You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: T Jill Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/03/2019 3:19 PM Title: Living on the Promise in Your Last Kiss

I loved a lot your series, but I hate you a little for not giving us a good final sex scene... we could even do without the lubricant! XDDD 

Seriously, thank you for posting. 

Reviewer: sunshine Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/28/2013 2:41 AM Title: Living on the Promise in Your Last Kiss

Nice series. :)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! :D

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/13/2013 10:41 AM Title: Living on the Promise in Your Last Kiss

This was such good reading! I loved your narrating style where we constantly get the character's thoughts and fears and doubts alongside to what they do and say - and of course (as we experience in real life) the two things very often do not match. It makes this story so believable, so real. A very loving picture of the dinamics between the characters. Just the right amount of erotism, too. Thanks so much for sharing this!



Author's Response:

I'm absolutely thrilled you enjoyed the fic! Thank you so much for reading, and for the incredibly kind and thoughtful feedback.

Reviewer: ladykissoff Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/05/2013 5:52 PM Title: Living on the Promise in Your Last Kiss

I wanted to let you know how much I enjoyed this series. You are a lovely writer. I loved the depth of character you created. Thank you. My only criticism, and really it's more a personal preference, is I found the spock/uhura relationship ambiguous. As in, why did neither Kirk or Spock talk about spocks' quasi-infidelity to Kirk when they briefly discussed Kirk and the ambassar? But I loved the story and your writing. Thank you for sharing.

Reviewer: roswellfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/12/2013 6:09 AM Title: Living on the Promise in Your Last Kiss

I always like seeing Spock Prime in stories and this is no different. Thanks for sharing this with us.



Author's Response:

I'm thrilled you enjoyed it, thank you so much!

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/24/2012 6:55 PM Title: Living on the Promise in Your Last Kiss

Great ending.Now I understand why you made this story into three different oneshots.You have done a great job.

Reviewer: TOS oldtimer Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/24/2012 3:20 PM Title: Living on the Promise in Your Last Kiss

Very, very nice. I loved the way Uhura, Spock and Jim all try to be kind and considerate to each other, despite the devastating effects of the bond, even though Spock fears that he will end up with no one.



Author's Response:

I'm thrilled you enjoyed the fic! Thank you so much for reading, and for the lovely feedback!

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/20/2011 8:50 PM Title: Living on the Promise in Your Last Kiss

Wonderfully sweet and touching tale.  Loved the progression and the happy ending.



Author's Response:

I'm thrilled you enjoyed it! Thank you so much for reading, and for the lovely feedback!

Reviewer: atymer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/21/2010 7:40 AM Title: Living on the Promise in Your Last Kiss

Vulcan propriety mixed with human insecurity could have spelled disaster. Attempting to maintain distance was ridiculous, but what do want, they're men!

I enjoyed the dialogue, particularly everyone kept hemming and hawing over what they really wanted to say but couldn't. The air of frustration due to the disrupted sensual contact between Kirk and Spock was intense without the author having to spell it out. You could feel it. So glad they leap the hurtles. Oh and I learned never make a Vulcan jealous.



Author's Response:

I'm thrilled you enjoyed it! *bounces happily* Thank you for reading, and for the lovely feedback!

Reviewer: ATHENS Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/01/2010 8:37 AM Title: Living on the Promise in Your Last Kiss

This was amazing. It's really an epic story because, even if it's relatively short, there's nothing left unsaid or unsolved and every character, every paragraph is perfectly spot on.

I like your writing a lot, it is simple and yet polished, and in some points very poetic.

But I think that the things I loved most were Kirk's voice (one of the best I ever read in this fandom) and the way you portrayed the relationship between him and Uhura: it was really well done, in an intelligent and insightful way (you can't but feel sorry for her, and that's the way it should be).

And then the snippets of the missions, the epilogue with Spock Prime (that really broke my heart, it was so sweet and poignant!), Jim and Spock's stubborn denial of th bond.. really, there is not a single thing that I dislike about this fic.

Well done Lieutenant, carry on! :D

 



Author's Response:

Wow, thank you so much! *bounces happily* I'm thrilled you enjoyed it (and SO excited to know you found the relationship between Kirk and Uhura satisfying, because honestly? That was one of the most important, intimidating things for me in the writing of this fic - I love her character so much, and I wanted to be sure I treated her as fairly as possible considering the circumstances, y'know?)

Thank you so much for reading, and for the wonderfully kind feedback!

Reviewer: Vigdis Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/27/2010 11:42 PM Title: Living on the Promise in Your Last Kiss

I just finished reading all three stories, right in a row. And that was fabulous! I loved that you didn't turn Uhura into a bad guy because of the circumstances. Having Kirk wait until he did to go off with someone else was great. And the resolution and epilogue were wonderful.

Author's Response:

I'm so thrilled you enjoyed it! o/ Thank you so much for reading, and for the wonderfully kind feedback!

Reviewer: margarks Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/23/2010 11:17 PM Title: Living on the Promise in Your Last Kiss

This was really nice.  A long, slow exploration of Jim's feelings. I really like that it was different from the usual Pon Farr lifemate bonding makes everything instantly okay storyline. I felt bad for Uhura, but I loved seeing both Jim and Spock get jealous at different points.

Lovely!



Author's Response:

I'm thrilled you enjoyed it! *happy bounce* It felt important, somehow, to let them struggle along the way for this one, and I really REALLY wanted to give Uhura real closure instead of just shoving her out of the picture.  Thank you so much for reading, and for the wonderfully kind feedback!

Reviewer: Caravaggio Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/01/2009 11:55 PM Title: Living on the Promise in Your Last Kiss

I was thrilled when I saw this posted.  The prequel to this has been my reigning favorite among pon farr stories.  Every time I've gone back and looked it up I've always thought, damn, I wish there was more.  And now there is!  After coming across this I gleefully attempted to read it as sloooowly as possible since it was such a great sequel. 

It's just so nice to read some writing where characters respond in ways that seem very natural and realistic.  It makes it so much more believable (even when we're talking about telepathy and mating cycles ;+)  Loved it!

 



Author's Response:

What are you talking about, telepathy and mating cycles are TOTALLY believable. Plausible in every way! *wink*

I can't tell you how thrilled I am to know you've enjoyed this series, and I'm even more excited to know that this last one was satisfying.  Part of the reason it took me so long to write was that I spent a lot of time feeling UTTERLY INTIMIDATED by the fact that I wanted so badly to do right by Uhura and let Kirk and Spock figure things out at their own pace.  Thank you so much for the lovely review feedback!

Reviewer: Renata Lord Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/30/2009 7:15 PM Title: Living on the Promise in Your Last Kiss

OMG, OMG, OMG, that was epic. Just. UGH. SO MUCH LOVE.

Will be reccing this like crazy. Oh god, I I love this Jim. I love this Spock. I even love this Uhura.

INSTANT PERSONAL CANON. Thank you so much.



Author's Response:

HEEEE! *bounces happily*  I'm so thrilled to know you enjoyed it!  I've been sitting around being intimidated by this one for awhile, and finally just sat down and forced myself to write it anyway. ^_^ Thank you so much for reading, and for the lovely feedback!

You must login (register) to review.