Reviews For Strength of Men
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: FanficTrekkie Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/02/2014 8:42 AM Title: Chapter 12

Excellent chapter and ending!!  Kudos  :-)

Reviewer: FanficTrekkie Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/01/2014 2:06 PM Title: Chapter 11

Don't you mean to say Ambassador Selek?  I have never heard of a Salkek.  At first I thought you created a new character but it seems like he's Selek.



Author's Response:

This was written before Selek was accepted as fanon. I made up a name.:) He's not a new character. 

Reviewer: FanficTrekkie Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/01/2014 1:34 PM Title: Chapter 10

I think this is the 2nd time I am reading this so I hope I haven't already posted similar review in the past but - I was really disappointed w this chapter because after you did such a great build up to Kirk being betrayed and handed over to villain Kodos, then we don't even get to see what Kodos did to him.  I was looking fwd to that.  I also didn't think Spock wld have logically decided not to go after Kodos just to pulverize him for harming Jim and killing others.  I love your writing so pls don't take this as a flame review I tend to be too honest at times so I apologize if this comes across harsh when it's merely one readers thoughts :-)    Last thing I just thought it was OOC and odd that Bones and everyone treated Jim like crap after being found - when just a while ago they were frantic to find him and worried about Kodos killing him.   So I guess I had just expected a different outcome in this chapter.   But still can't wait to read the next chapter!!  I am sure you have a reason for the outcome of this chapter.  :-)



Author's Response:

Don't aplogize for your opinion. I'm sorry you didn't care for it. There are two chapters left, so I hope that all of the issues are resolved. If not, please don't force yourself to finish.  As I said before, this was my first story in this fandom and it's ridiculously tropetastic. There are many other authors who write a lot better than myself, so please don't force yourself to read something you find OOC! 

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/12/2013 9:43 PM Title: Chapter 12

Just wonderful. Very good. I really enjoyed it.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading! :) I'm glad you liked it.

Reviewer: Moonlightie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/07/2012 7:28 AM Title: Chapter 12

Fantastic :) i couldnt put it down for hours i just had to finish it. But now I'll go to eat something - I actually skipped breakfast ;)

Author's Response:

I hope it was tasty. Was there bacon?

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/26/2012 9:07 AM Title: Chapter 12

No doubt it was one of the most suspenseful stories I read.
(And extremely long)
Mainly it touched the boundaries of emotion. I do not remember ever reading Jim so insecure when the time came for him with Spock.
See Spock loses himself always a pretty sight.
When you described what went on inside them merge minds, there was a feeling of something immortal on the one hand and on the other end of life, how strange is this?
The last line you left hanging in the air, in itself, was overwhelming and perfect end

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm very glad that you enjoyed it! 

Reviewer: IWillBeYourLie Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/02/2011 2:42 AM Title: Chapter 12

This story was just *swoon*~  Wonderful job!  This is the first story I've found that actually has Kodos in it and not be during a flash back.  The entire basis of this story was just amazing.  I loved how you had Spock going through the hallway of Jim's memory and how they built up their relationship.  You are an awesome writer and I hope with all my heart that you are aware of it~



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for being so kind. I liked that image of Spock trying to help Jim, but that's the only way he could picture (as Bones would say) Vulcan mumbo jumbo. Anyway, thanks so much for reading this!! 

Reviewer: KnoKnayme Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/30/2011 2:53 AM Title: Chapter 12

awwwwww!!! awesome!!! love the angst with a dash of sweetness at the end...



Author's Response:

Thank you!!

Reviewer: TOS oldtimer Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/09/2011 6:18 PM Title: Chapter 12

Loved it! Lots of angst! Spock, Jim, Uhura & Bones came alive between the lines of text on the monitor.  Just one tiny flaw - it was a little unclear just how Kodos accomplished his nefarious deeds. But otherwise, it was a great tale.



Author's Response:

Sorry about that. I know it's crappy writing. But I had already published it before I realized that I left that out.  *cringes*

 

 

Reviewer: DarlaPr0duction Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/05/2010 12:35 PM Title: Chapter 1

This story was amazing. Thank you. x



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading! 

Reviewer: Amalthia Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/02/2010 12:55 AM Title: Chapter 1

Your story was heartbreaking and I was on the edge of my seat more than once reading to find out what would happen next. I had a wonderful time reading. Thanks!

Author's Response:

Thank you for commenting!  I appreciate it! 

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/12/2010 12:46 PM Title: Chapter 12

I just like the title. It reminds me of a speech from Lord of the Rings: when the strength of men has failed.



Author's Response:

VERY NICE! 

Do you know that NO ONE put that together?! I mean no one- with this story on like three different archies. *throws confetti*  I love those books. I read them like 1000 times. 

