Reviews For Silver Lining
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: MLWood Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/13/2016 1:10 PM Title: Chapter 1

This was beautiful. :)

Reviewer: keerawa Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/28/2015 11:02 PM Title: Chapter 1

It's rare to read a story these days when someone really considers their sexual identity.  Cheers for that!  Jim reading up on meditation practices, and suggesting where Spock might include an Asenoi in their quarters, was a perfect touch.

Reviewer: Charlie0925 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/26/2015 5:21 AM Title: Chapter 1

Great job hon!  I loved this fic! ;o)

 



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: Raven Knight Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/18/2015 5:49 AM Title: Chapter 1

I just realized that for the countless times I have re-read this story...that I have, to my shame, never commented on it!  For that I apologize.  But, I definitely think you should know that this was one of the very first stories that inspired me to write in this fandom, one of the first I read in the fandom (never mind K/S), and one I repeatedly come back to when I have trouble finding the inspiration to continue writing.  This story showed me what excellent writing is!  So, even though this review is obscenely late, thank you for writing this beautiful, inspiring piece.  I don't think I would have started writing K/S without it. ~ RK



Author's Response:

Reading your comment has made my day!  :-) I'm so happy to know that reading my stories got you writing too!  That's a huge compliment, thank you!  And thank you for your lovely words about my writing - I constantly doubt myself, so you saying that is really lovely and reassuring.  I really appreciate you leaving your feedback - it means a lot to me. ♥

Reviewer: FanficTrekkie Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/30/2014 6:09 PM Title: Chapter 1

Awesome story (and I am only half way thru it) but you had them both in the same bath tub and nothing happened?  I love tub sex so I was just bummed that it was anti-climatic (pun intended :-) ). 



Author's Response:

Heh.  I'll say nothing spoilerish here, but I hope by now you've read it all. ;-)  So glad you were enjoying it at least up to that point! :-)

Reviewer: museaway Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/09/2014 9:58 AM Title: Chapter 1

I was going to read the start of this and save it for after work, but I ended up reading the entire thing in one sitting. This is absolutely charming! I love this spin on the accidental bonding trope. I also liked that the bond didn't force immediate intimacy between them, but that it grew on its own. Absolutely satisfying read! Thank you so much for writing it. 



Author's Response:

I'm really happy to hear you 'couldn't put it down' - that's a huge compliment! ♥ I love the accidental bonding trope and wanted to try something different - what if it wasn't all sweetness and light to begin with (I mean, how would anyone feel if they were forced to marry a co-worker of the wrong orientation to themselves!). I'm so glad you enjoyed it - thank you for leaving this wonderful feedback (and so sorry I didn't respond sooner). x

Reviewer: sunshine Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/05/2014 1:26 AM Title: Chapter 1

I really enjoyed this story! :)



Author's Response:

Very happy you did! :-)

Reviewer: mapleshadechris Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/29/2013 3:48 AM Title: Chapter 1

I haven't read much ST:Reboot fan fiction and so I'm very happy that this is one of the first stories I've read.  It's just wonderful.  Every character is spot-on from how I remember them from the first movie (I'm so behind I haven't even seen the second).  I love how their relationship grew.  I love how every detail worked out (Uhura's relationship with each).  I love the humor (Sarek's message!).  It was just lovely.  Thank you.



Author's Response:

I hope you've had a chance to read more ST:Reboot fanfic since you left his lovely feebdack - there's so much good stuff out there.  Thank you so much for leaving this lovely review - I really appreciate it! :)

Reviewer: roswellfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/12/2013 7:20 AM Title: Chapter 1

I really, really enjoyed this and I look forward to reading the companion piece at some point as well. Glad you shared this!



Author's Response:

This is actually one of my favourite stories - so glad you enjoyed it! You'll find the other POV a little darker and more intense, I think.

Reviewer: melusine2001 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 01/05/2013 7:12 AM Title: Chapter 1

You know, I had watched Amok Time recently as well as the new Star Trek comics (which are re-doing previous adventure but with new twists in it) and since then I couldn't get the idea of a Pon Far/Amok Time in the nuTrek out of my head. And then I found your fic and it was absolutely everything I ever wanted ! All characters feel in character, there is not only romance, there is adventure, plot, in the daily life of the Enterprise. There is love for  Uhura, Kirk/McCoy friendship and a slow building of the Kirk/Spock and this is really everything I ever wanted. Thank you. Now I need to read every single piece of work you did :D



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback! ♥ I've always loved 'accidental bonding' stories and wondered how it might be if all was not sweetness and light at the start. After I wrote it, someone asked if I'd write it again from Spock's POV and so Children of Destiny was born - a much angstier story where Spock and Uhura's love and the effect of the bond with Jim on them is more closely explored.  I'm so glad you found the characterisations worked for you.  I hope you enjoy my other writing.  :-)

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/16/2012 6:05 AM Title: Chapter 1

When I see you name I have no doubts that I get to spend my time reading an amazing story.



