Reviews For Just Out of Grasp
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2013 8:37 PM Title: Chapter 12

Nice story.Spock deserves the best.



Author's Response:

Thanks a lot.  After everything he's been through, he really deserves someone who will love him.  Thanks for reading and reviewing! XD

Reviewer: roswellfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/02/2010 6:19 AM Title: Chapter 12

Aw, this was such a sweet fic. Thank you for sharing it with us!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

Reviewer: Cristina-corruptive Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2010 12:05 AM Title: Chapter 2

You know that tiny little whimper Keeser lets out when Scott and Jim leave Delta Vega?
Yeah, I just made that sound TT^TT

Author's Response: Awww, I'm sorry. D: And, yeah, I really do put Spock through a lot of shit in this story, haha. Keep going, more dramas on the way! XDDD

Reviewer: Cristina-corruptive Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/19/2010 11:56 PM Title: Chapter 1

>:U FFFFFFFUUUUUU KIRK YOU'RE SUCH A BASTARD DICK! D:SLDSKFJHSKDFasdjflaskjd
Poor poor Spock T^T

I do love the beginnings of the Scotty/Uhura tho, I /love/ that pairing C:

Author's Response:

I know, Kirk is a big dick, especially when Spock was being so cute D:

 

And yeah, I think Scotty/Uhura is adorable too! XDD

Reviewer: vitaminH Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/02/2010 12:52 PM Title: Chapter 12

Very nice!



Author's Response: I'm so happy you enjoyed it! It was my intention to show Jim going through an emotional change so that we all could see how he went from being so hotshot and cocky to the Jim we know and love from TOS. Thank you for the nice rating and review! XDD

Reviewer: HannahK Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/28/2009 5:32 AM Title: Chapter 11

You know that I love you for this chapter, right, darling?

As always, upstanding job and absolutely adorable.



Author's Response:

I'm really glad you liked it!  I had a lot of fun writing this part XDDD

Reviewer: HannahK Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/08/2009 1:54 AM Title: Chapter 9

Okay, this is by far my favorite part of the story (but you already knew that). The way you describe Jim's thoughts and actions is wonderful, and it really portrays how bad he feels for all of this.

And, of course, Spock's so gentle and forgiving - the sap is an big bucket of emotion no matter what universe we put him in, eh? ^^

Can't wait for the next part~



Author's Response:

I know!! This part of the story is soooo sweet, because you get to see just how devoted Spock really is to Jim, having been through all of this and still loving him as deeply as ever.  And Jim finally learning his lesson and owning up to his mistakes was also good to show too, hehe.

 

More will be up really soon! XDD

Reviewer: HannahK Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/16/2009 1:25 AM Title: Chapter 8

That was certainly a welcome bit of comedy within what would otherwise be an overwhelming amount of angst in this story, darling. This is just enough to keep the story from being depressing, without compromising the tone of the story.

And, of course, it was effing hilarious. Great job.



Author's Response:

I'm really glad you liked it! That's exactly what I was going for with this chapter, so I'm glad to see that you agree! And it's just a lot of fun to put Kirk and the rest in situations like this, so I think I had just as great a time writing this as you did reading, hehe. 

 

More story up soon!

Reviewer: PolarStar Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/25/2009 8:49 AM Title: Chapter 7

Aw, shit! But at least Jim realized that Spock's worth the risk of comitting himself to him.

More, please???



Author's Response: Yeah, it certainly took Jim long enough to get there. Let's just hope it wasn't all for nothing, hmm? >DDD

Reviewer: SpirkTrekker42 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/25/2009 1:37 AM Title: Chapter 7

Great chapter! McCoy was awesome, as usual.  I love that guy, giving relationship advice even though he just went through a divorce. 

Woohoo, Jim finally realized his feelings for Spock :D  Now if he would just wake up so we could have a sappy reunion scene!!!  Update soon.



Author's Response: Yeah, I love when McCoy gives Jim advice...it's always great to see how much they care about each other, heh. Yeah, it took Jim long enough to figure out what was obvious to the rest of us, right? Now, as for him waking up...muhahahaha? We'll see. XDD

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/14/2009 8:19 PM Title: Chapter 6

What the hell...why is he coughing up blood...that is weird.....looking forward to chapter 7....this so goood....thanks...