Reviewer: cjsandiego Anonymous starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/23/2010 4:47 PM Title: Chapter 12

I read the end of  Ch.11 and I was like ohnoyoudidnot! Jim can't die! There has to be bondmate sexitimes!!! D: So I really enjoyed ch. 12 and the conclusion of this story.

One criticism I would make is not enough Kodos and Karidian in all their villianous glory. I wanted to know more about how their relationship worked, how did it get so twisted, why does Karidian give everything up for her father who just wants Jum, and so on.

I hope you write more stories!

 



Author's Response:

I am always surprised that more people wanted to know that. I've been thinking of going back and writing those parts. I have written a lot of stories, but I don't think that any of them are as angsty as this. :D  Thank you so much for reading. 

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/21/2010 5:50 AM Title: Chapter 1

Woo-fuckin'-hoo!!  Damn, this story kicks arse!  Lots of angst, UST, flat out terror a couple of times, lusty sex, bondings, mm hmm, dis be dope, y'all.

Greywolf, loving it!



Author's Response:

*cuddles review to heaving bosom*

 

Thank you!!

Reviewer: TechnoPoet Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/15/2010 2:37 PM Title: Chapter 12

O_O 8D This is such an amazing story! :D Thank you so much for writing it, and continuing to update it! It's really hard to believe that this is your first story in this fandom; it's just so well done! *cough* ...Sequel? :P Pretty please?



Author's Response:

Wow! I don't know that I have much to say in a sequel, but thank you so much for the idea and for the review. 

Reviewer: WendyPlains Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/13/2010 9:44 AM Title: Chapter 1

Great story.  I really enjoyed it.  Hope you write more.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: bistokidsfan Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/12/2010 10:56 PM Title: Chapter 12

This was very good.  I love stories that address the Kodos episode.  Very nicely brought up to the reboot universe.  And, may I say, teh hott ;D



Author's Response:

<!-- /* Font Definitions */ @font-face {font-family:"Cambria Math"; panose-1:2 4 5 3 5 4 6 3 2 4; mso-font-charset:1; mso-generic-font-family:roman; mso-font-format:other; mso-font-pitch:variable; mso-font-signature:0 0 0 0 0 0;} @font-face {font-family:Calibri; panose-1:2 15 5 2 2 2 4 3 2 4; mso-font-charset:0; mso-generic-font-family:swiss; mso-font-pitch:variable; mso-font-signature:-1610611985 1073750139 0 0 159 0;} /* Style Definitions */ p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal {mso-style-unhide:no; mso-style-qformat:yes; mso-style-parent:""; margin-top:0in; margin-right:0in; margin-bottom:10.0pt; margin-left:0in; line-height:115%; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:11.0pt; font-family:"Calibri","sans-serif"; mso-ascii-font-family:Calibri; mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-fareast-font-family:Calibri; mso-fareast-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-hansi-font-family:Calibri; mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-bidi-font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-bidi-theme-font:minor-bidi;} .MsoChpDefault {mso-style-type:export-only; mso-default-props:yes; mso-ascii-font-family:Calibri; mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-fareast-font-family:Calibri; mso-fareast-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-hansi-font-family:Calibri; mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-bidi-font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-bidi-theme-font:minor-bidi;} .MsoPapDefault {mso-style-type:export-only; margin-bottom:10.0pt; line-height:115%;} @page Section1 {size:8.5in 11.0in; margin:1.0in 1.0in 1.0in 1.0in; mso-header-margin:.5in; mso-footer-margin:.5in; mso-paper-source:0;} div.Section1 {page:Section1;} -->

I had watched Conscience of the King a million years ago with my dad (and god if he knew what I did with it he's probably ground me for life, despite the fact that I'm over 30 and married with kids lol) and thought it would work with a Tarsus IV fic. I'm afraid he kinda ended up overly diabolical, but I had fun writing it! :D  And I'm glad you liked teh hott.  XD.

Reviewer: Simone Allen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/12/2010 9:45 PM Title: Chapter 1

This is brilliant. I love the sequences when they're in Kirk's mind together, and the way the story gradually builds up is wonderful. The characters are so well written, and it manages to be heartbreaking in some parts and laugh out loud funny in others. Great job and I hope you're planning on writing more :)



Author's Response:

Oh my goodness!! Thank you soo much!! :D *beams* And thank you for taking the time to review. :D

Reviewer: vitaminH Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/12/2010 9:54 AM Title: Chapter 12

Thank you for a wonderful story. I hope you will write another for us to enjoy.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for responding!  Yes, I think I will. I love these boys way too much to really let them go. :D

Reviewer: SuperSticky Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/12/2010 3:19 AM Title: Chapter 12

Oh man, you have got to keep writing.  Thank you for the wonderful story. 



Author's Response:

Thanks so very much!  Yes, I'm sure I'll keep writing. I love this fandom waaaaay too much. :D

You must login (register) to review.