Reviews For God's Forge
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Werewolvesarereal Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/03/2019 2:06 AM Title: Chapter 6

I can't properly articulate *why* but this remains one of my favorite fics, and I continue to think about it ALL THE TIME. I love Kirk's struggle to understand Vulcan culture, and Spock's internal struggle w/ the knowledge that he *knows* a human won't understand what he's doing, but... he has to do it anyway, and he can't explain, and. ugh.

All the writing here is lovely - I was struck by how well the religious zealots were portrayed, including the dissenting pilot.

Characters with strong loyalty are my weakness and I'm really intrigued to know what the blood-oath etc. would entail. I'd love to read more one day, but even if you never continue this fic I love rereading it anyway. Thanks for sharing

Reviewer: harlyn Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/01/2017 5:36 AM Title: Chapter 6

This is still one of my all time favorites of kirk Spock fan fiction and characterization! I hope you come back to the pairing someday even if this story is destined to remain wip. I still love this story and enjoy the occasional reread.

Reviewer: sierra scarlet Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/02/2016 10:06 PM Title: Chapter 1

This story has been on my mind for a few weeks and I happened across it by chance the other day (I've lost my set of links to old favorites). I know it's been years, but I'd love to hear more. You've introduced concepts around Vulcan blood-giving that are simply fascinating. I hope you get this and are well. Please, more ^_^

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/11/2016 9:41 PM Title: Chapter 6

Oh please another chapter as soon as possible 

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/08/2015 12:37 AM Title: Chapter 6

Please update 

Reviewer: harlyn Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/30/2015 1:07 AM Title: Chapter 1

I still keep checking this every few months, to see if it updates This is one of my favorite K/S stories, I hope you come back to it someday :-)

Reviewer: urmeli2007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/03/2014 4:05 PM Title: Chapter 6

Bohhh, einfach toll!

 

Mach doch bitte, bitte, etwas weiter!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: KIEL Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/14/2013 10:07 PM Title: Chapter 6

"It'll probably be another year for the next chapter. :("

This so well written and and interesting story that I can wait.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/24/2013 1:42 PM Title: Chapter 6

Please update

Reviewer: Nemo Nunca Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/21/2013 2:08 AM Title: Chapter 6

I was just remembering this story the other day and meant to reread it and surprise!  An update!...from a year ago.  I've been out of this fandom for too long.  But I'm thoroughly satisfied with finally getting to the good bits so I'm not too on edge about updates.  That said, it has been almost exactly a year.  I wouldn't say no to seeing Spock explain where all that blood went.  :)  Otherwise awesome awesome story!

Reviewer: harlyn Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/10/2013 6:40 AM Title: Chapter 6

This story is amazing, and beautifully written-- I'm so happy to see it updated!  I love your take on the characters, and descriptions of Vulcan and Vulcan culture.  Will definitely check back in a year-- hope you're able to continue it!

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/18/2012 6:38 PM Title: Chapter 1

There are Fics and then those that are so good they deserve to be cannon. This is such a fic. I await your focusing chapters with bated breath.

Reviewer: mary100859 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/01/2012 2:48 PM Title: Chapter 6

Wow I just found you story and it is a really good story too. I am very interested in what is going to happen now and just how Jim will feel when he finds out the complete meaning behing the ritual. I see that it has been 3 years since you started the story and I do hope that it will not take another year to update but if so I will anxiously await for the update to it.

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/22/2012 1:28 AM Title: Chapter 6

I like how you focused on Spock and how different Vulcan culture is to ours. I can't believe Spock let himself lose that much blood!

Reviewer: sierra scarlet Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/20/2012 10:24 PM Title: Chapter 6

Well, I certainly hope it's not another year, because that was an awesome fic that I absolutely loved and I want to see the rest of it! Really though, this is great. thanks for updating, even rarely. ^_^

Reviewer: Kaleo Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/19/2012 9:42 PM Title: Chapter 6

You updated! OMG I'm so happy, I love this fic so much :) Please please write more, this is one of my favourite fics ever!

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/19/2012 4:48 PM Title: Chapter 1

So thrill an adventure in desert and mind. Thank your sharing.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/19/2012 5:14 AM Title: Chapter 6

I can wait at least I know that you have them out of danger. Thanks for adding this it is one of the most intriguing and most well characterised fic I have read in a long time. I especially like the  it about explaining to Dr McCoy why he is alive and Jim dead.

Reviewer: TechnoPoet Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/19/2012 4:45 AM Title: Chapter 6

It's okay if it's a long time before the next chapter. ^_^ I'm just very glad you updated - I missed this story, and I was worried that it wouldn't continue at all.

Keep up the good work, even if it takes a while. :)

Reviewer: Tonati Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/19/2012 4:33 AM Title: Chapter 6

Awesome chapter! thank you, thank you thank you! I am going to camp next to your desk with an apple and a bag of blackberries, until another chapter comes up!

Thanks for sharing!

You must login (register) to review.