Reviews For The Bonding
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Servatia83 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/23/2013 11:49 AM Title: Chapter 1

So this is the first K/S story I've read in my life, some time around 2004. It is also the first D/S story I've read (and, admittedly, the last but one) and the first slash as well. Hell, I didn't even know what the word slash meant, so that hit me like a truck.
The thing is, I sat in the university library when I read this, my jaw at my knees, my mind slowly dissolving, and yet, I couldn't stop, hoping for some sign that Spock actually cared.

I really like this story, mind you. I'm not into Bondage stuff, not at all, but this one hooked me. I am quite glad I've found it again. Although my take on K/S (because after reading this I was totally unable to see them as just friends, which was what I thought until then) is completely different, this story has a special place in my heart.

Reviewer: Byakko Kistunetsuki Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/17/2013 12:47 AM Title: Chapter 1

I've read this story at least three times in the last month and every time I get to the part where Kirk thinks Spock is abandoning him I get that sick feeling in my stomach and chills all over.  I hate that feeling and love you for making me feel it.  Such a good story!!  It caught me by surprise just how completely wrapped up I got the further I read each time, but there's no denying your skill for storytelling.

Reviewer: sunshine Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/07/2013 9:47 PM Title: Chapter 1

super hot. favourite part: all the little details about body language. great D/s insight.

Reviewer: Sentarla Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/13/2013 11:15 AM Title: Chapter 1

Awesome story. Thanks 

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/29/2012 9:16 AM Title: Chapter 1

WOW, MIND-FUCKING -BLOWN TO ALL HELL AND BACK. I have had this story saved for months and just found this AMAZING WONDERFUL JEWEL . At first i was what the hell is this shit i was so mad for jim. spock was such a DICK . I LOVE SPOCK mind you he is my ALL TIME FAV OF ANY CHARACTER IN TV AND MOVIE'S. but damn he need to be hurt and bad with what he did to jim. But i stayed and read it all the way. I WILL NEVER EVER EVER FORGET THIS WORK OF ART. I THINK YOU HAVE RUINED ME FOR ANY OTHER SPOCK/KIRK STORY. GOD I HOPE NOT. I live for them all so much but yours reached a new Depth in story telling and loving the people and places. i will look and see if you have done anything else. PLEASE I HOPE YOU HAVE BUT IT WILL TAKE ME AWHILE TO READ THEM MY HEAD IS KILLING ME WITH THE INTENSITY OF THIS ONE . WELL I REALLY JUST WANTED TO SAY THANK YOU FOR SUCH A GREAT TRIP AND SO LOOK FORWARD TO MORE INTENCE PIECES OF ART. XOXOXOXOXOXOXOXXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXXOXOO

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2012 10:11 PM Title: Chapter 1

All the time, along the reading, I was looking for tiny gestures show that Kirk precious to spock in mysterious ways or shold i wrait "volkn ways" in their "complex" relationship.that Kirk not only gave and gave but also received.
Over time I noticed the little sparks that somehow, maybe not completely smoothed the unfair treatment, but I could accept this type of relationship.

But not stopping the rape, was, how we say around here, "the straw that broke the camel's back"
It was a a price that no creature in the universe should pay for relationship!
That's it!
bondmate should, sorry I take that back, must protect his bondmate, at all costs!
Any living creature up to protect his loved ones - I'm furious!
He just stood there, and ran "polite conversation", it disgusts me
Spock obviously can not protect Kirk, McCoy done a whole lot for him, he had to claim challenged and take it from him.
I am overwhelmed, and that you should be very proud of yourself, but for the first time, and I'm deep in Kirk / Spock, I prefer Kirk with McCoy.
this Spock is not deserve him!

Reviewer: TLara Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/18/2011 6:20 PM Title: Chapter 1

This was such a brilliant read! Thank you very much for this jewel!

Reviewer: Kirkinadream Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/09/2011 8:10 PM Title: Chapter 1

This is the kind of story that makes K/S for me.  Cutting like the edge of a knife.

Reviewer: highlyillogical Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/05/2010 6:07 AM Title: Chapter 1

I can't tell you how happy I am to see this story on this site. It is my favorite story by far and I have recommended it to many people. I just love this story beyond words. I don't know what to say.

Reviewer: vitaminH Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/16/2010 9:51 PM Title: Chapter 1

wow

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/07/2010 4:06 PM Title: Chapter 1

Aw, yeah, now this is what I'm *talkin'* about!!  Woohoo!! (pumps fist in the air)  This story is awesome, and I'm stoked to see it here.  I hope there will be more of your stories posted here, cause you rock!!

This story plays into some of my very favourite kinks -- I love me some good ol'-fashioned D/s, and this is a very tasty example of why.  Bloody well done!!

Reviewer: NancyN Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/02/2010 5:11 PM Title: Chapter 1

When this story disappeared along with Lady Kardasi's website, I felt sick.  I credit this story as being the one that convinced me of the validity of K/S.  I remember when I first discovered fanfiction on the web (believe it or not, I didn't even know it existed until I retired in 2007, and began spending more time surfing the web).  When I stumbled on my first K/S slash story, my reaction was ... EWUEEEEE.  I just couldn't wrap my arms around the concept.  Then I read The Bonding...  It became my very favorite story of all, and believe me, I have now accumulated an enormous amount of K/S fiction - 276 zines and counting.  If I buy any more, I'm going to have to rent a warehouse to store them.  I found this story edgy and erotic, yet the feeling and caring was still so obvious.  It just felt right to me.  I understand that this was K'Chaps' first story and, if so, I am in awe of her talent.  I have read all of her subsequent works, and she remains my favorite K/s author.  Thanks so much for saving this story on the archieve.

Reviewer: Saharra Shadow Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/01/2010 6:18 AM Title: Chapter 1

This portrayed an interesting development of their relationship. One aspect that intrigued me is despite the depth of the mental connection they still did not escape the misunderstandings brought on by assumptions. The concept of disscussion seems to elude them a great deal of the time. Not entirely though. I do wish that the trio aspect had worked out, but since I'm Captain of the group supporting their trio in Ship Wars, well how could I not? :D

Santir was a bastard plain and simple. He deserves whatever repercussions he gets, though I wouldn't mind seeing him subjected to the business end of Spock or McCoy's phaser. I did like the end though. It really made me wish that the story had continued and we would get to see them on this next journey in the exploration/expansion of their relationship.

You must login (register) to review.