You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: TKeid Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/28/2009 2:05 AM Title: Chapter 4

Easter egg? You mean the Talosians??



Author's Response:

Winnah! As the first person to notice, your prize is...this tribble.

(cooing sounds in the backround)

Don't feed it.

Reviewer: wanderer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/26/2009 8:43 AM Title: Chapter 2

> The chance to save them both was worth more than Kirk's certain death, no matter what the cost might be

Speechless~ Oh Spock



Author's Response:

:)

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 12/26/2009 7:21 AM Title: Chapter 4

Oh this is just loverly. Love the scenes with Old!Spock. A nice Xmas present, thank you. (Jo Saturnalia, btw.)



Author's Response:

Jo Saturnalia! :) First person who's ever given me the opportunity to indulge my taste for Roman history...

Reviewer: mila Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/24/2009 1:29 AM Title: Chapter 1

When I saw your name next to this new story, I actually squealed.  And I really don’t do that too often.   I knew it was going to be good based on your demonstrated ability to write remarkable prose and exceptional characterization, but this story exceeds all my expectations.  It is all here, the incredible depth of the relationship between Jim and the Old Spock and the exquisite tension of Jim’s new relationship with the new Spock.  One of the most amazing aspects of your writing is the attention to detail in the facial expressions, the body language and the inner thoughts that bring the moment to life.  I cannot think of a better Christmas present than this story, except maybe its further chapters.  Thank you for sharing this gift with us.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked the contrast between new Spock and Old Spock. I am a firm believer in body language occasionally speaking louder than words, so I'm pleased that some people notice, and even more pleased that some people like it.

Reviewer: vixis Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/19/2009 9:50 PM Title: Chapter 3

AAAAAAAAAAAARGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH. You can't stop it THERE.



Author's Response:

won't. :)

Reviewer: mazaher Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/19/2009 3:46 PM Title: Chapter 1

New loves shine bright, old loves warm you deep. It seems to be true for the writer as well as the characters-- your writing shows very clearly both how easily you have gotten in rapport with New Spock and New Kirk, and how rooted and intimate is your relationship with Old Spock (and the missing Old Kirk). Thank you!



Author's Response:

That is an excellent way to put it, and retty much what I was going for. Glad you appreciate Old Spock and Kirk as well as the new guys. :)

Reviewer: FullOfMirth Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/18/2009 3:56 AM Title: Chapter 1

Chapter two about killed me.  The action was well done and you broke my heart with Spock's expression.  I can't wait for you to post more!



Author's Response:

I loved writing that bit. :) His expression broke my heart, too.

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/18/2009 2:27 AM Title: Chapter 1

Moar, moart, moar!!  Wants to see Wot Happens Next!!!

pls?  (makes puppy dog eyes at you)



Author's Response:

well, cause you asked nicely...

Reviewer: silvertoekee Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/17/2009 10:20 AM Title: Chapter 3

Whoo awesome story so far and action packed.  I was little sick at the thought of Vulcan body parts being beamed up but it was the only way to save them.  Plus I cringed when spock and kirk got beamed up together and glad that they didn't die horribly.    And oooo Spock in a cold rage plus a cliffie has me curious what he is going to do.



Author's Response:

thanks, glad you're enjoying the action.

Reviewer: smokeySpock Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/17/2009 3:41 AM Title: Chapter 3

Oh no - what will young Spock do?  Will he throw a bowl of plomeek soup at Elder Spock?  Oh the pain of having to wait for the next installment!  Errrrr...



Author's Response:

that...is an awesome image, actually.

You must login (register) to review.