Reviews For From the Depths
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/14/2016 8:11 PM Title: De Profundus

It's a pon farr story, but it's like nothing you've ever read before.  The author deserves praise just for that, but in addition, the story is GOOD!

 

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/26/2015 11:49 PM Title: De Profundus

Each reading is unlike the first ......

this is still one of the best Pon Farr Fics 

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/15/2013 8:31 PM Title: De Profundus

Wow.  What a twist of an ending!  Cool.

 

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/04/2012 7:59 AM Title: De Profundus

It's good to be reminded of the really amazing Fics. This is an anti cliche fic par excellence.

Reviewer: Moonlightie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/30/2012 5:32 PM Title: De Profundus

ok, so this is definitely a new turn on every pon farr story i've read so far. i have to say that i don't really "like" spock here, but that's probably just my human view on vulcan culture. and after all there's still a happy ending - kind of :)

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/19/2012 3:01 PM Title: De Profundus

great ending. thank you.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/05/2012 5:18 PM Title: De Profundus

It is the duty of an appreciative reader to
Review in thanks for the gift of a story. This strange tale I have often thought the best Pon Farr description as it fits well with the secrecy the Vulcans shroud things in and tells a Vulcan tale rather than one of human sexuality. Thank you

Reviewer: anonymous Anonymous starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/13/2010 4:16 AM Title: De Profundus

Wow, now that was an ending that I hadn't seen coming. I think I'm in love with your writing style, it's all so beautifully evocative, and you've captured Spock's 'voice' perfectly.

Deep, deep admiration for your writing.

Reviewer: vitaminH Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/17/2010 10:10 AM Title: De Profundus

Love the twists and turns of this story.

Reviewer: Saharra Shadow Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/24/2010 2:38 AM Title: De Profundus

Lovely story! Thank you so much for sharing. And it was an interesting take on Pon Farr.

Reviewer: croatine Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/11/2010 4:45 AM Title: De Profundus

Excellent. I like the fact that Spock is stubborn as usual :). Very powerful without being explicit (not that there is something wrong with explicitness ;)). Wonderful ending.

Thank you.

Reviewer: ladyguenievre Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/25/2009 11:39 PM Title: De Profundus

It couldn't end any other way :). Kirk loves Spock way too much, and he knew Spock would never had done such a thing to him without the madness of Pon Farr. Plus, it apparently got Spock to relent and accept him (that's how I choose to interprent the ending. So all's well that ends well.

The analogy with the beast was nicely done. There are many Pon Farr cave fics around but you did manage to make yours different. I will confess to being a tad disappointed that there wasn't a hot sex scene like I'd been hoping for, but then, that's part of what makes your story different from the others too: you chose to emphasize the psychological effects of the Pon Farr on memory and perception. That is something we don't see often :). Great job.

Reviewer: meeksins13 Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 07/11/2009 10:54 AM Title: De Profundus

i like the vulcans pov at the end. it fits.

Reviewer: tmelange Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/07/2009 9:21 AM Title: De Profundus

This was well done. Bravo!

You must login (register) to review.