Reviews For Capturing Fire
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: TREKKIEE Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/24/2016 6:58 PM Title: Chapter 4

This story is too cute but I cant see the artwork??

Reviewer: nekoii-desu Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/17/2012 7:34 PM Title: Chapter 8

Romulus............ seriously, you just had to, that one last curve ball... Hahahaha XD epic man.

The battle went great, with the chains on his wrists, I was placing a larger portion of my bet on the fact that he would do some strangling business with it. I'm just sooo glad he didn't get his head lobed off while doing it.

All's well that ends well! And hey! we get future space travel too ;)

Winz~



Author's Response:

I left this open for a possible sequel, but I need to finish my other neglected WIP's finished first. Glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: nekoii-desu Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/17/2012 7:10 PM Title: Chapter 7

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHH!!!!

kill with kindness first, before the torture likely began.

That's what you are doing to us now!!! X___X spock.... come quickly.



Author's Response:

Bwahhahahahaha! (had to get one good last sinister evil laugh in).

Reviewer: nekoii-desu Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/17/2012 6:56 PM Title: Chapter 6

Heh :D

Take that! Bonded mates! Take that! Yaaahoooooooooooooooooooooooooo~~~~~



Author's Response:

Can't torment you forever. :)

Reviewer: nekoii-desu Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/17/2012 6:43 PM Title: Chapter 5

They make a nice - nasty version - of romeo and juliet yes? Minus the dramatic dying of their parts but dramatic dying of others instead. Or so they think. hehehehehe~

Yes! Jim knows of pon farr! YES! Jim knows of Spock's want for him! Yes! They will be now hunting for compatible minds for Spock! Jim! Please give your brain up for examination!



Author's Response:

I didn't think that pon farr as a huge nasty secret would have worked in a pre reform (or semi pre reform) society. I can't see even the newly reformed Vulcans being shamed by a normal biological function since there is still warrior blood in them (I hope that makes sense).

Reviewer: nekoii-desu Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/17/2012 6:24 PM Title: Chapter 4

Why do you torment me?

indeed. (I am overusing that word) but really. now what. They went ahead and did it. Spock obviously is - well, what can I say. He is most definately not gonna be happy with the muggy-feeling when it comes to T'Pring. Not when he knows the taste of the hot fires that burn for him.

Let that Time come, then we'll see whose name he calls.



Author's Response:

Torment...just one more service I offer ;)

Reviewer: nekoii-desu Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/17/2012 6:02 PM Title: Chapter 3

Gaaaawwwwhh... Now truly Jim is all alone... Then, THEN, he finds himself in the Surak household. Really, good, timing. It is unfortunate that we couldn't watch the young Jim and Spock grow their friendship, but nevermind that for now.

What of this 'marriage'?! And that battle too!



Author's Response:

Yeah I didn't really go into it, but Spock on Jim would be at least aware of one another in their youth since basically Jarok was a friend of Sarek. Sort of like in TOS you don't really know much about Spock and Kirk's academy days, but through books they seemed to know of each other throughout the academy and early careers (Spock was 2 years ahead of Kirk in the academy).

Reviewer: nekoii-desu Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/17/2012 5:11 PM Title: Chapter 2

Man! Really? Did you really have to create a situation where Jim would be all alone... This is so sad sad sad, ah, my heart feels so heavy now. Maaaaan, Sam... *sighs*

Well, nice to see that we get some T'Pring bashing in this one, and that Stonn is a brainless idiot. Bashing's good for venting out the angst ;)



Author's Response:

Well, I thought Stonn was pretty much a brainless idiot in Amok Time too. And it's hard to to bash T'Pring since she basically knew that Spock was either going to die or go to jail for life for killing Jim.

Reviewer: nekoii-desu Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/17/2012 4:55 PM Title: Chapter 1

Bastet, I'm on and upon this story like a ravishing hound dog on a bone.

Was hunting around for kid fics... and this one, is a cocktail that exactly what I'm looking for~


Lovely intro! The start and the 25 years ago. Reform and non-reform, slavery, escaped runaways, family centered with angst. Young Jim! Aah, yes, brilliant.
Briliant cocktail indeed~

*goes off to read more*



Author's Response:

Thank you! I guess that makes me a writing mixologist ;) 

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/06/2012 9:16 PM Title: Chapter 8

The last paragraph drove me chills.

I just returned from the Passover Seder. Was the perfect time for finishing your saga, which dealt with human liberty. That was a great adventure.

Author's Response:

I'm happy you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/04/2012 4:18 PM Title: Chapter 7

Oh my, my oh my, (nervous) It's not good! Not good at all! I can not take it - kill me now

Author's Response:

No no I couldn't do that. Then you wouldn't be able to read the last chapter. ;)

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/01/2012 2:44 PM Title: Chapter 5

Wow .. I saw it coming, but not like that!
"James Kirk, for your salvation"

Author's Response:

Yep :)

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/31/2012 11:43 AM Title: Chapter 4

Spock's confession enchanted me.
All that follows next so Beautiful but torture, I felt my heart was taken from me

Author's Response:

The needs of the many....ah screw logic!

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/31/2012 11:08 AM Title: Chapter 3

(Long exhale)
it is very sad to me, I wish they would find their way to each other.
One of them will be brave enough to take one step forward and hold.

Author's Response:

Soon, soon.

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/27/2012 3:30 PM Title: Chapter 2

What a loss - how cruel of you, leave Jim alone!

Author's Response:

Well, Sam did die in TOS, so I was trying to keep the universes in sync in that respect.

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/27/2012 2:53 PM Title: Chapter 1

horrificand yet extraordinary.
Next week will be Passover holiday. is when the children of Israel were liberated from long slavery in Egypt, so your story came in especially good time.

Author's Response:

When I wrote this, I was thinking of our period of slavery here in the United States, the Civil War, and the Underground Railroad, but there have been many cultures throughout the ages who have dealt with slavery.

Reviewer: Princess of Swords Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/15/2010 11:24 PM Title: Chapter 1

This story was a pure joy to read from start to finish :)

One of the best slave AUs I've ever read . . thanks for sharing!

 

Sarah



Author's Response: your review was one of the few bright spots i've had in the last three days. It makes me very happy that you consider it to be one of the best a/u slave stories you've read. (and I know that you rank The prize as one of your favorites too) Thanks!

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/18/2010 4:53 AM Title: Chapter 6

Oh I just love your last line...I am so honored to have a friend with such talent.  You are amazing....



Author's Response:

I love writing those little playful moments between those two.

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/18/2010 4:52 AM Title: Chapter 5

What a bitch............oh damn her....and Stonn...now Pon Farr.............damn this is good....where have I been....this is pure bliss...

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/18/2010 4:51 AM Title: Chapter 5

What a bitch............oh damn her....and Stonn...now Pon Farr.............damn this is good....where have I been....this is pure bliss...

You must login (register) to review.