Reviews For Strength of Men
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: cjsandiego Anonymous starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/09/2010 9:16 AM Title: Chapter 1

Nooooo! D: I need to know what happens next! There's at least going to be like three more chapters, right?

I really enjoy the characterization and the character voices. The graphic stuff was well done too. I love hurt!Kirk and protective!Spock. I'm also impressed with how you meld TOS canon with Reboot and did something different with it. I would have like to have seen more of Lenore and what exactly Kodos did to Kirk on Klingon ship, but I like torture!flashbacks a bit darker that most. 

Keep up the good work! :)

 



Author's Response:

Thank you very much for your kind words! I hope you have had a chance to finish the story.  I updated it.. yesterday I think, and yes there were about 3 more chapters haha. :D

Reviewer: TechnoPoet Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/03/2010 10:07 PM Title: Chapter 9

This story is really good so far! I'm quite eager for the update.

I love how you've kept the characters very much in character, it works quite well, I think.

Update soon, pretty please?

Author's Response:

Wow, thanks so much for taking the time to review!  The story is complete; it's just taking a bit to get back from my beta with the holiday and all. :) No worries bb, an update will be soon!

Reviewer: shoreleave Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 04/03/2010 5:00 AM Title: Chapter 9

Wow, great cliffhanger! Hope you update soon!



Author's Response:

hehe. I know that was evil of me to leave you (and jim!) hanging there. :D

Reviewer: blue-seme Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/02/2010 7:52 PM Title: Chapter 9

When Spock licked the bite... I about keeled over..

I'm really excited to see how this story will progress. What will become of the bond? Kodos?



Author's Response:

heheheh!  I can totally see him doing that. all MINE! :D

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/27/2010 12:35 AM Title: Chapter 8

One last thing:  soundtrack suggestion for the chapter(s) where Spock is melding with the Captain and trying to help him--"Dante's Prayer" by Lorena McKenitt.  Very excellent.



Author's Response:

Oh wow. I've never thought of a soundtrack for this! Thank you!!

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03/27/2010 12:34 AM Title: Chapter 8

Good writing style and an excellent plot.  Two things that make me happier than a Georgian doctor with a mint julip.  Thanks, and I hope to see more soon!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!!!

Reviewer: shoreleave Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03/26/2010 2:59 PM Title: Chapter 8

I'm so glad you updated! I'm really enjoying this. Excellent weaving of TOS and Reboot elements.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading!!

Reviewer: TechnoPoet Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03/22/2010 12:36 AM Title: Chapter 2

This is really good so far! :) I'm looking forward to an update! :D

Keep up the good writing!

Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reviewiing. I updated several chapters, so you're caught up to my lj. :)

Reviewer: SouthernBelle Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/18/2010 8:15 PM Title: Chapter 2

Is there a sequel to this? Please let there be a sequel.



Author's Response:

Not a asequel yet, but there are several chapters added. I am sorry; I forgot that I was updating it here as well. *shifty look*

Reviewer: blue-seme Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/09/2010 10:38 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh wow... This is amazing! You have all the things I love, battered and mentally-scarred Kirk, a haunting past, intense mind melds, and a sympathetic Spock!! I'm really excited to see more. :



Author's Response:

Thanks so very much for the response! There is more, I promise. :D RL just intruded for a bit.

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03/05/2010 1:17 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wow what a story..such attention to detail.  A Kodos and Jim Kirk story will be very interesting.  I know i have written one also and he can be such a bad ass.  I like this because it's Kodos in J.J.'s Universe...looking forward to chapter 3...

Author's Response:

OOOOH ! I am very new to the reboot fandom and haven't read much yet. I'll be sure to read your story! I love Kodos as a character and what he can/could do really interests me!

Reviewer: Spockaholic Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/05/2010 4:36 AM Title: Chapter 2

This was absolutely amazing! The attention to detail and the characterization in this story is very impressive; I was drawn in right from the get-go.  I look forward to reading more of your work :)



Author's Response:

Thank you so very much for taking the time to respond and say nice things!! :D

You must login (register) to review.