Reviews For Affliction's Sons
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: sunshine Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/30/2014 10:26 PM Title: Chapter 13

Really great story! I had actually written a challenge a while ago wanting Winona and Sarek to bond so that Spock and Jim were literal brothers. You can feel free to "claim" the challenge if you want. Regardless, I was so happy to stumble upon your writing and see my dream realized, and done so well. :)

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/30/2012 7:54 PM Title: Chapter 13

Very nice story.Now I'm really curious to read the prequel.

Reviewer: bistokidsfan Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/31/2010 8:00 AM Title: Chapter 9

Wonderful! Long, plotty & Sarek & Winona are a hoot. Very good Jim characterization. You made me lol many times.

Reviewer: GypsyHeart Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/19/2010 3:32 AM Title: Chapter 1

Wow, what an awesome story! Very well written and I love how you wrote the characters. I could truly feel what each of them was going through, almost like I was in their heads somehow, lol. You are so very talented and I can't wait to read more from you. :)

Reviewer: test_of_faith Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/17/2009 8:21 PM Title: Chapter 13

Ah!!!! This story was fan-fricking-tastic! I loved it. The character development and relationships were so well thought out. Very well done. BTW, I really liked both the hetero- and homo- sex scenes - very hot, all of them. XD

And please, please, please, do a sequel telling us about K/S's little sister after she's born, please?



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad you liked it! =D

There will be a sequel, but it will be focused on K/S. I hope people won't be too disappointed! Spock might just end up going through Pon Farr after all. ;)

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/17/2009 1:37 AM Title: Chapter 13

That was absolutely delicious...i couldn't stop laughing...you did an excellent job with this story.  God i wish this would be for real...so funny...they got to be together in the next movie...gotta, gotta, gotta...thanks so very much.

Author's Response:

Thank you!

I'm glad you liked it. And I too wish I could be for real, but alas, heteronormative society hates a gay action hero, lol.

Reviewer: nancylea57 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/16/2009 8:01 PM Title: Chapter 11

just a quick question--- does that count as lowering the testosterone level because of sexual release or fighting?



Author's Response:

I'd love to answer the question, but I'm afraid I just don't understand what you're asking. Does WHAT count as lowering the testosterone level?

Reviewer: dristi Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/16/2009 7:48 PM Title: Chapter 13

hi,

....aww! the last chapter was so cute and so perfect!

hope to read more from you. maybe a little bit more about sarek and winona and their little baby? and how jim and spock explain to her how/why her brothers are bonded?

looking forward for more of your stories...



Author's Response:

Thank you!

I will write more K/S stories for sure, but it might be a while since real life is beating me up at the moment. This story will eventually have a sequel as well, though that won't focus on the baby. I'm thinking it might be fun to see Spock go through Pon Farr in the sequel. ;)

Reviewer: rowanlyn_mirrim Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/16/2009 6:23 PM Title: Chapter 13

This is a great story! I really enjoyed reading it.

TfW (Thanks for Writing)



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it! =D

Reviewer: nancylea57 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/16/2009 5:50 PM Title: Chapter 5

“T’Pring died when New Vulcan was destroyed.”

 

??? do you mean Vulcan?



Author's Response:

lol, oops! Yes I do. I'm not the best self-editor in the world, if you can't tell. =P

Reviewer: Mikanx20 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/16/2009 1:30 PM Title: Chapter 13

That was an amazing end! I really enjoyed how they bonded...in the middle of th cafeteria lol. Great job!

Author's Response:

=D Thank you!

I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/14/2009 11:04 PM Title: Chapter 11

Ouch!!  Wanna see wat happens Next!!!

Greywolf, feeling sorry for the Boys...



Author's Response:

Last chapter now posted!

Thanks for commenting. =D

Reviewer: dristi Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/14/2009 7:03 PM Title: Chapter 11

hi,

...poor spock! can't wait to read more...

pls update soon!



Author's Response:

The final chapter is posted now!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/14/2009 6:51 PM Title: Chapter 1

Got impatient and read the last chapter in LJ. Love it. Any sequel you choose to write will be okay by me.

