Reviews For Unbearable
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/11/2014 1:12 AM Title: Chapter 1

this reminds me of the choices you make for hapiness for another when you still love them but they don't love you an more or of love and need unrequited and watching beauty of another relationship . 

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/29/2012 6:43 PM Title: Chapter 1

An interesting take on the 2nd and 3rd movies.  The story moves along well and is consistent with canon.  I liked it.

 

One suggestion, however.  There are a number of uncorrected typos.  Grammar and spelling errors, typos, etc., tend to kick me out of a story when it is flowing well.  You might want to correct those.  It's a shame for such a nice story to be at anything less than it can be.

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/27/2012 12:02 PM Title: Chapter 1

Beautiful story.I haven't seen any fictions addressing this topic and you have done a wonderful job.Kirk's jealousy and bones true feelings about spock...brilliant job!

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/10/2011 4:33 AM Title: Chapter 1

I really liked this story...how we get to see what McCoy is going through...and the jealousy Jim is showing....well done

Reviewer: Tydomin Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/25/2011 3:40 PM Title: Chapter 1

An interesting piece of work about a topic that never really seems to get mentioned... It was intriguing to explore things from McCoy's perspective and I completely empathised with him as I was reading.  You stirred up some strong emotions in these characters!

Reviewer: Utena Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/10/2010 3:18 AM Title: Chapter 1

I thought this was a great exploration of what McCoy must have gone through.  I especially liked McCoy finally being fed up with being the odd man out, and finally, paradoxically, having a small feeling of victory at being in a weird twisted way closer to Spock than Kirk could or would ever be.  Not because McCoy had any sexual interest, he was just sick of being the one left out.

 

Very human.

Reviewer: thislittleicequeen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/18/2010 10:06 AM Title: Chapter 1

A unique but very genuine piece. Very well done.

Reviewer: ArsenicSands Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/09/2010 5:20 AM Title: Chapter 1

I really like the dynamic you set up here. Kirk's jealousy is both understandable and reprehensible, as is McCoy's reaction--that's the mark of good characterization. And I'm a big fan of seeing things from McCoy's perspective.

It'd be great if you'd write a sequel. I think it would be interesting to see how Spock reacts to both Kirk and McCoy once he learns what happened between them (for example, does he learn that Kirk hit McCoy?) and how Kirk deals with McCoy afterward.

You must login (register) to review.