Reviews For Capturing Fire
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/18/2010 4:39 AM Title: Chapter 5

What a bitch............oh damn her....and Stonn...now Pon Farr.............damn this is good....where have I been....this is pure bliss...



Author's Response:

Yeah, she's a bitch....lol

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/18/2010 4:28 AM Title: Chapter 4

OMG..............damn that was hot.........as you can see I really liked this story.  Tell me Kelli why does it move us so...two men together ...it is just so erotic and beautiful....there are no words....because your story has made me mute.......



Author's Response:

Love is beautiful...M/F, M/M, F/F, it doesn't matter what combination.

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/18/2010 4:10 AM Title: Chapter 3

Oh how delicious....Spock is in love with Jim......ahhhhhhh ....off to next chapter...



Author's Response:

Yes, he loves Jim. But duty is calling...

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/18/2010 4:10 AM Title: Chapter 2

Oh Sam is dead, what a wonderful heart wrenching story...Poor Jim...excellent work Kelli....

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/18/2010 3:49 AM Title: Chapter 2

Oh Sam is dead, what a wonderful heart wrenching story...Poor Jim...excellent work Kelli....



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/18/2010 2:58 AM Title: Chapter 1

Wonderful chapter dear Jen..I am speechless...the background story you created is amazing. Like I said before your words flow so well and dance so easily on the screen...it is so simple to imagine in your mind what is happening.  Thanks my friend...



Author's Response:

You're welcome....

Reviewer: Spockaholic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/17/2010 4:28 AM Title: Chapter 8

This was a fantastic story to read on a Saturday night!  I was having a weird hankering for a slave!Jim fic today so I clicked on your story, and was definitely not disappointed :)  The plot was intriguing and the K/S was very natural and believable.  Despite the AU factor they still *felt* like Jim and Spock and for that I applaud you.  I also highly enjoyed Sarek's characterization, which doesn't often happen for me, so more kudos to you! 



Author's Response:

Wow. Thank you so much. I did try very hard to make them 'feel' like Kirk and Spock, even in the AU universe. I'm also happy you liked my Sarek. I also love Kirk as slave stories, but I wanted to do something a little different with mine. I read many pre-reformed or no reformed Vulcan stories, but never came across one of Vulcan going through the turbulant struggle of trying to change and reform. So happy you enjoyed it for your Saturday read!

Reviewer: FantasyGem Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/06/2010 4:31 AM Title: Chapter 8

I really liked this. Some Kirk slave stories I've read, well he's so out of character. Even growing up on an alien world, his natural leadership skills would somehow come out.



Author's Response:

Thanks! I did try to keep Kirk as close as possible to the actual Kirk from TOS. In TOS, Spock had to find his way on a human world, and here Kirk had to find his way on a Vulcan one. And heck, if the guy could seduce androids, he could surely fit in and become a respected fighter and leader on this Vulcan world.

Reviewer: BeCullen Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/25/2010 12:04 AM Title: Chapter 8

Very nice story.  Thanks for all your hard work on it and for sharing it with us.



Author's Response:

Thank you kindly! I've always liked to write, but it's usually boring research papers for my college classes. Discovering K/S opened a whole new world for me, so I'm happy to share that joy in some way with others.

Reviewer: missfae Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/14/2010 3:26 AM Title: Chapter 8

I read the complete story in one sitting.  Very well done.  I enjoyed it.



Author's Response:

Thank you! That's great to hear you enjoyed it so much. Feedback keeps the authors inspired to continue writing, so I thank you again.

Reviewer: treehugger77 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/07/2010 12:26 AM Title: Chapter 8

No, why must it be over!!!
And I will admit that I loved the ending twist and how you brought Pike into the mix, that was quite cool:)
Anyway, I hope you will grace this archive with more of your stories!
Until then I can't for your next big hit!!!
~Your faithful reviewer

Author's Response:

Thank you thank you thank you! I already have my next story in my head and I'll be working on it soon. I really enjoyed doing this one.

