Reviews For The Oncoming Storm
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: urmeli2007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/05/2016 4:07 PM Title: Epilogue

Wortlos und voller dank!

Reviewer: Bi trekkie Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/03/2013 1:03 AM Title: Chapter 1 New Vulcan

You totally rock

Author's Response:

Thank you! We need more Doctor Who/Star Trek crossovers. Both shows rock!

Reviewer: dveritas Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/24/2013 1:33 PM Title: Chapter 1 New Vulcan

Hi, I am a huge doctor who fan as well and I always long to read crossover stories. Really loved how you mixed the most loved elements of the two shows together and how it ended.

I was just wondering if you would allow me to translate this into Chinese and post it on a Chinese forum. I'll send you a link when I finish of course.



Author's Response:

Hi there! I would be honored if you would translate to Chinese. You're the first person to ever make such an offer. Just a note, this was the first piece of fiction that I ever wrote. I know there are some grammar and punctuation errors on it (It was never betaed, I had no clue what a beta was at that time).

Reviewer: kokoroyume Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/14/2011 8:27 AM Title: Epilogue

Awesome crossover :D

Thank you !



Author's Response:

Your welcome! Not too many of those on here.

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/17/2010 9:57 AM Title: Epilogue

Wonderful happy ending............thanks Kelli excellent story...so looking forward to reading your other ones....merci mon amie..



Author's Response:

First story...so I wanted to have a happy ending. Avec plaisir. (I hope that's correct)

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/17/2010 9:52 AM Title: Chapter 5 The Light

Oh what I can I say to this but mind blowing hot....I had no idea Jim was gonna be back..and both in their prime...I see how much you loathe generations ending because you seem to love bringing them back together.  Which is awesome.....and you get to kill the daleks too...yes...........wonderful chapter dear friend....thanks.



Author's Response:

Teehee. What gave you that idea (that I hate the Generations ending)? Ah, but Daleks are an enemy that keep popping up even when the Doctor thinks he got rid of them all. In some distant speck of the universe, they're there...waiting.

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/17/2010 9:38 AM Title: Chapter 4 The Darkness

How do you do it Kelli? You have such a way of bringing the reader along. I am intrigued about Dr. Who just from your description of the characters.  Amazing in such a short time.  When the writer can make the reader see things unfold in front of them with such ease the story becomes so much more than a story.  You come to understand what the writer had in mind.  And that my friend is a gift which you have in abundance. Hope Spock will be alright....



Author's Response:

I just love action/plot stories and I love writing them. I want the reader to feel like teir watching a TV show as their reading, and I play it out in my head as one as I write. Thanks!

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/16/2010 9:25 PM Title: Chapter 3 The Storm

What a wonderful insightful way of explaining to me the history of the daleks and so forth....getting interested...and for a doctor to perform a mind meld....awesome stuff....



Author's Response:

I tried to write the story so that a non Doctor Who fan could follow it. So his explaination of his people's history, as well as the Dalek's, to Spock was done also for the benefit of the reader. Thanks!

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/16/2010 9:16 PM Title: Chapter 2 Sol

Oh I remember this chapter and thought it was so cool for you to post a dalek..mean little buggers..and it sure helps for visualizing them.  I have so many magazines from the late 70's, 80's and 90's and Dr. Who is mentioned alot..(STARLOG). I do remember reading interviews with each new actor portraying the Doctor.  I will see if I have one of your favorite and send it to you.  Anyways loving your story...



Author's Response:

Ha. I remember reading Starlog back in the day too!

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/16/2010 9:09 PM Title: Chapter 1 New Vulcan

Hey Kelli..I remember reading this...at first I thought to myself...self how is it possible for star trek and Dr. Who to be in the same universe....I believe I read another chapter and somehow I never checked the updates.  So I am now very intrigued..I love this chapter...Jim and elder Spock are so cozy with each other ...you know like a warm blanket.....on a cold day.......You have a wonderful talent girl...and I can't wait to read the rest..



Author's Response:

I wanted a connection between NuKirk and Spock Prime. They shared a mind meld. But I wanted it more of the good friendship verses what he had with Kirk Prime. Hence the warmth between them. NuKirk is drawn to Spock Prime, but is not really sure why. That's what I hoped to portray.

