Reviews For Debt of Honor
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Popcorn Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/03/2018 7:14 PM Title: Chapter 1

oved this story then...love it now. Re-reads can be a soft warm cozy blanket on a cold rainy day. Thanks you.

Reviewer: maipigen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/26/2017 7:22 PM Title: Chapter 1

I still love this. I reread it tonight for the third or so time. I had to log in for the first time in years and searxh for it since I couldn't recall the title, now I found it and it is going on my favorites. The end :D

 

Thanks for sharing, it is still as wonderful a story as I remembered!

Reviewer: abrilsp Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/06/2017 1:21 AM Title: Chapter 1

Great, really. thanks again

Reviewer: BadGirlgoesworse Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/09/2015 11:38 PM Title: Chapter 1

A most dramatic, lovely, angsty, romantic piece! I loved reading it from the beginning to the end!

Reviewer: BadGirlgoesworse Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2015 6:37 PM Title: Chapter 1

A super story! Loved it from the beginning to the end!

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/04/2014 6:23 PM Title: Chapter 1

I usually hate AU stories, but that was gorgeous!

 

Reviewer: Andi Darling Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/13/2014 4:50 AM Title: Chapter 1

This is the most beautiful thing I have ever read. I am a sobbing mess of tears.

Reviewer: justtoread Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/07/2013 9:15 PM Title: Chapter 1

awesome

Reviewer: sakura Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10/05/2013 11:03 PM Title: Chapter 1

I didn't like it at first, but at the end I loved it!

Reviewer: yuki_nechan Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/01/2013 6:14 PM Title: Chapter 1

Hello!

I saw this history a long time ago, but because rape isnt one of my favorite topics, i passed it, and went to read a happier fic. But now i was BORED out of my mind and decided to give it a chance. I though "mmm, ill just jump the rape part, and lets see what happens"

Finally i didnt...jump the rape part i mean, because it was, really well writen, and there was no violence what so ever, which is one of the things that gives me creeps about that kind of scene....and i just SIMPLE LOVE IT!

What an amazing fic! You know why? Because it was actually believable the way they fall together... It wasnt a day, an week, but months for jim to actually KNOW Spock, also, to manage the courage to ask "why" in the first place...

It was so good. I wish i could had read more about the crews perceptions of them...Bones...Uhuras....Scottys.... But besides that, is was perfect.

Congratulations!!!

Reviewer: gialovesks Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/26/2013 1:26 AM Title: Chapter 1

Nice. I really liked this. Keep up the good work.

Reviewer: Sillyjoy Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/13/2013 5:02 PM Title: Chapter 1

Thoroughly enjoyed your story, it was so in tune with Gene Rodenberry's universe I'm still quite amazed by how well you managed to capture both Kirk and Spock's personalities (it's really the best when you can hear their voices in your head :D). Thank you for sharing your work!! I'm putting it on my rec list for sure.

Reviewer: TOS oldtimer Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/05/2013 10:59 AM Title: Chapter 1

This story is just as good now as it was in 2004 - but now I can read it on my I-phone. Thanks!

Reviewer: Avaira Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/29/2013 2:59 AM Title: Chapter 1

Fantastic story! I normally don't like reading stories with rape involved, but it was amazing how you were able to move from a point that low to one where Spock and Jim discover they are soulmates. I look forward to reading more from you. 

Reviewer: MirrorGackt Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/19/2013 10:47 AM Title: Chapter 1

I was thoroughly satisfied after reading your gut wrenching story. Wow, I haven’t read a heart throbbing fandom like that in a while. I simply could not stop reading until I finished. Everything was wonderful- you’re wonderful! Thank you. I’m such a huge fan of the original series and all of its wily characters. I really love how: you were able to keep the characters in character, and kept the suspense going, giving enough detail and dialogue, but not so much as to bog down the story line. I felt much fulfillment after reading it, like when you’re really hungry, you sit down and eat till you’re content and satisfied, but not stuffed. That is what your story did to my starving soul. Please continue to create a healthy dose of sanity to people like me. Again, I thank you for your contribution to justice cause it has been served.



Author's Response: Okay, you've just made my day. I guess you really liked this story. I love it when someone says they just couldn't put it down until they finished. I'm really glad that you're a fan of the original series. I just love them to pieces. I only write K/S and only in the original series. Kirk and Spock will always be William Shatner and Leonard Nimoy for me. Thank you so much for the lovely review. Brianna

Reviewer: nickey Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/21/2013 5:15 AM Title: Chapter 1

WOW~The story is amazing!I love it so much!

Girl,I really wanna translate it into Chinese if you agree.And I will put it on a Chinese website called www.mtslash.com.

Thank you so much!



Author's Response: Oh you're quite welcome. Like I told the reviewer before you, feel free to translate the story. Thank you for wanting to put yourself through all that hard work. Brianna

Reviewer: TinaLee Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/19/2013 5:10 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wonderful!I love this story!

I have read it a hundred times and each time I can't help crying.

I'd like to translate your story "Debt of Honor" into Chinese and publish it on this fanfiction site:www.mtslash.com.Could I have your permission to translate?Thank you so much!

 



Author's Response: I'm thrilled you think so much of this story that you want to translate it. Feel free to go right ahead. Brianna

Reviewer: GoddessofThiefs Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/18/2013 2:05 PM Title: Chapter 1

Yay! This is a wonderful story!



Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm happy you liked it. Brianna

Reviewer: Linvalay Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/13/2013 10:00 PM Title: Chapter 1

oh my, this was amazing and enderring and sooo well written. Usually i'm not one for AU stories, but now i realize, i'm not a fan of them usually because the characters are so out of character it is disheartening to read. But you kept true to the characters and that is such an amazing thing to come across! 

I love and adore this story!!!!! I'm going to go find some of your writings now.

~Linvalay



Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it. I feel the same as you regarding AU stories. I hate it when I read a story and I can't even recognize the characters. I like writing AU though. I find it a challenge to put Kirk and Spock in different scenarios, but try to keep them in character none the less. I'm thrilled you think I succeeded with this one. Thank you. Brianna

Reviewer: wannabe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/16/2013 9:48 AM Title: Chapter 1

WOW indeed, I've read this  months ago, but I was not a member yet. I remember the thrill. You really bothered to write a complex and beautiful story. It's pretty long, but I read it twice (some parts over ten times!), thank you.



Author's Response: You're very welcome. I appreciate the review. So thank you. I do tend to write rather long stories most of the time. Brianna

You must login (register) to review.