Reviews For A Canadian Winter
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Bluebell Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/15/2011 11:27 AM Title: Chapter 1

Spock's awkwardness was written so well! That was beautiful, loved it. :D

Reviewer: mary100859 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/19/2011 5:28 AM Title: Chapter 1

This was such a beautiful story. I could just feel the love and the wanting flowing from Jim as he was trying to be so respectful to Spock. Thank when Spock said he knew that was like the walls falling down but how Jim was just so loving and tender with Spock knowing that this was going to be his first time just proves how much he loves him.

Reviewer: Elemental_Mage Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/16/2011 3:07 AM Title: Chapter 1

I love it! the imagery was quite beautiful, and the snow people/vulcans were a nice touch, especially when you added the part about amanda.

very nice. keep writing!

Reviewer: DDB Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/25/2011 6:11 PM Title: Chapter 1

that was beautifully written. i just had to say that putting my fave pairing aside, that was one of the best written fanfics i have ever read. hope to see more from you.

 

DDB

Reviewer: Sara Meril Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/14/2010 8:09 PM Title: Chapter 1


Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/07/2010 7:01 PM Title: Chapter 1

What can a reader say when she has read something so perfect, so beautiful, so them....you describe a love so powerful between two individuals that we all wish to experience in our lifetime.  If we are that lucky....many thanks for sharing your story.....

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/07/2010 7:00 PM Title: Chapter 1

What can a reader say when she has read something so perfect, so beautiful, so them....you describe a love so powerful between two individuals that we all wish to experience in our lifetime.  If we are that lucky....many thanks for sharing your story.....

Reviewer: Lunamante Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/20/2010 10:38 PM Title: Chapter 1

Diary of a reader: it's 1.26 a.m. tomorrow I have to wake up at 7.00 in order to sustain a full-day at university. I couldn't stop reading even knowing this odds. End Diary log.

 

This piece is just freacking cute and lovely and perfect and aww... I just can't describe the butterly-in-my-head feeling that I had during the reading. You manage to break my heart everytime Spock's mother was mentioned and also to make me made those very undignified giggling sounds everywhere else...and the sexy part was also very hot. So I cannot even star to describe how happy I am now to have less houres to sleep but to have read your work (hugs you)

Reviewer: roswellfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/24/2010 4:59 PM Title: Chapter 1

This was so very lovely. The angst of Jim's need to keep unrequited feelings to himself was palpable, and made their eventual union much more rewarding to witness. Well done.

Reviewer: JamesTKirk1701 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/10/2010 3:48 AM Title: Chapter 1

Awe. So cute!

Reviewer: tangawarra Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/08/2010 7:01 PM Title: Chapter 1

This was so beautiful. Thanks for sharing. Reading this story will be part of my Christmas tradition from now on.

Reviewer: ousoonerfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/17/2010 4:41 AM Title: Chapter 1

I have read many stories in the last five years, this ranks up there as being one of the best...This was simply amazing...I found I was actually holding my breath in spots (that makes for the best stories)

Thank you so much for sharing your story w/us, C

Reviewer: AddictedReader13 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/28/2010 9:07 PM Title: Chapter 1

awwww i love this chirstmas story!! i wish i had read it around the holidays! i hope you write another one in time for the holidays!

Reviewer: Vigdis Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/27/2010 8:58 PM Title: Chapter 1

This is an amazingly beautiful romance. Jim's longing for Spock is poignant. Well done.

Reviewer: Unicorn Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/25/2010 9:53 PM Title: Chapter 1

I like your story and the emotions it stirs, but there are a few points that irritate me a little ^^

For instance, did Jim indeed fall in love right at the beginning at their mission? Three years are mentioned... And the dynamic captain never said a word?? I would understand not talking about it for six months, perhaps a year, but longer than that, hmmm...

Also, it is not recognizable when Spock began to requite his feelings, or when he began to realize that he requites them.

A pity we never get to know what their Christmas presents were (except their love for one another ;-)

A slight remark as to your style: there are a little too many broken sentences, ending with - or ... Perhaps you should reconsider them next time you write.

Reviewer: i-am-a-slash-addict Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/03/2010 10:14 PM Title: Chapter 1

That was such gooey fluffy goodness... it put a smile on my face;-)

Thanks for sharing!

Reviewer: Spockaholic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/31/2010 8:57 PM Title: Chapter 1

This is quite simply one of the BEST K/S stories I have ever read.  The dialogue and imagery in this story is mind-blowing.  Great job!

Reviewer: streetsky Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/17/2010 9:31 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wow that is really really hot! I am new to slashfic and it was satisfying to read such an epic tale.  Well done!

Reviewer: vitaminH Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/15/2010 8:31 PM Title: Chapter 1

wow that was nice

Reviewer: redrabbits Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/02/2010 4:12 PM Title: Chapter 1

I usually can't stomach Christmas stories, but this was beautifully done! All that buildup, and then the wonderful payoff. :) It was sweet without being too sweet.

You must login (register) to review.