Author's Response:

Wow, thank you! What a lovely thing to say. :)  Thank you for reading and leaving such a lovely comment. <3

Reviewer: Doni99 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/06/2012 1:42 AM Title: Chapter 1

This is another story that just seems to get better the second reading. I just adore what you did here. The buildup, the slow development to love....beautiful!

Author's Response:

You seem to be working through my entire catalogue of stories! :) Thank you for this lovely comment! I wanted to write a story where bonding didn't lead to the perfect relationship.  I'm glad it worked for you. :)

Reviewer: murt Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/17/2011 9:24 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wow - I loved this! Really, really beautiful - I especially loved your pacing and your characterizations of Kirk, Spock, McCoy and Uhura. I also loved how they ended up monogamous accidentally! I can't quite see them as monogamous without some kind of specific reason for it, so this was great. I think this might be my favourite of yours.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the lovely feedback - I'm glad you enjoyed it. :)  It's one of my own favourites and is the reason it's the only story I wrote again, from another character's POV (Spock's, in Children of Destiny).  Thank you too for the five stars! Much appreciated. <3

Reviewer: arkennes Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/06/2011 3:41 PM Title: Chapter 1

One of the best Reboot!Fics I have read. Beautifully written and wonderful how their relationship develops into one matching TOS Spock and Kirk's relationship.

A small typo here:
Spock swallowed and ran his fingers over the shell of his hear and along his jaw.
I think you meant to write 'ear' and not 'hear'?

Off to read the companion piece now!

Author's Response:

Wow, thank you for saying that!  My roots are in TOS and I can't help but have what they share evolve towards what it was in the original universe, because I think no matter what, that's how it would be.  I hope you enjoy the companion piece - it's rather more angsty than this one but hopefully you will understand where Spock was coming from, by reading it.

Thanks for pointing out the typo - I've fixed it.  :)

Reviewer: Entity Sylvir Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/03/2011 8:24 AM Title: Chapter 1

I really like this story and it's companion, and I also really like the idea that Kirk and Spock will always get together in any universe despite what stands in their way (that pesky Uhura). The ending and the fate line was so sweet.

Loved it loved it loved it.

Author's Response:

So pleased to hear you enjoyed both stories so much!  I do feel their love is destined, no matter what.  Thank you for leaving such lovely feedback!  :)

Reviewer: holmes221b Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/25/2011 12:34 PM Title: Chapter 1

Very well-done, well-written story, I quite enjoyed it.

~H221B

P.S. I feel like I really need to share a reaction I had to the following: How fortuitous it happened to be in line with his mouth.

My response was: Fortuitous, my ass.

Keep up the great writing!



Author's Response:

Glad to hear you enjoyed the story and thank you for sharing your reaction - it make me laugh!  :)

Reviewer: atymer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/23/2010 12:33 AM Title: Chapter 1

Enjoyed reading very much. Just when I thought it was going to be a story of an evolving bond up pops the adverseries with underhanded doings to stir the pot. Everything about the story was well done but great mush pot that I am this one scene made the tale for me:

“But you love me.”  The words slipped out before Kirk had realized he’d said them.

“Yes.  Yes I do,” Spock said quietly.

I was gone totally romantically sappified. I'm old enough to be jaded and look what happened!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for this wonderful review!  I do enjoy adding little mission bits into my stories and this one marked the first time I killed off a character I really liked, but really I had no option and it broke my heart.  I'm so pleased to hear the romance got to you - it always does to me and I've been reading K/S for over twenty years.  I never tire of it.  :)  Thanks again for your feedback. xx

Reviewer: DarlaPr0duction Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/10/2010 10:48 PM Title: Chapter 1

I think this has to be one of my favorite S/K stories. Thank You



Author's Response:

Wow!  Thank you for such a lovely comment!  And now, if you want, you can read the whole thing again from Spock's POV in the story "Children of Destiny"  :-) 

Reviewer: draechaeli Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/26/2010 9:52 AM Title: Chapter 1

When I got to the bar scene with the Remen, I had thought I had read the fic before, but really couldn't remember it in detail so I decided the read the fic through. some parts I remembered and others I didn't I was very confused and so I am happy to know there was a companion piece (since now i'm not going crazy) Both Children of Destiny and this fic were very good. Keep up the good work



Author's Response:

They're the same story but because they're told from different POVs, each story has a number of unique scenes and the voices and experiences of the same situations are different, so I can imagine the confusion!  Thank you for the kind feedback!

Reviewer: YaoiBatman Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/04/2010 11:55 PM Title: Chapter 1

Awesome! A very believeable way for Spock and Kirk to find a way to love each other.

You must login (register) to review.