Reviews For Hearts and Minds
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/25/2015 11:01 PM Title: Chapter 1

I enjoyed this story very much.  It's always nice when people find some company for Spock Prime, and I enjoyed having the young ones see how in tune with one another the older ones were.  I especially liked having KIRK be the one to link them, through his flailing around and not wanting Spock to go; it sounds so much like something NuJim would do. :-)

 



Author's Response:

Thank you, I'm glad you think so! This was the first longfic I ever wrote, so it's nice to know people are still enjoying it. :)

Reviewer: nml Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/26/2015 1:54 AM Title: Chapter 1

As I wrote earlier for another fic, I'm going through all your stories and this was another that deserved a special ovation - great writing, lovely story, such an enjoyable read - thank you!

Reviewer: Charlie0925 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/29/2015 7:15 AM Title: Chapter 1

Great writing hon!  I loved this fic! ;o)

 

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/12/2013 3:34 AM Title: Chapter 1

Thank you so much for bringing Jim back from the Nexus!

I enjoyed this fic very much, there is a quality of tenderness to your writing that is most pleasant. Not to mention that some parts are also highly erotic. I loved the way you describe the slow blossoming of their love, their joy and curiosity in experiencing their connection and their keen interest for the relationship of their counterparts.

Reviewer: riekel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/31/2013 7:30 AM Title: Chapter 1

This is a great story and it deserves more reviews! You did a wonderful job fixing Generations. 

Reviewer: roswellfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/01/2013 6:53 PM Title: Chapter 1

Liked it lots!

Reviewer: SoldierGirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/30/2012 12:23 AM Title: Chapter 1

I beg you for a sequel! This fic was amazing. I'd love to see a continuation of TOS Kirk and Spock's lives in the reboot-verse, and I'd also love to see more development of reboot-verse Kirk and Spock's bond and relationship. What are they going to do when ponn far strikes? How will the symptoms manifest themselves, particularly for Jim, and when? (It's sure to happen at the most inconvenient time, of course. The universe just sucks like that sometimes.)

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/05/2012 6:00 AM Title: Chapter 1

I love it when the old couple unite the young ones! Nice story.

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/11/2011 3:04 PM Title: Chapter 1

thank you for taking older Kirk and Spock back.
Thank you very much.

Reviewer: Merbef Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/06/2011 10:08 PM Title: Chapter 1

I absolutely love stories where Kirk Prime and Spock Prime end up together in the XI universe, and this fic is certainly no exception. Great writing and characterizations. Well done!

Reviewer: lerabird Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/26/2010 6:31 PM Title: Chapter 1

I am so in love with this story! Last week I realized that despite the abundance of fics involving Spock Prime, there were none that I'd found involving Kirk Prime. When I found this I was understandably excited.... but upon reading it I was blown away! It's exactly what I was looking for and fantastically well written to boot! Thank you so much! (also, I wouldn't be opposed to a sequel....)

Reviewer: tmelange Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/22/2010 1:25 AM Title: Chapter 1

Outstanding. Excellent work on the characterizations. Loved how you conformed the two universes and the happy ending you devised. Bravo!

Reviewer: filliamhmuffin Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/13/2010 10:49 AM Title: Chapter 1

Awesome awesome awesome!

This story is so romantic my heart kept speeding up as I read, and so engaging that I was late to work because I couldn't tear myself away!

Gonna go see if you've posted any more stories now.... :)

Reviewer: i-am-a-slash-addict Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/13/2010 10:43 AM Title: Chapter 1

I really enjoyed this. I haven't found too many stories that have the Enterprise rescuing Kirk!Prime from the Nexus, but the few i have are some of my favorites. I like the idea of seeing both relationships and their interaction with each other. I have an affinity for the Vulcan Kisses so you having a lot of scenes with it was a plus and i liked that you really played up the connection between both Kirk's and Spock's, of them being T'hy'la and everything that implied.

Thanks for sharing;-)

Reviewer: Della19 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/09/2010 12:48 AM Title: Chapter 1

This is an excellent Generations-fix/Reboot fic.  The quality of your writing is absolutely top notch, and the story felt very plausible and in character (for both sets of the boys) all the way through out.  The experienced K/S teaching the Reboot K/S how it's done, but also allowing them to find their own way is always a tricky balance, and you puled it off flawlessly, so kudos.  Overall, it was truly enjoyed.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: Simone Allen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2010 12:59 PM Title: Chapter 1

This is such a sweet, gentle read. It made me feel all warm and fluffy! I love the way you portray the relationship between the older Kirk and Spock and the gradual realisation between the younger ones. Thank you for sharing it :-)



Author's Response:

Thanks, I'm glad you liked it!

You must login (register) to review.