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the chapter! Poor Spock has already suffered so much, so this just takes the cake, now doesn't it? XDDD More story up soon, hopefully!

Reviewer: Summerisle Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10/14/2009 7:04 PM Title: Chapter 1

This is really well done - I find the scenario very plausible and the characters' behaviors believable (and also in character).

I'm rooting for a reconciliation, of course, but I certainly hope you are going to punish Kirk appropriately for being such a dumbass.  (He's due a little guilt and humility anyway to knock a little of the youthful arrogance off of his demeanor.) 

Actually, it's one of the things that I like about this story - it's got so much clear potential for actual "character growth."  There's plenty of "badass cocky new-Kirk" out there, and plenty of "stable mature TOS-Kirk" but not a lot that tries to explain the character growth that would make it plausible that "both" Kirks are (should be) the same person.

Anyway.  Great fic.  And thanks for the reliable updates.



Author's Response: I'm so happy you enjoy the fic up to this point! I do agree with you. I thought that there weren't enough fics showing the change that Kirk would have to go through to even resemble the Kirk that we know and love from TOS, so I hoped to tackle the idea with my fic here. And I don't think anyone would deny that Kirk was a total jerk up to this point, but I'm glad that I was able to still show that he had redeeming qualities, since I didn't want everyone to hate him up to this point, heh. Don't worry, Kirk will be punished, haha. >DDD Thank you for reviewing! I'll try to update again as soon as possible! XDDD

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/10/2009 7:51 AM Title: Chapter 1

This story is really interesting...Spock wanting commitment...Jim wanting sex....fuck buddy lol...ah and Scotty almost choking on his drink when Jim said that he had slept with him..funny...Spock now having revenge with the Romulan female...but still all the while thinking of Jim..and feeling guilty too.  Can't wait for more...

Author's Response: Yeah, I really enjoyed writing the scene between Scotty and Kirk since you don't see enough interaction between them even in stories. And with the Romulan Commander, I really loved her in TOS, so I thought she'd be perfect for this in my story. XDD You know, with her being so badass and sexy and all. >D And as for Jim and Spock...they need to try to work though their feelings, and Jim really needs to stop being such a stupid head. XDD More will be up soon! XD

Reviewer: SpirkTrekker42 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/05/2009 7:52 PM Title: Chapter 2

That is seriously so SAD!!!  Spock's like, t'hyla and Jim's like... just sex!  *shakes head*  Great chapter though!  I wonder how Jim is going to deal with Spock withdrawal...



Author's Response: Yeah, I know... D: It killed me to write it like that, but the story had to progress, so what to do? And, yes...things will definitely get very interesting in the coming chapters! XDD

Reviewer: HannahK Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/05/2009 12:16 AM Title: Chapter 1

So, is it egotistical of me to say that I love this story? xD

Seriously, hun, I'm now under the impression that you could turn a second grader's plotline ideas into a literary classic. You're awesome. ^^

Yay lovers' angst!



Author's Response: Not at all! XDDD And thank you so much! I write for you and all the others that enjoy my works, so it makes me very happy to hear I'm succeeding at my goal! And yes...angst FTW! XDDDD

Reviewer: triciarn Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/03/2009 10:38 PM Title: Chapter 1

Stupid human boys!

Author's Response: Jim really can be a stupid human boy sometimes, can't he? XD More story will definitely be up soon.

Reviewer: SpirkTrekker42 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10/03/2009 9:34 PM Title: Chapter 1

Aww!  Great start.  I love how Kirk turned to Scotty with his problems.  Usually he goes to Bones, but it was nice to see a bit of Mr. Scott for a change.  Poor Spock, I'm sure he didn't expect a bond to form either.  Can't wait for the next chapter!!



Author's Response: I'm glad you like it so far! I also thought that we never see enough Kirk and Scotty interaction, whether that's in new Trek or TOS stories, so that's why I made Scotty Kirk's drinking confidant for once! But, never fear, Bones and Kirk will be doing a bunch of talking later in the story! XDDD

You must login (register) to review.