-am, I is on an angst feast tonight.  But the ending for this -- so true, it couldn't have gone any other way.

Phew!

You must login (register) to review.