Reviews For The Ties That Bind
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2015 5:15 AM Title: Part 10 – Second Star to the Right (Straight On ‘Till Morning)

That was a wonderful story; you did it very well.  Thanks for writing it and for sharing it with us.

 

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2015 5:00 AM Title: Part 9 – Paradise Found (The Reason We Keep Chasing Rainbows)

Another lovely chapter!

 

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2015 4:38 AM Title: Part Seven - Of Moving Mountains and Other Miracles (Have a Little Faith in Me)

Wow, what a gorgeous chapter!  I've read a lot of K/S sex scenes, and so many of them are kinda paint-by-numbers.  But yours, yours was entirely special and particular and about THESE two men.

Plus, the "you are the one who will listen" message was perfect.

 

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2015 3:18 AM Title: Part Four – Things the Universal Translator Isn’t Equipped to Handle

At the beginning of this chapter, Jim had a swollen spleen and a kidney that was seconds away from rupturing, and then he just walked out of sickbay.  Um, what?  They got better by themselves?  Surely a hypo for tetanus doesn't fix an enlarged spleen and an about-to-rupture kidney!

Aside from dropping that particular ball, this was a fun and interesting chapter!

 

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2015 2:59 AM Title: Part Three -... Just As Reality Goes Rushing By

I love your having James tell NuSpock that it was fascinating.

 

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2015 2:34 AM Title: Part One – Awake but Dreaming; Dreaming but Awake

Very promising so far!

 

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2015 2:17 AM Title: Prologue - Of Spider Webs and Gossamer Threads

Oooh, what a cool premise!  Yes, if anyone can bend the Nexus to his will, it's James Kirk, he of the gargantual will. :-)

 

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/05/2012 5:56 PM Title: Prologue - Of Spider Webs and Gossamer Threads

Ok, I' pretty sure that left a review for this story that how awesome it is and how grateful I am that you united Spock prime with his Jim but I don't see my review here...did I read it somewhere else?On fanfiction.net maybe?Anyways, this goes straight to my favorites.

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/17/2012 3:26 PM Title: Part 10 – Second Star to the Right (Straight On ‘Till Morning)

It was exhausting. Not a bad way, but even though I believe that all events were no more than two days, it felt like a long journey, perhaps because we have dealt here not with one but two Spirk, that should solve the problems.
And it was lovely:
One have to come to each other.
the other return each other.

"What that found, which would be returned"

This sentence was constantly in my head (not in this version of course) I have no idea from where.

I had to recruit more mental strength to to deal with the rush,
But nevertheless I thank you for choosing to deal bravely with the two "so similar yet not identical" couples
That in this universe, or other as it is almost a course with emotion.

oo and the last two paragraphs you wrote?
I really felt I was reading a fairy tale.

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/07/2012 2:13 PM Title: Part Six – Of Things Both Profound and Inevitable (There’s No Fighting This New-Old Feeling)

Oh God, oh God, oh my God (in tears) of this chapter messed with my heart all along.
But once a confession of Spock, I felt like running it in a marathon.
In the seal line, you tore my heart.

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/02/2012 7:31 PM Title: Part One – Awake but Dreaming; Dreaming but Awake

(Rubbing my hands with delight)
Oh, goody, the game begins.. Who brought the popcorn?

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/02/2012 7:11 PM Title: Prologue - Of Spider Webs and Gossamer Threads

(Thinking to myself)
looks promising, tnd I have patience.. I'll be waiting!

Reviewer: roswellfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/30/2010 6:07 PM Title: Part 10 – Second Star to the Right (Straight On ‘Till Morning)

Well I truly enjoyed this ever so much. I liked the final mind twist of James thinking he was still in the Nexus. It would have been so easy to just end the story with him walking in the door but you made the story that much more enjoyable by inserting one last thing for them to wrestle with. And of course Spock finding a way to 'loophole' his promise to Jim was great, too. Thank you for sharing this story with us.

Reviewer: roswellfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/30/2010 3:59 PM Title: Part Three -... Just As Reality Goes Rushing By

I love the way you've deliniated between the two Kirks, so thank you for that. I don't care if it's Kirk Prime, James, or what but one of my pet peeves is having the two of them in a fic without a way for us to clearly understand and differentiate between the two. Also the whole "tree homicide" thing cracked me up. I'm really enjoying this.

Reviewer: DarlaPr0duction Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/28/2010 3:24 AM Title: Part Two – Achieving Escape Velocity...

Really enjoyed the first few chapters of this story. Thank You X

Reviewer: SmuttyKitty Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/08/2010 1:27 PM Title: Prologue - Of Spider Webs and Gossamer Threads

Greetings. Just finished this and some thoughts.
Firstly, I was amused and you abused some cliches well. However, I was distracted by the denseness of the paragraphs. Also, please please please watch your homonyms. There were almost too many misuses to count. Perhaps over-reliance on spellcheck but disturbing when you are obviously a student.

But keep writing!!! The spark is there and I, too enjoyed the C. S. Lewis style parentheticals .

Reviewer: mila Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/30/2010 1:30 AM Title: Prologue - Of Spider Webs and Gossamer Threads

Wonderful story with an exquisite ending.  I agree with another reviewer that this is your best chapter. You achived wondeful balance in noting the parallels and differences between the two couples.  Bravo!

Reviewer: vitaminH Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/29/2010 9:13 PM Title: Part 10 – Second Star to the Right (Straight On ‘Till Morning)

very nice. always glad to see the boys happy.

Reviewer: garnettrees Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/26/2010 1:42 PM Title: Part 9 – Paradise Found (The Reason We Keep Chasing Rainbows)

I do a little chair dance every time I see an update to this story. ^_^ This was definitely worth the wait. I liked the intertwining of tenderness and possession. And Samwise's "Don't go where I can't follow" really is an amazingly appropriate quote for Kirk and Spock. I think that actually sums up the entire third movie!

-Meredith

Reviewer: gwynhefar Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/17/2010 1:14 AM Title: Part 9 – Paradise Found (The Reason We Keep Chasing Rainbows)

This was wonderful!  Well worth the wait :)  And yeah, I can't wait for the next chapter because poor Spock thinks he's dead, which makes sense, but still.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your review and I'm glad you're still enjoying it!  The final chapter ought to be fun (because James has to explain how Spock isn't dead and Spock has to explain how James should be - good times!) and I'm glad you're willing to wait.

You must login (register) to review.