Reviews For Frozen Memories
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/17/2016 12:40 AM Title: Part IV

I adore this beyond words. 

Reviewer: spocksass Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/03/2016 8:34 AM Title: Part I

Hnnnggghh! I require more. Where is our happy ending? XD

I understand if it is not what you planned.  But it seemed to be leading up to a better resolution? At least, that's what I'd hoped. Great stuff either way!

Reviewer: HaveYouHeard Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/29/2012 7:09 PM Title: Part IV

Awwww! Loved it!!

Reviewer: HaveYouHeard Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/29/2012 2:33 PM Title: Part I

OMG, amazing! Love your writing style! Can't wait for the next update!! PooR flustered Spock =P

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/30/2012 11:35 AM Title: Part I

Wonderful story. I love you Jim voice. ;)

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/04/2012 11:35 PM Title: Part IV

After almost a month, I am happy that finally they reached each other, and I got to the end. It was a very long journey.

Reviewer: inkbaubles Anonymous starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 04/12/2011 2:40 AM Title: Part I

I had to go back and read a few times because your format was a little challenging for me, but I loved the story even more for that - anything that's both sweet and depressing on top of being phenomenally written is always a winner for me.

Reviewer: atymer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/26/2010 6:16 PM Title: Part IV

Wonderful story. It is hard to say if Jim's first feelings for Spock were just a conditioned response as he even wondered.  Again, the cultural miscommunication added to the rejection he felt. The horrific experience of torture and sense of failure certainly would have put those feelings into a new perspective.

I find it interesting that the trip to Montana attained a surreal quality, causing me to doubt if the end result was a dream of Jims or actuality. The last part of the tale would have cemented that thought, except I got the impression the last moments were of a time before Montana and Jim had a prophetic dream foretelling his ultimate goal would be obtained. So I have decided the story has a happy ending and will leave the strange women in the woods and the feeling that time had slipped/slid twisted or whatever...to the muse of the author.  My curiosity will be forever nagging at the possiblites, but then, that is what imagination is good for.



Author's Response: Thanks for reading, and I'm so glad you enjoyed! :) I have to admit, this story probably contained a bit too much of my muse; general consensus is that the formatting was difficult and the transitions could be better, so there may be editing in the future to make the ending a little less surreal and the memories more distinct. Ah, sweet plans. :DDD In any case, you might be pleased to know that this story has a more-concrete sequel that, for some reason, I never added to the archives. This is going to be rectified in a few minutes. :) Again, thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Miss_Makiba Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/24/2010 5:11 PM Title: Part IV

The format was a little surprising, but I liked this overall. Very well written (and I know that this review is way overdue.) A very good job, my friend!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading, dear, and for the compliments! Hopefully, the sequel (also long overdue) will not disappoint.

Reviewer: Euphoracle Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/22/2010 11:40 PM Title: Part IV

There are some moving parts throughout, but the sequence of events is too hard for me to understand.  It's almost like there were two stories combined into one, but mixed up too. Retrospective stories, books are very ambitious anyway. Thanks for writing it.



Author's Response: Thanks for reading, and I'm sorry it was a bit hard to follow (that seems to be a problem with stories containing flashbacks.) I suppose I can break it down for you, if it'll help; part one was the captivity with flashbacks that were more general, part two had medical recovery with flashbacks to their growing friendship, part three had mental recovery with flashbacks to Jim's growing attraction to Spock, and part four had the aftermath of all the therapy combined with flashbacks of Jim being in love. Or at least that was how it was meant to be structured. Thanks for reading, in any case, and I guess I'll have to try out a different format. :)

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/19/2010 7:50 AM Title: Part I

I enjoyed this a lot, but found the structure a bit confusing, like, they enjoy that Christmas in Montana, but then follows the scene where Jim is back to dreaming only of Spock and not *having*.  Is that what you meant?  That they are together, and this was just a sad memory at the end?

Greywolf, confused but enjoying the ride



Author's Response: The final bit was intended to be a flashback, yes. :) I tend to attempt to bring things full circle like that, and sometimes the structure works better than others. Thanks for reading, and I'm glad you enjoyed

You must login (register) to review.