Reviews For After the Kironide
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/28/2014 4:04 PM Title: Chapter 1

There was a weird feeling while I read this piece: sad,peace and warm. Thank you.

Reviewer: murt Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/06/2011 10:57 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh I absolutely loved this story - your Kirk and Spock are always so in character; I think you are probably my favourite author just in terms of how true your characters are to what was shown on screen.

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/19/2011 5:52 AM Title: Chapter 1

another beautifully drawn little piece, from the ep that blew me right out of the water the first time I saw it.  and here I can see what will be between them, just starting to form...

lovely indeed!

Reviewer: SuperSticky Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/22/2010 12:45 AM Title: Chapter 1

The bit at the end, the heartbeat.  Beautiful.

Reviewer: ladyguenievre Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/08/2010 4:21 PM Title: Chapter 1

I have a thing for Plato's stepchildren stories, which is strange given that I only watched the actual episode for the first time yesterday :). I'm sure I have read this before but I am glad I found it again today because I can finally place it in the episode's context. I love the way you wrote this. So much emotion in this piece, Spock's sentiment of failure and confusion and distress and anger, and Kirk's courage and pride and continued thoughtfullness for his friend. Despite what he lived through, he doesn't wallow in self-pity and all his attention goes to comforting his beloved friend. I admire him all the more (and it made me want to hug Spock too :D)

I also love the subtlety of the writing, giving us all the clues to understanding what was done to Kirk yet never saying it on the page (which was made unncecessary anywway). I love the insight we get on Spock, and how clear you made everything Jim felt by showing, not telling. Same goes for Spock in many occasions too - that bit where he squeezes the bench so tightly he makes dents in it? Shows to perfection what he felt, without needing to explain. I LOVE that.  Great h/c fic.

And yes, I too would be interested in reading more about the aftermath :).

Reviewer: mazaher Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/19/2009 3:39 PM Title: Chapter 1

This morning I woke to find myself snowed under, and there were your new stories on the archive: enough to make my Xmas. Your "Weird Ride" is one of my favorite ST:TOS stories ever, and it's good to know that more are coming. I'm happy to be able now to *thank you* for the old ones as well as the new ones!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked it. Have been liking it? I haven't put up 'weird ride' yet...must get to that.

Reviewer: croatine Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/18/2009 7:05 PM Title: Chapter 1

JackHawksmoor is back! I consider myself a big fan of your previous TOS stories, "Tired" especially, so I was grinning to myself when I saw a new story by you. A great new story, I might add. Although I like stories without a definite ending, I'm gonna join the choir of the readers asking you for a sequel of sorts. Please ;)?

 



Author's Response:

Hmm, I hadn't thought of that, honestly. A sequel to this. Hmm. You know, I just might.

Reviewer: Terri O Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/18/2009 9:02 AM Title: Chapter 1

It is an absolute shame there isn't more of this. There were so many huge emotions in such a small space, it made my heart ache. Which is in no way a bad thing, of course.

Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked this. I think, oddly enough, I've gotten more mail over this story than any other. I had it up on a non K/S site as a K&S story, and many folks over there got a bit obsessed with it. I myself believe that this is because deep down they are secretly K/S-ers. :)

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/18/2009 2:31 AM Title: Chapter 1

Very nicely done, delicately phrased and subtle.  Lovely.  Moar stories pls? ;-)>



Author's Response:

yes, sir! :)

Reviewer: smokeySpock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/17/2009 2:47 AM Title: Chapter 1

I am so excited to see more stories from you, as you are one of my favorite K/S authors.  This one begs for a sequel... what happened when they returned from the ship?   Please?!



Author's Response:

you know, I think I might do that. I wasn't planning on it, this is actually an older story...but I like it, and I might whip up a sequel to it.

You must login (register) to review.