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/14/2010 7:01 AM Title: Chapter 1 New Vulcan

Aaah... much fun!!  Yeah it's a blue-sky ending -- but even I like one of those now and then.  And I do like this, mucho!

(one teeny glitch in the reunion scene -- it's orgasm, no' organism.)  But it's a hawt scene!!  Booyah!

Greywolf -- who first watched Who as a cub in the UK, back around 1965 or so, and watched TOS on its first run.  Yep that's right, I'm an old fart...



Author's Response:

thanks for pointing the organism part teehee! That's the biotechnology major coming out in me. I study organisms under microscopes a lot! I will change it. Been watching Who since it came to the States in the late 70's.  And I've seen every episode from William Hartnell to David Tennant. Matt Smith's haven't arrived over here yet. I'm glad you liked it.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/11/2010 1:42 AM Title: Epilogue

thataway! yah! screw Generations, it sucked!



Author's Response:

Truthfully I never could bring myself to watch it. I wish the 2012 movie would somehow bring Kirk and Spock Prime together once last time and bow out together.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/11/2010 1:37 AM Title: Chapter 5 The Light

<i>Spock looked up into Jim's eyes.“Jim, I promise I will explain everything but,” Spock felt the desire building in him.”the bond...it is crying out to be one again. I need you. You were gone from me almost eighty five years. Please, I need you now.”</i>

H h h hawt, OMFG.



Author's Response:

You have made my night.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/11/2010 1:32 AM Title: Chapter 4 The Darkness

you have a great sense of the dramatic. this is fun and I feel like I'm watching tv. kudos.



Author's Response:

That's exactually how I was trying to portray it. I'm glad to hear that it worked.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/11/2010 1:22 AM Title: Chapter 3 The Storm

oops, that was "Exterminate! Exterminate!" oh well, comes out to the same thing: The Terrible Secret of Space



Author's Response:

I knew what you meant ;)

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/11/2010 1:21 AM Title: Chapter 2 Sol

actually, I kind of got the picture from your description... but I am making myself crosseyed watching that gif iterate unto eternity "Destroy. Destroy." hehe, think I can get the hang of this, even though I only ever saw one episode of Dr. Who and there were no Daleks (I think it was written by Douglas Adams. Other than that I kind of lost all the details.)

Daleks, Cylons, and Nomad should have an Evil Robot Convention.



Author's Response:

Hehe. I was browsing a Doctor Who site for references for my story, when I came across the Dalek pic and thought it would be fun to put it in. As for the Evil Robot Convention...The Daleks, the Borg, Nomad and the Cybermen(Doctor Who) all sitting around playing cards at a table while discussing how to kill the Doctoe and destroy the Enterprise...I like it

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/11/2010 1:14 AM Title: Chapter 1 New Vulcan

Ooo, spooky. Good first chapter.



Author's Response:

Thanks :)

Reviewer: nancylea57 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/06/2010 6:02 AM Title: Epilogue

lovely piece, not much needed beta wise but i would gladly volunteer.



Author's Response:

I thank you for both your comment and for volunteering to beta read. I'm working on a new atory, and I can only hope that maybe I'll have something good enough to be published. My email is Bastet1970@aol.com

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/04/2010 6:17 AM Title: Chapter 4 The Darkness

woo hoo!  Eagerly waiting for more, this is fuckin' wicked good.

Greywolf, total Who freak



Author's Response:

Oh wow, to hear that coming from you...I'm flabergasted. Thanks so much. This is the first time I've ever wriiten any fanfiction, and to get such a great response from it has just been awesome! Last part is almost done!

Reviewer: estralita Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/28/2010 11:33 AM Title: Chapter 3 The Storm

Haha, Thank you for putting two of my favorite things together in one story!  Spock Prime and the Doctor really can relate to each other, can't they?

I can just imagine Spock standing in the Tardis and saying "Fascinating", lol



Author's Response:

Yes I believe Spock would be like a kid in a candy store inside of the TARDIS. Plus anyone who watches both shows came tell how these two men's lives have paralled. Both out of place on their homeworlds. Both homeworlds being destroyed by their direct ot indirect actions. Thank you for your comment.

You must login (register) to review.