Reviewer: treehugger77 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/05/2010 9:45 PM Title: Chapter 7

Holy mother mary and joseph!
Dang I can't wait to read more, another great chapter as well, how do you do it??:)
Ugh, and I hate Stall by the way, I mean who doesn't at this point!
And I also can't wait to see what Spock thinks of what has happened!
P.S. I am happy rape is a non-issue in your story, it's never been a selling point for me. Most of the time it makes me want to stop reading, so thanks, because I really love your story!!

Author's Response:

Yes I had to add that note at the end of the chapter...I don't want anyone to read my story and get to a point where they think that they're being misled. Thanks again for the comment. Glad you're liking it so much. Comments like these inspire me to keep writing.

Reviewer: SuperSticky Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/05/2010 9:23 PM Title: Chapter 7

Beauty can be a curse!



Author's Response:

Yes It can warrent unwanted attention or work to one's advantage. Thanks for the comment

Reviewer: treehugger77 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/05/2010 5:03 PM Title: Chapter 6

As my mom would say, 'Good show, good show!' haha.
Another great installment I must say, and it made me so happy that Spock and Jim are finally bonded!
I also loved how you handled the 'after pon farr' since I am a fan of seeing a change in Spock, a freedom that wasn't there before.
Update soon!:)

Author's Response:

Well, I couldn't let a good pon farr go to waste ;)  I've always loved an aggressive Spock myself....it only takes Jim to awaken it in him. Thanks again!

Reviewer: murt Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/04/2010 3:49 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wow I really like where this is going!!  I am getting very excited!



Author's Response:

Awesome! I love drama and suspense in stories. Like when you watch a tv show and you gotta wait till next week to find out what happens. I'm so happy you're liking the story.

Reviewer: treehugger77 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/04/2010 3:33 PM Title: Chapter 5

Holy cracker jacks!!!
Great job, seriously!
And I must say T'Pring is perfectly depicted in your story. I hate her.
Anyway, I want you to update as fast as humanly possible because I need to know what happens to Spock!!!
This time I'm giving you a 12. :)

Author's Response:

Most of the story is actually done, just tweaking it here and there as I post each chapter. Nothing like a good cliffhanger...that's why I like posting in chapters. Just so happy you're enjoying it.

Reviewer: treehugger77 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/03/2010 7:17 PM Title: Chapter 4

I bet your tired of my reviews by now....
But my mind is now completely in ruins from the hotness you typed. I am surprised I am functioning enough to type you a review.
I hope that you update soon soon soon!!!:)
I might be giving you a 10 but in truth i am giving you an 11, ok 11.5!
I'm in love with your story!

Author's Response:

You may type as many as you want :)...and if I can cause one person to go into cardiac arrest by my typing, then I have accomplished my job.

Reviewer: treehugger77 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/03/2010 11:31 AM Title: Chapter 3

If that was only 2 years in to the past what is 1 year in to the past, hmm? ;)
I loved how you went '300' on those unreformed vulcan butts, very very nice!
Can't wait for chapter numero 4:)

Author's Response:

hehe. I was inspired a little by the movie 300 I will admit that. I also drew on other Greek battles that I researched for it. It was actually difficult for me to write a battle scene, I have no knowledge at all with military strategy. I purposely used Greek battles because of Gene Roddenberry-he based Kirk and Spock on Alexander the Great and Hephaeston. Thanks for the comment!

Reviewer: treehugger77 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/02/2010 5:00 PM Title: Chapter 2

Aw, that was really sad. But still a good chapter.
Plus I love how everyone makes T'Pring a villain!
She sucks. haha.
Anyway I can't wait for the next installment, and for Jim and Spock to meet! :)

Author's Response:

I promise it won't be all sad. It's kinda hard not to make T'Pring a villain, she was a selfish you know what! Thanks for your comment and I'm glad you're enjoying it.

Reviewer: murt Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/02/2010 3:47 AM Title: Chapter 1

I'm really enjoying this!  It's an interesting twist on the usual Vulcan-master/slave AU story.  Really looking forward to receiving the next installments!!



Author's Response:

Thank you! You're correct, I wanted to do a differnt type of master/slave story. I have read alot of pre-reform Vulcan stories (and they are all good) but I didn't find one going through the period of trying to reform. Thanks again!

You must login (register) to review.