You seem to know a lot about bio. (I don't ... got shortchanged in HS. Phys/math major.) The way you depicted McCoy and the others forming hypotheses and finally hitting on the beginnings of a workable theory was extremely plausible. I quite enjoyed it. You do it all--seriously--great characters AND good scifi, which is more than the movie authors could manage. (Stop a supercolossal black hole with a singularity? wha-huh?)

Again, thanks so much for playing in this fandom (please continue ^^)... although I wouldn't mind you playing in Authority (Apollo/Midnighter) as well (hint, hint). We're on LJ. Whole series is available in trade paperbacks. (Or p1r4t3able in .cbr files on bittorrent.) Gay superheroes = too adorable. Okay, I'll shut up now.



Author's Response:

Thank you! The sequel will show up eventually, but it may be a while as real life is currently beating me upside the head with issues. =P

The bio took hours of research. It's seriously embarrassing how much time I spent on something that took up maybe 5,000 words in the story. I love playing with sci-fi though. And really, my bio is only good because I have a nurse for a mother. My science education was very poor. I try to avoid touching chemistry and physics completely, lol!

And sorry, but I'm a one fandom kind of gal. ;) I appreciate the nudge, however, as it's always nice to know how much people appreciate my writing! =D

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/13/2009 4:19 PM Title: Chapter 1

Love chapter 9. Spock caught in the weight of his own lies. But what's worse? The lies to others or the lies to one's self?

You're absolutely brilliant here. I can completely relate. You're talking about things we go through--at least I've gone through--early in relationships, but don't usually talk about or articulate like this, maybe because it's so embarrassing. It's really freeing to someone else (a character) go through them.

Also want to comment you on your skillful use of show don't tell. It was obvious where Spock's emotions were trending even though he couldn't admit it to himself.



Author's Response:

Thank you! =D

Showing instead of telling is something I've been working on for a long time, and I'm so glad it worked in this chapter! I'm also glad it connected personally for you, as that is something I aim for in every piece I write, no matter how outlandish. =)

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/13/2009 9:11 AM Title: Chapter 1

Jim wouldn’t allow him to disseminate. Spock didn’t want to tell him the truth though.

You mean dissemble. Look up disseminate in the dictionary for a good chuckle, though. (Brings a new meaning to sowing wild oats, don't it?)



Author's Response:

Again, thanks for pointing that out!

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/13/2009 8:35 AM Title: Chapter 1

Spock firmly believed that a little disambiguation could often help a situation.

Oops. You are talking about "dissembling", not sure what the -ance/tion/ship noun is, maybe you need to use the thesaurus for that, anyway "disambiguation" actually means making things clearer. Maybe you just mean "ambiguity"?

(Yes I am hypocrite for blithe misuse of commas while complaining about misuse of words, whatever, whatever.)



Author's Response:

Thanks for pointing that out! My vocabulary fails when I try to write fast, lol.

Reviewer: Mikanx20 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/12/2009 9:21 PM Title: Chapter 9

hhdisjduekskaksbf Kirk needs to get over himself and realize he wants to bond with Spock. Lol and Spock needs to do the same thing :)

Author's Response:

Yep. The boys are a bit thickheaded. =D

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/12/2009 7:09 AM Title: Chapter 1

Your writing is awesome! I feel privileged that you are writing in this fandom so I have something yummy to read. (Seriously.)

Your Jim/Spock pickup was the best in the history of ever! I am so tired of the old school homophobia and fumbling. (And anyway, in TOS they're both older and set in their ways which I guess just makes it tougher in general. Though the UST is fun.) See, there are some advantages to Young!Kirk. And hooray for the 21st century.

Also: I love Sarek/Winona Kirk ... this pairing is made of WIN. Also. Additionally. Etc.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I'm glad you're enjoying the story.

Writing a casual Jim/Spock relationship was a lot of fun. I like to think that homophobia doesn't exist in the ST universe, so I just wrote this story as if gender was no consideration, for Humans, at least. Since Vulcans have to worry about repopulation, it's a little different for them.

 

=D

Reviewer: swangirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/12/2009 12:56 AM Title: Chapter 8

excellent

keep going



Author's Response:

Thank you! And no worries... the story is finished, so it's simply a matter of posting all of it. =)

You must login (register) to review.