Reviews For The Soul Inside
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: lordhellebore Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/03/2015 12:38 AM Title: Chapter 1

This was a lovely read. It's 2:30 a.m. and I have work tomorrow, but I couldn't turn my comptuer off, I had to read and find out how it would end. As a huge fan of pre-reform Vulcan fics, I really like how you handled Spock here - there are quite some fics where his heritage is hard on him, but for some reason, I enjoyed the way you wrote it most. I'm glad he has Kirk now - and they can both reach for the stars :)

Reviewer: ClearWaters81 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/09/2013 7:44 AM Title: Chapter 1

This is my first time reviewing anything on this site, so first off I want to say it is a great story, I enjoyed reading it. Just curious about something though. When you have Sarek abdicated as leader of the clan, would that not automatically make the next in line, Spock, the new leader? I ask this because when Queen Elizabeth's uncle abdicated after his short rule, his brother, who was then next in line to the throne, assumed the role as King of England. Now with Spock being heir, he would also take up the role of leader in his fathers place would he not? I mean on such short notice and without any indication given that Sarek found a replacement, it just seems confusing to me that Spock would no longer be heir. But that also means he and Kirk could not be 'payment' either, because Spock would technically be the new leader of the Clan. I am sorry for the long review, I am just confused.



Author's Response:

It's been so long since I've gone over the story, I don't think I can give you a precise answer. But here goes. :-) It sounds as if I didn't explain, but I think I figured that, with Spock given as payment, he would no longer be heir. I suppose I should have written in something about who would, in fact, be Sarek's heir. Now you've got me wondering about it.

But thanks for the question, and for reading and commenting, of course. And I'm glad you enjoyed the story in spite of the confusion.

 

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/07/2012 8:45 AM Title: Chapter 1

Wonderful story.I can't get enough of pre-surak stories!



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it. Reading all those pre-reform stories in the old zines made a fan of me years ago. Nice to know I'm not the only one. :-)

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/01/2012 10:40 PM Title: Chapter 1

This was one of the most tremendous fantasies I ever read.
(So please forgive me for not being able to add more)

Author's Response: Oh, there's nothing to forgive! I couldn't ask for more wonderful feedback. I really appreciate it and am so glad you enjoyed my story. Thanks for reading and for commenting!

Reviewer: Entity Sylvir Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/03/2011 8:28 AM Title: Chapter 1

I love slave fics, and I also love forced bonding fics, so I doubly loved this! Sweet, beautiful, and wonderfully written.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! It's especially good to hear that there are still fans of slave fic (it had seemed to go out of fashion for awhile.)

Reviewer: JackieSnape80 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/02/2010 5:16 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wow.  That was so...amazing.  I did not expect to like this fic(I'm sometimes weary of AU fics) but it was very well-written.  Although it was AU-ish, you still kept elements or Star Trek, such as the races, planets, etc.  Although I was surprised that so soon after being forced to bond with each other they fell in love and stuff.  But, I guess that's what makes this feel like some classic romance story.  While, not my usual cup of tea, I did enjoy this quite a bit.  Thank you!  ^_^



Author's Response: While I've tended to make them wait longer for it the longer I write, I'm glad the story ended up working for you. "Classic romance"— I like that. :-) Thanks for reading and for the wonderful comments!

Reviewer: Bastet Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/11/2010 12:22 PM Title: Chapter 1

I had left a review on this story before but I wanted to add something. It was this story and your words at the beginning that inspired me to write my own Vulcan pre reform story 'Capturing Fire" which has recieved amazing positive feedback on this archive. I am completely new at this, and it has been wonderful. You have become one of my favorite authors on this archive. Your work has insired me and i'm sure others as well. Thank you



Author's Response: Thank you! I can't think of a higher compliment than that something I wrote would inspire someone to write a story. And isn't writing about Kirk and Spock wonderful? And slightly addictive? *g* Pre-reform Vulcan stories have a long tradition in the fandom; it's great to hear that tradition is continuing. Good luck with your writing!

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/10/2010 4:16 AM Title: Chapter 1

You are so gifted ...thank you so much for creating such an exciting adventure.  In any universe Jim and Spock are always drawn to each other.  I love how you describe their bond and how they care for each other so.  Please never stop creating your magic.  Merci...

Author's Response: Thank you for the wonderful comments! And while writing does seem to have its peaks and valleys, sometimes coming easy, other times not so much, I can't imagine ever giving up on writing about Kirk and Spock. :-)

Reviewer: Bastet Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/06/2010 10:16 AM Title: Chapter 1

I found myself caught up in this story. AU's stories can be tricky for me. I liked the use of Sam also. He gets used as an afterthought in stories too much. Very well done



Author's Response: Thanks. I know AUs aren't everyone's cup of tea, so I'm glad the story worked for you. Thanks again, for reading and commenting.

Reviewer: Saharra Shadow Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/06/2010 6:53 AM Title: Chapter 1

Oh this is a beautiful story. I quite enjoyed it. Thank you so much for sharing. The relationship between the two was interesting and sweet. Is there the possibility of a sequel?



Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed the story. As far as a sequel, as I noted below, I'd never really given it much thought. But I have written them for several of my other stories, so never say never. Thanks for reading and commenting!

Reviewer: vitaminH Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/06/2010 12:20 AM Title: Chapter 1

I love this story so much I had to read it again.



Author's Response: Oh, that nice to hear. :-) Thanks for the comment!

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/05/2010 4:22 PM Title: Chapter 1

Woohoo!  This's a good one, I pure enjoyed the hell outta this!  I always check yr. new stories anyway cos they're always a good read -- but this one just really hit the spot.

Greywolf, rather too fond of the pre-Reform genre ;-)>



Author's Response: Glad you like it! The pre-Reform genre does seem to have gone into hiatus the last few years but I've always liked them.

Reviewer: TPara Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/05/2010 4:47 AM Title: Chapter 1

So, I should have spent this evening studying for exams... I read this instead. It was well worth it. Excellent, really.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you took the time to read and comment...even if you should have been studying. ;-)

Reviewer: nancylea57 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/04/2010 10:02 PM Title: Chapter 1

i hope you will follow up.



Author's Response: A sequel? I'm afraid I'd never thought of that. But you never know, I've a penchant for series. :-) Thanks for reading and commenting!

Reviewer: vitaminH Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/04/2010 9:51 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wow that was so cool. I love this story.



Author's Response: Thanks, I'm so glad you enjoyed it and that it worked for you.

You must login (register) to review.