You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/12/2014 11:35 PM Title: Complete Story

Not only is this a fantastic character study and an unutterably tragic romance of missed opportunity, it is great science fiction. It is so rare to see a true science fiction premise at the heart of an erotic fan fic. 



Author's Response:

Thank you again. You are very kind. You made my week!

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/30/2014 3:24 AM Title: Complete Story

Intense, as your writing always is, this story in its undoubtable painfulness ( for Spock, for Paris, for holoKirk and what he was denied) is also incredibly, touchingly gentle. I was thinking about the fact that Spock has had programmed his perception and all he knew about his friend into this program, failing to make it become what HE needed, but imprinting into it the gentleness that was characteristic for his captain and which in the end helped Paris to heal and to go on with his life and his love.

An astonishing piece of writing, thank you very much for sharing it with us.



Author's Response:

Thank you for this wonderful comment. I think only a handful of Voyager episodes had aired when I wrote this, so the characterization of Paris isn't very accurate. I remember having a lot of intense feelings while writing it, though. Funny how I seem to have written the same story over and over without realizing it! (Cover of Night, this one, Bitter Glass, What the Heart... etc.)

Again, I really appreciate your insights, and that you took the time to share them!

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/21/2014 10:48 PM Title: Complete Story

I don't usually like painful stories -- real life is painful enough, thanks -- but you did that so WELL that I'm awed.

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading it. I know what you mean. I used to like sad stories, but I was much younger then. :)

Reviewer: Spirkfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/03/2013 3:06 AM Title: Complete Story

Really liked this story. :)

I also really enjoyed the interaction of all of the characters.

Reviewer: Ziggy Sternenstaub Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/19/2010 2:38 AM Title: Complete Story

I read those story about a year and a half ago and I'm still terrified of reading it again. You ripped my heart right out of my chest and never put it back in again. Very powerful writing.



Author's Response: I feel like I should say both thank you, and I'm sorry. There was a time when heart-rending was what I really loved, and what I strove to write. I'm a lot more squishy-hearted now. *g* But it means a lot to hear that this one is still effective. Thank you so much for taking the time to read it, and to comment.

Reviewer: titC Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/27/2010 6:10 PM Title: Complete Story

That's the problem with good writing, and good characterization, and a good story.

When it hurts, it REALLY hurts (or, as Spock would say, PAIIIIIIIIIIN).

I really shouldn't reread this stuff, but you're too good a writer for me to pretend I don't want to lose myself in your stories, however heartbreaking.



Author's Response: Belatedly, thank you so much! And I'm sorry. *g* This kind of ow, ow, OW story is not my cuppa any more, but I guess it was once upon a time. It means a lot to hear that you fount it effective. Thank you!

Reviewer: necessarily_anonymous Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/28/2009 10:20 AM Title: Complete Story

i hurt reading this story. HURT. your writing skills are amazing. probably one of the best ive read ever. never stop .

Author's Response:

Wow, thank you! I really appreciate you reading it. Thanks! :D

Reviewer: TKeid Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/06/2009 5:31 PM Title: Complete Story

Ghost In The Machine really did a number on me. The major character death I could have dealt with, but the angst warning did not begin to describe the yawning horror of the "what if" postulated by this story. It's a "what if" I cannot bear to see played out in any universe or timeline. I can't read it very often because I cry. It's not like me to take fiction and fandom so seriously. This story finds the gate where their universe becomes utterly real in mine.

Reviewer: ButtermilkWaffle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/06/2009 3:36 AM Title: Complete Story

God, how heart-breakingly beautiful! You made me cry, and I *never* cry over fan-fiction. Too lovely for words. Thank you.

Reviewer: Rabble Rouser Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/12/2005 10:46 PM Title: Complete Story

This is a wonderful crossover, ingenious in how it brings together Kirk and Paris, and a moving story that makes you feel for both men.

You must login (register) to review.